ARIZONA WILDCATS

Record: 33 - 5

Last Game

Final - 3.29.2014 1 2 OT Total
Wisconsin Badgers 25 29 10 64
Arizona Wildcats 28 26 9 63

It's official: Gordon and Johnson are going pro

Arizona will lose Nick Johnson and Aaron Gordon, but Kaleb Tarczewski and Rondae Hollis-Jefferson are back.

Gibbons and Cody(s) star in series win over UCLA

Our weekly look at the best and worst performances on the diamond for Arizona

Gordon to enter NBA Draft

The freshman big man is expected to be a top-10 pick.

Cats win wild game and series against UCLA

Kevin Newman drove in the game-winning run on a chopper to third base, and that wasn't even close to the weirdest thing happening on Sunday.

Hamlin goes the distance in 3-2 win over UCLA

Cody Hamlin remained the most consistent pitcher on this Arizona squad, throwing a complete game in a 3-2 win over UCLA on Saturday

Friday's UCLA/UA TV info, lineups and open thread

The last two National Champions face each other in Tucson all weekend, with Friday's game being shown on Pac-12 Networks.

Watch Arizona's final game at Packard live

Live stream and lineups for the Arizona Wildcats final game at Packard Stadium

Grant Jerrett signs with Thunder

Former Arizona Wildcats forward Grant Jerrett finally signed a deal with the Oklahoma City Thunder after spending the year in the D-League.

Welcome to Coaching Factory U

A crude map of basketball coaches at the NCAA and professional level that came out of the Arizona as players and coaches.

Arizona evens series with Utah in 10 innings

Arizona had no offensive production through nine innings, but the 10th was a completely different story.

PODCAST: Jon Leuer, Clark Kellogg talk Final Four

Where was Jon Leuer watching the Elite Eight game between the Badgers and the Arizona Wildcats? Does Clark Kellogg predict Wisconsin advancing against Kentucky? Listen in!

Late grand slam lifts Utes to first Pac-12 win

James Farris allowed a grand slam in the 8th inning to give Utah their first conference win of the season

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Cal Poly Mustangs Friday, November 08 2013 win 73-62 coverage
Long Beach State 49ers Monday, November 11 2013 win 91-57 coverage
@ San Diego State Aztecs Thursday, November 14 2013 win 69-60 coverage
Fairleigh Dickinson Knights Monday, November 18 2013 win 100-50 coverage
Rhode Island Rams Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 87-59 coverage
Drexel Dragons Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 66-62 coverage
Duke Blue Devils Friday, November 29 2013 win 72-66 coverage
December
Texas Tech Red Raiders Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 79-58 coverage
UNLV Runnin' Rebels Saturday, December 07 2013 win 63-58 coverage
New Mexico State Aggies Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 74-48 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Saturday, December 14 2013 win 72-70 coverage
Southern Jaguars Thursday, December 19 2013 win 69-43 coverage
Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Monday, December 23 2013 win 77-44 coverage
January
Washington State Cougars Thursday, January 02 2014 win 60-25 coverage
Washington Huskies Saturday, January 04 2014 win 71-62 coverage
@ UCLA Bruins Thursday, January 09 2014 win 79-75 coverage
@ USC Trojans Sunday, January 12 2014 win 73-53 coverage
Arizona State Sun Devils Thursday, January 16 2014 win 91-68 coverage
Colorado Buffaloes Thursday, January 23 2014 win 69-57 coverage
Utah Utes Sunday, January 26 2014 win 65-56 coverage
@ Stanford Cardinal Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 60-57 coverage
February
@ California Golden Bears Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 58-60 coverage
Oregon Ducks Thursday, February 06 2014 win 67-65 coverage
Oregon State Beavers Sunday, February 09 2014 win 76-54 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Friday, February 14 2014 loss 66-69 coverage
@ Utah Utes Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 67-63 coverage
@ Colorado Buffaloes Saturday, February 22 2014 win 88-61 coverage
California Golden Bears Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 87-59 coverage
March
Stanford Cardinal Sunday, March 02 2014 win 79-66 coverage
@ Oregon State Beavers Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 74-69 coverage
@ Oregon Ducks Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 57-64 coverage
Utah Utes Thursday, March 13 2014 win 71-39 coverage
Colorado Buffaloes Friday, March 14 2014 win 63-43 coverage
UCLA Bruins Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 71-75 coverage
Weber State Wildcats Friday, March 21 2014 win 68-59 coverage
Gonzaga Bulldogs Sunday, March 23 2014 win 84-61 coverage
San Diego State Aztecs Thursday, March 27 2014 win 70-64 coverage
Wisconsin Badgers Saturday, March 29 2014 loss 63-64 coverage

Arizona Wildcats Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aaron Gordon 11 Forward 225 6-9
Brandon Ashley 21 Forward 230 6-8
Chris Johnson 52 Forward 215 6-6
Drew Mellon 55 Forward 205 6-6
Elliott Pitts 24 Guard 180 6-5
Eric Conklin 54 Forward 235 6-6
Gabe York 1 Guard 180 6-3
Jacob Hazzard 50 Guard 160 6-0
Jordin Mayes 20 Guard 190 6-3
Kaleb Tarczewski 35 Center 235 7-0
Matt Korcheck 31 Forward 230 6-10
Nick Johnson 13 Guard 200 6-3
Rondae Hollis-Jefferson 23 Forward 215 6-7
T.J. McConnell 4 Guard 195 6-1
Trey Mason 44 Guard 185 6-2
Zach Peters 33 Forward 240 6-10

Arizona Wildcats Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Brandon Ashley 22 609 93 178 .522 11 29 .379 56 74 .757 41 86 127 22 37 14 16 70 11.5
Eric Conklin 7 17 2 2 1.000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.6
Aaron Gordon 37 1148 186 371 .501 15 43 .349 75 178 .421 96 189 285 73 54 33 37 89 12.5
Jacob Hazzard 13 29 8 17 .471 4 9 .444 0 0 .000 0 3 3 3 4 2 0 2 1.5
Rondae Hollis-Jefferson 37 929 117 240 .488 2 10 .200 101 149 .678 81 130 211 54 44 27 38 89 9.1
Nick Johnson 37 1212 199 457 .435 61 166 .367 143 183 .781 31 119 150 104 63 43 25 74 16.3
Chris Johnson 4 6 1 1 1.000 1 1 1.000 1 2 .500 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.0
Matt Korcheck 22 102 8 12 .667 0 0 .000 8 12 .667 10 20 30 2 6 2 5 17 1.1
Trey Mason 10 22 2 3 .667 1 1 1.000 0 0 .000 0 3 3 3 2 0 0 3 0.5
Jordin Mayes 33 190 13 43 .302 3 15 .200 11 17 .647 4 12 16 18 12 9 0 21 1.2
T.J. McConnell 37 1186 125 270 .463 34 95 .358 28 46 .609 18 115 133 200 65 64 8 80 8.4
Drew Mellon 6 12 0 1 .000 0 0 .000 1 2 .500 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0.2
Zach Peters 11 31 0 6 .000 0 6 .000 0 0 .000 0 4 4 0 2 0 0 5 0.0
Elliott Pitts 23 194 14 33 .424 10 26 .385 3 8 .375 6 16 22 6 6 4 0 18 1.8
Kaleb Tarczewski 35 988 123 211 .583 0 0 .000 100 132 .758 73 149 222 19 61 5 35 90 9.9
Gabe York 37 800 82 219 .374 57 148 .385 34 50 .680 15 68 83 61 21 18 4 54 6.9
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.