ESPN releases 2013-14 ACC hoops schedule

Streeter Lecka

The world wide leader will carry a record number of ACC basketball games this season, thanks in part to the league adding new members Pittsburgh, Syracuse and Notre Dame.

ESPN's will feature 130 ACC conference games across its family of networks during the 2013-14 men's college basketball season. That number marks the most ACC conference-controlled games on the ESPN networks in a season, and is an increase over the 106 contests broadcast last year.

Highlighted by a primetime showdown between Duke and North Carolina on the final Saturday of the season, here's this season's complete slate:

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network(s)
Sun, Dec 8 12:30 p.m. Virginia Tech at Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
Thu, Dec 12 7 p.m. Maryland at Boston College ESPNU
Sat, Jan 4 Noon Pitt at NC State ESPN3 *& ACC Network
2 p.m. Miami (Fla.) at Syracuse ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Georgia Tech at Maryland ESPN3 * & ACC Network
4 p.m. Clemson at Boston College ESPN3 * & RSN ^
5 p.m. Virginia at Florida State ESPN2
Sun, Jan 5 8 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: North Carolina at Wake Forest ESPNU
Mon, Jan 6 7 p.m. Maryland at Pitt ESPN2
Tue, Jan 7 7 p.m. Georgia Tech at Duke ESPNU
9 p.m. NC State at Notre Dame ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Syracuse at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Wed, Jan 8 7 p.m. Wake Forest at Virginia ESPN3 * & RSN ^
9 p.m. Miami (Fla.) at North Carolina ESPN2
Thu, Jan 9 7 p.m. Florida State at Clemson ESPN3 * & RSN
Sat, Jan 11 Noon North Carolina at Syracuse ESPN
Notre Dame at Georgia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Wake Forest at Pittsburgh ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Boston College at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
2 p.m. Duke at Clemson ESPN3 * & RSN ^
5 p.m. Virginia at NC State ESPN2
Sun, Jan 12 8 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Maryland at Florida State ESPNU
Mon, Jan 13 7 p.m. Big Monday: Virginia at Duke ESPN
9 p.m. Syracuse at Boston College ESPNU
Tue, Jan 14 9 p.m. Pitt at Georgia Tech ESPNU
Wed, Jan 15 7 p.m. Notre Dame at Maryland ESPN2
Clemson at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
9 p.m. Florida State at Miami (Fla.) ESPN3 * & ACC Network
NC State at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Sat, Jan 18 Noon Boston College at North Carolina ESPN or ESPN2
Florida State at Virginia ESPN3 * & ACC Network
2 p.m. Miami (Fla.) at Georgia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
4 p.m. Pitt at Syracuse ESPN or ESPN2
Wake Forest at Clemson ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Sun, Jan 19 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Virginia Tech at Notre Dame ESPNU
Mon, Jan 20 7 p.m. Big Monday: North Carolina at Virginia ESPN
9 p.m. Maryland at NC State ESPNU
Tue, Jan 21 8 p.m. Notre Dame at Florida State ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Clemson at Pitt ESPN3 * & ACC Network
9 p.m. Georgia Tech at Boston College ESPNU
Wed, Jan 22 7 p.m. Wake Forest at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
7:30 p.m. Duke at Miami (Fla.) ESPN2
Sat, Jan 25 Noon Florida State at Duke ESPN or ESPN2
3 p.m. Notre Dame at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Virginia Tech at Virginia ESPN3 * & ACC Network
6 p.m. Pitt at Maryland ESPN2
Sun, Jan 26 1 p.m. Georgia Tech at NC State ESPN3 * & ACC Network
6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Clemson at North Carolina ESPNU
Mon, Jan 27 7 p.m. Big Monday: Duke at Pitt ESPN
Tue, Jan 28 9 p.m. Virginia at Notre Dame ESPNU
Wed, Jan 29 7 p.m. North Carolina at Georgia Tech ESPN2
Virginia Tech at Boston College ESPN3 * & RSN ^
9 p.m. Florida State at NC State ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Miami (Fla.) at Maryland ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Syracuse at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & RSN ^
Sat, Feb 1 Noon Maryland at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Boston College at Notre Dame ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Georgia Tech at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & RSN ^
