Shell Houston Open 2013: Tee times, pairings, TV schedule for Saturday

Scott Halleran

It's tight at the top of the leaderboard as the Shell Houston Open moves to the third round. Will Steve Wheatcroft be able to hold onto the lead?

The 2013 Shell Houston Open continues on Saturday with the third round from the Redstone golf course in Humble, Texas. Steve Wheatcroft holds a one-stroke lead to open the day, but four other players are within three strokes.

After shooting a 67 in each of the first two rounds, Wheatcroft opens the third round at 10-under, ahead of Jason Kokrak and D.A. Points, who are each 9-under. Wheatcroft and Kokrak will be paired in the final group on Saturday while Points will be paired with Brian Davis, who is tied for fourth place at 7-under.

Stewart Cink will also begin the day at 7-under and he will play with Bill Haas on Saturday. Phil Mickelson and Rory McIlroy open the day nine strokes back at 1-under after just making the cut. Mickelson will tee off in the fifth group of the day, playing with Harris English. McIlroy will play with Jerry Kelly, two groups after Mickelson.

Television coverage of Saturday's third round will begin on the Golf Channel at 1 p.m. ET. Coverage will continue on the Golf Channel until 3 p.m. ET before it moves to NBC from 3 to 6 p.m. ET. Radio coverage will be available from noon to 6 p.m. ET on SiriusXM Radio.

The complete list of third round tee times and pairings can be found below (all times ET).

8:30 a.m.: Steven Bowditch, Jin Park
8:38 a.m.: Daniel Summerhays, D.H. Lee
8:46 a.m.: Nicholas Thompson, George Coetzee
8:54 a.m.: Justin Leonard, Charlie Beljan
9:02 a.m.: Harris English, Phil Mickelson
9:10 a.m.: Chris Stroud, Cameron Percy
9:18 a.m.: Rory McIlroy, Jerry Kelly
9:26 a.m.: Kevin Stadler, Carl Pettersson
9:34 a.m.: Chad Campbell, James Hahn
9:42 a.m.: Bud Cauley, Pat Perez
9:50 a.m.: Tim Herron, Chez Reavie
9:58 a.m.: Russell Henley, Louis Oosthuizen
10:06 a.m.: David Lynn, Brandt Jobe
10:14 a.m.: Henrik Norlander, Kelly Kraft
10:22 a.m.: Ross Fisher, Doug LaBelle II
10:30 a.m.: Graham DeLaet, Jordan Spieth
10:39 a.m.: Gary Woodland, Troy Matteson
10:48 a.m.: Brendan Steele, Nick Watney
10:57 a.m.: Chris Kirk, Aaron Baddeley
11:06 a.m.: Matt Jones, Charles Howell III
11:15 a.m.: Ricky Barnes, Robert Streb
11:24 a.m.: Wes Short Jr., Greg Owen
11:33 a.m.: Josh Teater, Steve Stricker
11:42 a.m.: Scott Verplank, Jeff Overton
11:51 a.m.: John Merrick, Lee Westwood
12:00 p.m.: Bob Estes, Billy Horschel
12:09 p.m.: Keegan Bradley, Hunter Haas
12:18 p.m.: Boo Weekley, Kevin Chappell
12:27 p.m.: Charley Hoffman, Jimmy Walker
12:36 p.m.: Ben Crane, Brendon de Jonge
12:45 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson
12:54 p.m.: John Rollins, Scott Stallings
1:03 p.m.: Angel Cabrera, Cameron Tringale
1:12 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Bill Haas
1:21 p.m.: D.A. Points, Brian Davis
1:30 p.m.: Steve Wheatcroft, Jason Kokrak

More from SB Nation:

Rory's happy flying 'under the radar' to Augusta

NFL mock draft: Finally, some clarity

USMNT vs. Mexico: The game that sparked a rivalry

Chasing Cinderella: Dunk City, USA

Bill Connelly: Here's how FGCU beats Florida

Printable bracket for March Madness

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.