ALBANY GREAT DANES

Record: 19 - 17

Last Game

2014 Football Schedule Announced

Next season's slate is set.

Pitt Panthers: 2014 NCAA Tourney Preview, Florida

The Pittsburgh Panthers (26-9, 11-7) absolutely dismantled the Colorado Buffaloes (23-12, 10-8) on Thursday afternoon. They now must try and maintain that momentum against the top-seeded Florida Gators (33-2, 18-0).

Albany Can't Hold On Enough For the Win

Albany was ready fight as soon as it hit the court. The Great Danes were on a mission to try to be the first 16-seed to win in the Round of 64. In a surprisingly close game, they held on but just not long enough to get the win.

Florida 67, Albany 55: Gators Inch Past Danes

It wasn't a work of art, but it doesn't have to be in March.

2014 NCAA Preview: Albany v. Florida

Albany battled their way to the coveted 16 seed spot in the NCAA tournament after a win over Mount Saint Mary's. But the real challenge comes in the 1 seed v. 16 seed match up. Does Albany have what it takes to run with the big dogs?

Florida-Albany Preview & Tourney Day 1 Game Thread

We'll briefly discuss what there is to discuss for this trucking; use this as your game thread for the day's action.

Stony Brook Can't Keep Up with Siena in 66-55 Loss

Stony Brook couldn't catch up to Siena as they pulled away in the second half for a 66-55 win to advance to the next round of the College Basketball Invitational.

2014 NCAA Tournament Recap: Albany Over The Mount

The Great Danes (19-14, 9-7) advanced to play the Florida Gators (32-2, 18-0) in the round of 64 by beating the Mountaineers (16-17, 9-7), 71 - 64 in Dayton, Ohio earlier tonight.

Albany advances past Mount St. Mary's

Albany jumped out to a huge early lead and overcame turnover problems--and a barrage of Mount St. Mary's threes--to advance to the second round.

Albany vs. The Mount - Breakdown With Ryan Peters

Ryan Peters (NYC Buckets) and I exchanged emails about the battle between the Albany Great Danes of the America East Conference (18-14, 9-7) and Mount St. Mary's of the NEC (16-16, 9-7) before today's game in Dayton, Ohio at 6:40 p.m. EST on TruTv.

Xavier vs. NC State headlines First Four betting

Xavier has been the best March Madness team over the past decade -- for bettors anyway. They look to extend their amazing ATS streak against NC State in play-in action.

The NCAA Tournament begins Tuesday in Dayton

You can watch real-life NCAA Tournament action on television Tuesday evening.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Siena Saints Friday, November 08 2013 win 74-62 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 71-65 coverage
@ Quinnipiac Bobcats Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 69-79 coverage
@ Duquesne Dukes Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 59-70 coverage
Bucknell Bison Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 64-77 coverage
@ Rider Broncs Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 70-59 coverage
December
@ NJIT Highlanders Sunday, December 01 2013 win 66-55 coverage
@ Holy Cross Crusaders Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 57-62 coverage
@ Holy Cross Crusaders Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 57-62 coverage
@ Brown Bears Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 74-68 coverage
Colgate Raiders Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 60-69 coverage
Yale Bulldogs Friday, December 20 2013 win 70-62 coverage
@ Drake Bulldogs Monday, December 23 2013 loss 63-71 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Panthers Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 46-58 coverage
January
Hartford Hawks Saturday, January 04 2014 win 81-56 coverage
UMBC Retrievers Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 73-72 coverage
@ Vermont Catamounts Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 38-68 coverage
@ Vermont Catamounts Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 38-68 coverage
@ UMass Lowell River Hawks Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 66-70 coverage
@ Maine Black Bears Saturday, January 18 2014 win 85-78 coverage
Binghamton Bearcats Monday, January 20 2014 win 66-60 coverage
@ New Hampshire Wildcats Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 56-60 coverage
Stony Brook Seawolves Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 77-67 coverage
February
Vermont Catamounts Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 45-55 coverage
UMass Lowell River Hawks Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 73-56 coverage
@ Hartford Hawks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 54-67 coverage
@ UMBC Retrievers Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 69-71 coverage
Maine Black Bears Saturday, February 15 2014 win 74-63 coverage
@ Binghamton Bearcats Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 57-48 coverage
New Hampshire Wildcats Thursday, February 27 2014 win 66-48 coverage
March
@ Stony Brook Seawolves Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 68-73 coverage
UMBC Retrievers Saturday, March 08 2014 win 86-56 coverage
@ Vermont Catamounts Sunday, March 09 2014 win 67-58 coverage
@ Stony Brook Seawolves Saturday, March 15 2014 win 69-60 coverage
@ Mount St. Mary's Mountaineers Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 71-64 coverage
@ Florida Gators Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 55-67 coverage

Albany Great Danes Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Anders Haas 5 Guard 175 6-1
Anthony Odunsi 0 Guard 210 6-4
Dallas Ennema 24 Forward 210 6-6
Dave Wiegmann 22 Forward 215 6-8
DJ Evans 3 Guard 175 5-9
Ede Egharevba 15 Forward 210 6-6
Gary Johnson 20 Forward 205 6-6
John Puk 44 Center 235 6-10
Levan Shengelia 4 Forward 250 6-9
Luke Devlin 11 Forward 235 6-8
Michael Rowley 10 Forward 230 6-8
Peter Hooley 12 Guard 200 6-4
Reece Williams 13 Guard 200 6-1
Sam Rowley 14 Forward 230 6-6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.