2 p.m. NC State at North Carolina ESPN or ESPN2
4 p.m. Clemson at Florida State ESPN or ESPN2
6:30 p.m. Saturday Primetime: Duke at Syracuse ESPN
Sun, Feb 2 12:30 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Virginia at Pitt ESPNU
Mon, Feb 3 7 p.m. Big Monday: Notre Dame at Syracuse ESPN
Tue, Feb 4 8 p.m. Georgia Tech at Clemson ESPN3 *& ACC Network
Maryland at North Carolina ESPN3 * & ACC Network
9 p.m. Wake Forest at Duke ESPNU
Wed, Feb 5 7 p.m. Boston College at Virginia ESPN2
Pitt at Miami (Fla.) ESPN3 * & RSN ^
9 p.m. Virginia Tech at Florida State ESPN3 * &RSN ^
Sat, Feb 7 Noon North Carolina at Notre Dame ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Virginia at Georgia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Virginia Tech at Pitt ESPN3 * & RSN ^
2 p.m. NC State at Miami (Fla.) ESPN3 * & RSN ^
3 p.m. Florida State at Maryland ESPN2
6 p.m. Duke at Boston College ESPN
Sun, Feb 9 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Clemson at Syracuse ESPNU
Mon, Feb 10 7 p.m. Big Monday: Maryland at Virginia ESPN
9 p.m. Miami (Fla.) at Florida State ESPNU
Tue, Feb 11 7 p.m. Wake Forest at NC State ESPNU
Clemson at Notre Dame ESPN3 * & RSN ^
Wed, Feb 12 7 p.m. Syracuse at Pitt ESPN or ESPN2
Boston College at Georgia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
9 p.m. Duke at North Carolina ESPN & ACC Network
Sat, Feb 15 Noon Virginia at Clemson ESPN or ESPN2
3 p.m. NC State at Syracuse ESPN3 * & ACC Network
6 p.m. Maryland at Duke ESPN or ESPN2
Miami at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
8 p.m. Florida State at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & RSN ^
Sun, Feb 16 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Notre Dame at Boston College ESPNU
Mon, Feb. 17 7 p.m. Big Monday: North Carolina at Florida State ESPN
Tue, Feb 18 7 p.m. NC State at Clemson ESPNU
Wake Forest at Maryland ESPN3 * & RSN ^
9 p.m. Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Virginia at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Wed, Feb 19 7 p.m. Boston College at Syracuse ESPN2
9 p.m. Notre Dame at Miami (Fla.) ESPN3 * & RSN ^
Sat, Feb 22 Noon Boston College at Miami (Fla.) ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Wake Forest at North Carolina ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Clemson at Georgia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
2 p.m. Notre Dame at Virginia ESPN or ESPN2
NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & RSN ^
6 p.m. Syracuse at Duke ESPN or ESPN2
Sun, Feb 23 6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Florida State at Pitt ESPNU
Mon, Feb 24 7 p.m. Big Monday: Syracuse at Maryland ESPN
Tue, Feb 25 7 p.m. Virginia Tech at Duke ESPNU
Clemson at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & RSN ^
Wed, Feb 26 7 p.m. Georgia Tech at Notre Dame ESPN2
Miami (Fla.) at Virginia ESPN3 * & RSN ^
8 p.m. North Carolina at NC State ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Pitt at Boston College ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Sat, Mar 1 Noon Miami (Fla.) at NC State ESPN3 * & ACC Network
2 p.m. Pitt at Notre Dame ESPN or ESPN2
2:30 p.m. North Carolina at Virginia Tech ESPN3 * & ACC Network
4 p.m. Syracuse at Virginia ESPN or ESPN2
Boston College at Wake Forest ESPN3 * & RSN ^
Sun, Mar 2 1 p.m. Maryland at Clemson ESPN3 * & ACC Network
6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Georgia Tech at Florida State ESPNU
Mon, Mar 3 7 p.m. Big Monday: Notre Dame at North Carolina ESPN
9 p.m. NC State at Pitt ESPNU
Tue, Mar 4 7 p.m. Georgia Tech at Syracuse ESPN3 * & RSN ^
8 p.m. Virginia Tech at Maryland ESPN3 * & ACC Network
Miami at Clemson ESPN3 * & ACC Network
9 p.m. Florida State at Boston College ESPNU
Wed, Mar 5 7 p.m. Duke at Wake Forest ESPN2
Sat, Mar 8 2 p.m. Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech ESPN or ESPN2
Wake Forest at Miami ESPN3 * & RSN ^
4 p.m. Pitt at Clemson ESPN3 * & ACC Network
9 p.m. Saturday Primetime: North Carolina at Duke ESPN
Sun, Mar 9 2 p.m. Syracuse at Florida State ESPN3 * & ACC Network
6 p.m. ACC Sunday Night Basketball: Boston College at NC State ESPNU
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.