Bud Shootout Drivers

We have different rules this year for the Bud Shootout then previous years.  With Coors taking over the Pole Award, Budweiser has had to change up it's preseason race.  Instead of Bud Pole winners all battleing it out, now we have many different ways for drivers to make the Shootout.  The race will be 75 laps (187.5 miles), consisting of two segments.  The first is a 25 lap warmup and the second will be a 50 lap dash for the Million Dollar purse. Both green-flag laps and yellow-flag laps will count. Between segments there will be a 10-minute pit stop allowing teams to change tires, add fuel and make normal chassis adjustments. Crews will be permitted to work on cars and will be allowed to perform all normal pit stop changes that occur in a regular Cup event. All work must be performed on pit road or in the garage. Changing of springs, shock absorbers or rear ends will not be permitted. Starting positions will again be determined by a blind draw at the annual Budweiser Shootout Draw Party at 8:00pm/et on Friday, Feb. 11 on the SPEED stage in the Midway, outside Turn 4.  So who are the drivers?

Let's find out

2010 Chase for the Sprint Cup competitors:

#48- Jimmie Johnson, Lowe's Chevy for Hendrick Motorsports

#11- Denny Hamlin, FedEx Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing

#29- Kevin Harvick, Budweiser Chevy for Richard Childress Racing (kinda hard to have a Bud Shootout without him)

#99- Carl Edwards, Aflac Ford for Roush Fenway Racing

#24- Jeff Gordon, Drive to End Hunger/DuPont Chevy for Hendrick Motorsports

#14- Tony Stewart, Office Depot/Mobil 1 Chevy for Stewart Haas Racing

#16- Greg Biffle, 3M Ford for Roush Fenway Racing

#17- Matt Kenseth, Crown Royal Ford for Roush Fenway Racing

#18- Kyle Busch, M&M's/Snickers/Interstate Batteries Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing

#33- Clint Bowyer, Cheerios Chevy for Richard Childress Racing

#22- Kurt Busch, Shell/Pennzoil Dodge for Penske Championship Racing

#31- Jeff Burton, Cat Chevy for Richard Childress Racing

Past Bud Shootout Winners:

#5- Mark Martin, GoDaddy Chevy for Hendrick Motorsports

Past Daytona Winners (Daytona 500 or Coke Zero 400)

#51- Michael Waltrip, Napa Toyota for Michael Waltrip Racing

#88- Dale Earnhardt Jr, AMP Energy/National Guard Chevy for Hendrick Motorsports

#75- Derrick Cope, Charter Dodge for Stratus Racing Group (Not sure if he will race or not, but usually does)

Past Sprint Cup Champions:

#09- Bill Elliott, Phoenix Racing Chevy for Phoenix Racing

#10- Terry Labonte, Gander Mountain Toyota for Stavola Labonte Racing (He plans on running about four races, not sure if this is one of them)

#47- Bobby Labonte, Kleenex/Clorox Toyota for JTG Daugherty Racin

Past Rookie of the Year winners from 2001-2010:

#1- Jamie McMurray, Bass Pro Shops Chevy for Earnhardt Ganassi Racing

#4- Kasey Kahne, Red Bull Toyota for Team Red Bull

#20- Joey Logano, Home Depot Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing

#39- Ryan Newman, US Army Chevy for Stewart Haas Racing

#42- Juan Montoya, Target Chevy for Earnhardt Ganassi Racing

#78- Regan Smith, Furniture Row Chevy for Furniture Row Racing

#97- Kevin Conway, ExtenZe Toyota for NEMCO Racing (yep, won it by being only rookie last year, but here he is)

Four other drivers that do not have rides that are eligible:

Ken Schrader (Past Bud Shootout Winner) Current Truck Series part time driver

John Andretti (Past Daytona Winner) Part time IRL driver

Geoff Bodine (Past Daytona Winner) Retired driver

Sterling Marlin (Past Daytona Winner) Retired driver

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.