Open Race Thread: Feed the Children Prelude to the Dream | Eldora Speedway

ROSSBURG, OH - JUNE 06: Drivers pose for a photo before the running of the Feed the Children Prelude to the Dream at Eldora Speedway on June 6, 2012 in Rossburg, Ohio. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images for True Speed Communication)

It's one of the coolest racing events on the schedule and it's all for charity.

Fans will get a rare treat tonight at 8 p.m. EST when HBO Pay-Per-View hosts the Prelude to the Dream, a charity late model race supporting Feed the Children, one of the largest charities in the United States, and one focused on distributing essential items to families in need.

Twenty-six of the most diverse group of race car in the world have gathered at legendary Eldora Speedway for 40 laps of dirt track action. They've come from all disciplines of motorsports: NASCAR, NHRA, IndyCar and extreme sport.

Simply put, they are the best in the world at what they do. Unfortunately, most of them don't do THIS and that's the charm.

Get set for a full night of heat racing leading up to a 40 lap feature - old school dirt trackin' on a Wednesday night.

Here is the complete list of drivers who will be participating: Justin Allgaier, Aric Almirola, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Ron Capps (NHRA), Ricky Carmichael, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Bill Elliott, Ray Evernham, David Gilliland, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Tony Kanaan (IndyCar), Danica Patrick, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Newman, Cruz Pedregon (NHRA), David Reutiman, Kenny Schrader, Tony Stewart, Donny Schatz (World of Outlaws), Kenny Wallace, Dave Blaney, and JJ Yeley.

The Prelude to the Dream will be contested at Eldora Speedway on June 6 (tonight!) with the HBO pay-per-view broadcast beginning at 7:30 p.m. EST. The price of the event is $24.95. All proceeds go to charity!

A race thread and qualifying results (once posted) can be found after the jump!

Qualifying Results

No. 3 Austin Dillon 16.307 110.38
2.)    No. 43 Aric Almirola
3.)    No. 9 Ken Schrader
4.)    No. 5 Kasey Kahne
5.)    No. 38 David Gilliland
6.)    No. 39 Ryan Newman
7.)    No. 44 Bobby Labonte
8.)    No. 71 Jason Leffler
9.)    No. 41 Ty Dillon
10.) No. 15 Clint Bowyer
11.)  No. 18 Kyle Busch
12.)  No. 51 Kurt Busch
13.)  No. 14 Tony Stewart
14.)  No. 48 Jimmie Johnson
15.)  No. 9 Bill Elliott
16.)  No. 15 Donny Schatz
17.)  No. 11 Steve Kinser
18.)  No. 31 Justin Allgaier
19.)  No. 36 Kenny Wallace
20.)  No. 1 JJ Yeley
21.)  No. 10 Danica Patrick
22.)  No. 75 Cruz Pedragon
23.)  No. 28 Ron Capps
24.)  No. 19 Ray Evernham
25.)  No. 11 Tony Kanaan
26.) No. 22 Dave Blaney (DNQ)
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.