Nationwide Series Turns Right: The Zippo 200 Preview

WATKINS GLEN, NY - AUGUST 13: Ron Fellows, driver of the #36 Golden Corral Chevrolet, stands on the grid during qualifying for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at the Glen at Watkins Glen International on August 13, 2011 in Watkins Glen, New York. (Photo by Todd Warshaw/Getty Images)

It's that time of year again. It's Road Course Racing, Nationwide Style! Watkins Glen will host both the Nationwide Series and the Sprint Cup Series this weekend so we will see some Cup regulars ruining ... oops, I mean running in the race - sorry about that.

Every year we get a chance to see some new names on the entry list as well as some returning favorites like Canadian Ron Fellows. Speaking of Canadians, absent from the entry list this time around is Jacques Villenueve, instead we find Brad Keselowski in the #22 Dodge.

Entry List and More after the Jump!

Entry Car# Driver Sponsor Manu Owner
1 00 Derek White * Boutique Fashion Broker 12 Chevy Mike Ruch
2 01 Mike Wallace 12 Chevy JD Motorsports
3 2 Elliott Sadler 12 Chevy Richard Childress Racing
4 3 Austin Dillon ADVOCARE 12 Chevy Richard Childress Racing
5 4 Daryl Harr IWorld 12 Chevy JD Motorsports
6 5 Ron Fellows * Canadian Tire 12 Chevy JR Motorsports
7 6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Ford EcoBoost 12 Ford Roush Fenway
8 7 Danica Patrick 12 Chevy JR Motorsports
9 08 Louis-Philippe Dumoulin * Randy Hill Racing 12 Ford Randy Hill
10 10 Jeff Green [PC3] (S) 12 Toyota TriStar Motorsports
11 11 Brian Scott Dollar General 12 Toyota Joe Gibbs
12 12 Sam Hornish Jr PPG 12 Dodge Roger Penske
13 14 Eric McClure Hefty/Reynolds Wrap Toyota Camry 12 Toyota TriStar Motorsports
14 15 Chris Cook(i) * 12 Chevy Rick Ware
15 18 Joey Logano(i) GameStop 12 Toyota Joe Gibbs
16 19 Tayler Malsam G-Oil / Noah's Light Foundation 12 Toyota TriStar Motorsports
17 20 Ryan Truex * Grime Boss 12 Toyota Joe Gibbs
18 22 Brad Keselowski(i) SKF / Discount Tire 12 Dodge Roger Penske
19 23 N. TX Pipe 12 Chevy R3 Motorsports
20 24 Tim Connolly Michael Connolly Endowment 12 Toyota SC2 Motorsports
21 26 John Young * Eklekt Technologies Group 12 Dodge John Young
22 30 Miguel Paludo(i) Duroline 12 Chevy Turner Motorsports
23 31 Justin Allgaier Brandt 12 Chevy Turner Motorsports
24 33 Paul Menard(i) Menards 12 Chevy Richard Childress Racing
25 38 Kasey Kahne(i) Great Clips 12 Chevy Turner Motorsports
26 39 Matthew Bell Global Barter Ford Mustang 12 Chevy Go Green Racing
27 40 Erik Darnell 12 Chevy The Motorsports Group
28 41 Timmy Hill 12 Chevy Rick Ware
29 42 Matt Dibenedetto * (S) 12 Chevy The Motorsports Group
30 43 Michael Annett Pilot Flying J 12 Ford Richard Petty Motorsports
31 44 Mike Bliss 12 Toyota TriStar Motorsports
32 46 Chase Miller * (S) 12 Chevy The Motorsports Group
33 47 Josh Wise(i) * (S) 12 Chevy The Motorsports Group
34 50 T J Bell * 12 Chevy MAKE Motorsports
35 51 Jeremy Clements Clements Automotive 10 Chevy Jeremy Clements
36 52 Ryan Ellis * 12 Chevy Jimmy Means
37 53 Eric Curran * 12 Dodge Robert Torriere
38 54 Kyle Busch(i) Monster Energy 12 Toyota Kyle Busch
39 59 Kyle Kelley * Jamison Eng. 12 Chevy Bob Kelley
40 60 Carl Edwards(i) [PC1] Ford EcoBoost 12 Ford Roush Fenway
41 70 Tony Raines(i) 12 Chevy ML Motorsports
42 75 Kenny Habul * SunEnergy 1 Racing, LLC 12 Toyota Kenny Habul
43 81 Jason Bowles American Majority 12 Toyota Gina MacDonald
44 87 Alex Kennedy Global Barter Corporation 12 Toyota NEMCO
45 88 Cole Whitt 12 Chevy JR Motorsports
46 89 Morgan Shepherd * Hyland's Leg Cramps 12 Chevy Faith Motorsports
47 97 Joe Nemechek [PC2] AM/FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves 12 Toyota NEMCO
48 99 Victor Gonzalez Jr Delta Commercial/IMCA 12 Toyota RAB Racing

48 teams are entered which means 5 teams will be going home. Teams with an * next to their name must qualify on time. Carl Edwards is the latest champion that is not locked in. If he fails to qualify on time, he will be locked in using the Past Champion Provisional. If he makes it on time, Joe Nemechek is the next in line and Jeff Green would be locked in if both Edwards and Nemechek make it in on time. Just a few notes this week:

  • #5- Ron Fellows makes his normal start for JR Motorsports this week. Fellows hasn't won since 2008, but should still be viewed as a threat to win.
  • #20- Ryan Truex will get a shot at winning a road course.
  • #30- Miguel Paludo takes his Duroline Sponsor with him up to make a start in the Nationwide Series. Turner has had success using Truck Series drivers in the Nationwide Series.
  • #87- Joe Nemechek moves over to a second NEMCO car to lock Alex Kennedy into the race.

Tune in to ABC at 2pm eastern for the Live running of the Zippo 200 this Saturday! Enjoy!

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.