2012 British Open: Tee Times And Groupings For Friday

July 19, 2012; St. Annes, ENGLAND; Tiger Woods hits a fairway shot on the 18th hole during the first round of the 2012 British Open Championship at Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Club. Mandatory Credit: Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports via US PRESSWIRE

The second round of The Open Championship gets underway early Friday morning, with nearly 10 full hours of tee times determining who makes the cut for the weekend.

The second round of The Open Championship gets underway early Friday morning with another full day of golf on the schedule. Unlike the U.S. Open, the R&A sends the entire field off the first tee, utilizing the significant daylight hours in at Royal Lytham & St. Annes. There will be nearly 10 full hours of tee times on Friday, with the field cut down by nearly half at the end of the day.

First-round leader Adam Scott will go off at 8:42 a.m. ET with Matt Kuchar. Scott played in the first half of the day on Thursday and took advantage of some benevolent weather conditions, shooting a 6-under 64. Tiger Woods finished the first round in the top 10 and enters Friday just three shots back. He'll tee off an hour after Scott at 9:43 a.m. ET with Sergio Garcia and Justin Rose.

Phil Mickelson struggled on Thursday, playing in the second wave. He is tied for 99th at 3-over and will need to go low to make the weekend. His second round is scheduled to start at 4:42 a.m. ET, just after ESPN's coverage comes on the air.

The full list of tee times and groupings is below:

1:30 a.m.: Bob Estes, Steven O'Hara, Brendan Jones
1:41 a.m.: Juvic Pagunsan, Scott Pinckney, Nicholas Cullen
1:52 a.m.: Steven Alker, Lee Slattery, Michael Thompson
2:03 a.m.: Tom Lehman, Pablo Larrazabal, Greg Owen
2:14 a.m.: Marcel Siem, George Coetzee, Chez Reavie
2:25 a.m.: Marcus Fraser, Lucas Glover, Gregory Havret
2:36 a.m.: Charles Howell III, Paul Broadhurst, Richard Sterne
2:47 a.m.: Carl Pettersson, K.T. Kim, Gary Woodland
2:58 a.m.: Ben Curtis, Paul Casey, Trevor Immelman
3:09 a.m.: Richard Finch, Mark Wilson, Branden Grace
3:20 a.m.: Harris English, Simon Dyson, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
3:31 a.m.: Angel Cabrera, K.J. Choi, Ross Fisher
3:42 a.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Sang-Moon Bae, Alvaro Quiros
3:58 a.m.: Nicolas Colsaerts, Hunter Mahan, John Senden
4:09 a.m.: Bo Van Pelt, Francesco Molinari, Toshinori Muto
4:20 a.m.: Rory McIlroy, Louis Oosthuizen, Keegan Bradley
4:31 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Padraig Harrington, Manuel Trappel (amateur)
4:42 a.m.: Luke Donald, Phil Mickelson, Geoff Ogilvy
4:53 a.m.: Steve Stricker, Toru Taniguchi, Anders Hansen
5:04 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Retief Goosen, Robert Allenby
5:15 a.m.: Jim Furyk, Koumei Oda, Fredrik Jacobson
5:26 a.m.: Marc Leishman, Brandt Snedeker, Alexander Noren
5:37 a.m.: Andres Romero, Jbe Kruger, Richie Ramsay
5:48 a.m.: Ted Potter Jr., Ian Keenan, Andrew Georgiou
5:59 a.m.: Troy Kelly, Morten Orum Madsen, Anirban Lahiri
6:10 a.m.: Prayad Marksaeng, Justin Hicks, Ashley Hall
6:31 a.m.: Barry Lane, James Driscoll, Garth Mulroy
6:42 a.m.: Matthew Baldwin, Adilson Da Silva, Tadahiro Takayama
6:53 a.m.: Rafael Echenique, Kodai Ichihara, John Huh
7:04 a.m.: Sandy Lyle, Todd Hamilton, Mark Calcavecchia
7:15 a.m.: Alejandro Canizares, Jeev Milkha Singh, Greg Chalmers
7:26 a.m.: John Daly, Chad Campbell, Michael Hoey
7:37 a.m.: Thongchai Jaidee, Justin Leonard, Simon Khan
7:48 a.m.: David Duval, Raphael Jacquelin, Miguel Angel Jimenez
7:59 a.m.: Stephen Ames, Robert Rock, Kyle Stanley
8:10 a.m.: Stewart Cink, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Johnson Wagner
8:21 a.m.: Jamie Donaldson, Bill Haas, Y.E. Yang
8:32 a.m.: Davis Love III, Tim Clark, Paul Lawrie
8:43 a.m.: Adam Scott, Alan Dunbar (amateur), Matt Kuchar
8:59 a.m.: Vijay Singh, Nick Watney, Ian Poulter
9:10 a.m.: Darren Clarke, Ernie Els, Zach Johnson
9:21 a.m.: Lee Westwood, Yoshinori Fujimoto, Bubba Watson
9:32 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Graeme McDowell, Hiroyuki Fujita
9:43 a.m.: Tiger Woods, Justin Rose, Sergio Garcia
9:54 a.m.: Ryo Ishikawa, Martin Kaymer, Tom Watson
10:05 a.m.: Thomas Bjorn, Aaron Baddeley, Charl Schwartzel
10:16 a.m.: Jason Dufner, Martin Laird, Kevin Na
10:27 a.m.: James Morrison, Daniel Chopra, Joost Luiten
10:38 a.m.: Thorbjorn Olesen, Troy Matteson, Thomas Aiken
10:49 a.m.: Brad Kennedy, Mardan Mamat, Steven Tiley
11 a.m.: Warren Bennett, Aaron Townsend, Grant Veenstra
11:11 a.m.: Dale Whitnell, Sam Walker, Elliot Saltman

For a complete live leaderboard, visit Golf.com.

For more on the tournament, stick with our 2012 British Open StoryStream. For more from around the world of golf, head over to SB Nation's golf hub page.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.