Northern Trust Open 2013: Tee times, pairings and TV schedule for Saturday

Jeff Gross

The 2012 Northern Trust Open continues on Saturday with third-round play. After the leaders went low on Friday, scores could drop even further on Saturday.

The 2013 Northern Trust Open will continue on Saturday with third-round action from Riviera Country Club in Pacific Palisades, Calif. Sang-Moon Bae and Fredrik Jacobson will open the day tied for the lead, but they have a narrow advantage over a crowded leaderboard.

Both Bae and Jacobson shot 6-under 65s on Friday to tie for the lead at 9-under. Six other players, including Luke Donald, Lee Westwood and Webb Simpson are within three strokes. Bae and Jacobson will be part of the final group on Saturday. They will be joined by John Merrick who is currently tied for second place at 8-under.

Donald, who begins the third round in fifth place at 7-under, will be paired with John Rollins and Charl Schwartzel. Rollins is tied for second at 8-under while Schwartzel is tied for sixth at 6-under. Other notable groups include Phil Mickelson playing with Ernie Els and Charlie Beljan while Sergio Garcia will be paired with Adam Scott and Greg Chalmers.

Saturday's third round is scheduled to begin at 10:45 p.m. ET. Television coverage will begin at 1 p.m. ET on the Golf Channel. The Golf Channel's coverage will run from 1 to 2:30 p.m. ET. CBS will have third-round coverage from 3 to 6 p.m. ET. Radio coverage will be available on SiriusXM from noon to 6 p.m. ET.

Complete tee times for the third round can be found below (all times Eastern):

Tee No. 1

1 p.m.: Sang-Moon Bae, Fredrik Jacobson, John Merrick
12:50 p.m.: John Rollins, Luke Donald, Charl Schwartzel
12:39 p.m.: Webb Simpson, Lee Westwood, John Mallinger
12:29 p.m.: Bill Haas, Ryan Moore, Matt Kuchar
12:18 p.m.: Greg Chalmers, Sergio Garcia, Adam Scott
12:08 p.m.: Ernie Els, Charlie Beljan, Phil Mickelson
11:57 a.m.: Ted Potter Jr., Josh Teater, Hunter Mahan
11:47 a.m.: Bryce Molder, Blayne Barber, Trevor Immelman
11:36 a.m.: Brian Davis, Bob Estes, Harris English
11:26 a.m.: Greg Owen, Seung-Yul Noh, Ben Curtis
11:15 a.m.: Jesper Parnevik, Luke Guthrie, Graham DeLaet
11:05 a.m.: Jim Furyk, Fred Couples, Jimmy Walker
10:55 a.m.: Charlie Wi, J.J. Henry, Brendan Steele
10:45 a.m.: Angel Cabrera, Brandt Jobe, Pat Perez

Tee No. 10

10:45 a.m.: Keegan Bradley, K.J. Choi, George McNeill
10:55 a.m.: Chris Kirk, David Lynn, James Hahn
11:05 a.m.: Jeremiah Wooding, Peter Hanson, Cameron Tringale
11:15 a.m.: Andres Romero, Y.E. Yang, Stuart Appleby
11:26 a.m.: Kevin Streelman, Tim Herron, Michael Block
11:36 a.m.: Matt Every, Scott Piercy, Mark Wilson
11:47 a.m.: Justin Leonard, Brian Harman, Retief Goosen
11:57 a.m.: Charley Hoffman, Jason Kokrak, Kevin Stadler
12:08 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Vijay Singh, Ross Fisher
12:18 p.m.: Johnson Wagner, Marc Leishman, Jeff Maggert
12:29 p.m.: Scott Harrington, David Mathis, Casey Wittenberg
12:39 p.m.: Michael Bradley, Jerry Kelly
12:50 p.m.: Martin Flores, Ryo Ishikawa

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.