USA Men's Hockey Semifinal On Friday: 'We'll Do It Live!'

A small relief from NBC's less-than-impressive Olympic coverage: the Team USA's semifinal in men's hockey will be aired live Friday ... wait for it ... in all time zones.

↵
↵

The USA semifinal men's hockey game against the winner of the Czech Republic vs. Finland will be broadcast live in all time zones on NBC this Friday at 3 p.m. ET.

↵

USA vs. Czech Republic/Finland winner: 3 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, 12 noon PT.

↵
↵

And to all those people stuck at work on Friday afternoon, don't worry, they got you covered, too: there will be a live stream on NBCOlympics.com.

↵

So, hey, at least that's something? Though, it doesn't excuse the fact that they are still apparently set to tape delay the gold medal game out West.

↵

(via Deadspin)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.