ARCA's Homecoming: Menard's 200 presented by Federated Auto Parts Preview

Nine-time ARCA Series champion Frank Kimmel shares a laugh with crew chief Jeriod Prince prior to the start the International Motorsports Hall of Fame at Talladega Superspeedway on May 4, 2011. (Matt Weaver/NASCAR Ranting and Raving)

TOLEDO, Oh. - The month of May is synonymous with homecomings in the world of motorsports. With the Sprint All-Star Race and Coke 600 taking place in NASCAR's hometown of Charlotte and the IZOD IndyCar Series returning to Indianapolis, it's only reasonable that the ARCA Series also returns home for the Menards 200, Sunday afternoon at Toledo Speedway.

Brennan Poole is currently leading the championship standings in the No. 25 Venturini Motorsports Toyota. He's completed four top-10s in four starts this year, with an average finish of 6.2. He currently leads Tom Hessert in the championship standings by 55 points.

In a season that's seen four different winners in the first four weeks, the possibility of a fifth is not that far-fetched. The defending race winner, Ty Dillion, has graduated to the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series while the winner of the last race at Toledo, Chris Buescher, remains a contender.

One shouldn't forget that ARCA Series legend, Frank Kimmel is in the #44 Thorsport Toyota. Kimmel currently sits sixth in the series standings with Buescher and Ryan Reed tied for fourth - it's a wide-open field in the current ARCA landscape.

The Menard's 200 will take place on Sunday afternoon with the green flag dropping at 2 p.m. EST. The broadcast of the race begins at 5 p.m. on SPEED. The complete entry list can be found after the jump.


0 Wayne Peterson/Pulaski TN Wayne Peterson Racing Ford Wayne Peterson

1 Mikey Kile/Westlake LA ModSpace Ford Jennifer Belmont

2 Brandon Kidd/Manlius NY NASCAR Driving Experience Ford Wayne Hixson

3 Levi Youster/Toledo OH Bell Plantation Chevrolet Wayne Hixson

5 Bobby Gerhart/Lebanon PA Lucas Oil Slick Mist Chevrolet Bill Gerhart

6 Milka Duno/Caracas Venezuela Eddie Sharp Racing Toyota Jessica Sharp

7 TBA Bobby Gerhart Racing Chevrolet Bill Gerhart

10 Brad Lloyd/Napa CA Fast Track Driving School Ford Dave McClure

12 Jared Marks/Napoleon OH Premium Energy VIP Drink-Art Motorsports Dodge Tony Marks

15 Ryan Reed/Bakersfield CA Venturini Motorsports Toyota Bill Venturini

16 Matt Lofton/Roxboro NC Chevrolet Joe Coulter

17 Chris Buescher/Prosper TX Roulo Brothers Racing Ford Russ Roulo

19 Juan Carlos Blum/Guadalajara Mexico VMP Nutrition Dodge Donnie Neuenberger

22 Alex Bowman/Tucson AZ Cunningham Motorsports Dodge Kerry Scherer

23 Spencer Gallagher/Las Vegas NV Allegiant Air Chevrolet T.J. Clark

25 Brennan Poole/The Woodlands TX Venturini Motorsports Toyota Cathy Venturini

30 Terry Jones/Amherstburg Ontario Jones Group Ltd. Dodge Terry Jones

32 Mason Mingus/Brentwood TN 811 Call Before You Dig Toyota Kevin Cywinski

34 Darrell Basham/Henryville IN Darrell Basham Racing Chevrolet Darrell Basham

35 Nelson Canache/Caracas Venezuela Venezuela Tourism Chevrolet Bill Venturini

39 TBA Roulo Brothers Racing Ford Russ Roulo

40 Ryan Rust/Port St. Lucie FL Carter 2 Motorsports Dodge Roger Carter

44 Frank Kimmel/Clarksville IN Ansell-Menards Toyota Duke Thorson

45 Clay Rogers/Troutman NC Beard Oil-Conoco Phillips Lubricants Chevy Mark Beard

48 James Hylton/Inman SC Ford James Hylton

52 Tom Hessert/Cherry Hill NJ Federated Auto Parts Chevrolet Ken Schrader

55 Erik Jones/Byron MI Venturini Motorsports Chevrolet Billy Venturini

58 Chad Hackenbracht/New Philadelphia OH Tastee Apple Chevrolet Greg Hackenbracht

61 Joey Coulter/Miami Springs FL RipIt Energy-Paramount Chevrolet Joe Coulter

66 Clint King/Denton NC Venturini Motorsports Chevrolet Cathy Venturini

68 Korbin Forrister/Cedartown GA Kimmel Racing Ford Bill Kimmel

69 Will Kimmel/Sellersburg IN Clarksville Schwinn Ford Bill Kimmel

85 Tim Cowen/Perrysville OH Cowen Logistics Ford Robert Cowen

88 Buster Graham/Lafayette LA Batters Dream Ford Howard Bixman

94 Ronnie Souders Jr./North Canton OH Power Bore Cylinder Sleeves Chevrolet Darrell Basham

99 Grant Enfinger/Fairhope AL Hylant Group Ford Gary Roulo

01 Austin Rettig/Sikeston MO Rettig Racing Dodge Allan Rettig

02 Josh Williams/Port Charlotte FL Southwest Florida Cable Construction Ford Theresa Williams

04 Larry Barford Jr./Denton MD First Mariner Bank-Trauma Doc Dodge Roger Carter

06 Tommy O'Leary/Cygnet OH Wayne Peterson Racing Ford Wayne Peterson

09 Charles Evans Jr./Pasadena TX Ford Howard Bixman

Other notable entrants to the race include:

  • Richard Childress development driver Joey Coulter who is making his first start in the series since Daytona in February
  • Toledo area natives Jared Marks, and Levi Youster
  • Venezuela born drivers, Milka Duno and Nelson Canache
  • Chad Hackenbracht who currently sits 3rd in the series points standings
  • Restrictor plate ace Bobby Gerhart
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.