ARKANSAS STATE RED WOLVES

Record: 18 - 13

WBB:Ags survive Red Wolf attack

The Women's Bouncy Ball team led wire to wire against the Arkansas State Red Wolves and won 80-62. The game was much tougher than the final score would suggest.

Rockets Remain Undefeated, take out Arkansas State

Toledo had a big second half to pick up a road win in Jonesboro.

Huskers Use Fast Start to Run Past ASU

The Huskers used a 15-2 run to start the game to put the Red Wolves away early en route to a 79-67 win.

Buffaloes finish off Arkansas State 93-70

The Buffs started and finished strong to overcome a lull at the beginning of the second half and take down the Red Wolves.

Reed to transfer from Georgia Tech

Brandon Reed will play for his third school in four seasons after deciding to transfer from Georgia Tech.

Previewing the 2013 Sun Belt Tournament

Middle Tennessee enters as the heavy favorites to cut down the nets. An upset could send waves throughout college basketball come Selection Sunday.

Arkansas State Vs. Denver Preview: Pioneers Seek To Hold Top Spot In Sun Belt's West Division

The Denver Pioneers look to sweep their regular-season series against the Arkansas State Red Hawks at home on Thursday night. Stay tuned to SB Nation Denver for updates on the game.

Arkansas State Vs. Denver: Pioneers Begin String Of 3 Consecutive Road Games

The Denver Pioneers play the first of three straight road games Thursday, as they visit Arkansas State (6:05 p.m.)

Arkansas State Vs. Saint Louis Final Score: Billikens Win 70-46

The Saint Louis Billikens had little trouble beating the Arkansas State Red Wolves by a score of 70-46 on Thursday night.

The Morning After Recap: Tuesday, December 6

The Morning After Recap: Tuesday, December 6

No. 7 Louisville vs. Arkansas State Recap: Cardinals Hold Red Wolves To 27 Points In Win

No. 7 Louisville held Arkansas State to just 27 points without starting point guard Peyton Siva, proving that just because you score 54 points doesn't mean you can't double your opponent's score.

Instantaneous Ill-Informed Roundball Wrapup: Georgia Bulldogs 68, Arkansas State Red Wolves 59

Mark Fox's Georgia Bulldogs never trailed in Saturday afternoon's basketball game against the Arkansas State Red Wolves in Athens. Dawg Sports makes short work of the game, much as the Hoop Dogs did of the opposition.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Jackson State Tigers Monday, November 11 2013 win 65-61 coverage
Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 72-62 coverage
@ Wyoming Cowboys Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 64-85 coverage
@ Colorado Buffaloes Monday, November 18 2013 loss 70-93 coverage
Central Arkansas Bears Sunday, November 24 2013 win 99-56 coverage
@ Lamar Cardinals Saturday, November 30 2013 win 95-89 coverage
December
Niagara Purple Eagles Monday, December 02 2013 win 86-61 coverage
@ Nebraska Cornhuskers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 67-79 coverage
Toledo Rockets Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 65-78 coverage
@ Marshall Thundering Herd Saturday, December 21 2013 win 83-82 coverage
S. Arkansas Muleriders Monday, December 30 2013 win 91-66 coverage
January
@ Texas-Arlington Mavericks Thursday, January 02 2014 win 82-66 coverage
@ Texas State Bobcats Saturday, January 04 2014 win 74-69 coverage
Troy Trojans Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 84-98 coverage
South Alabama Jaguars Saturday, January 11 2014 win 72-60 coverage
@ Georgia State Panthers Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 72-73 coverage
@ Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 77-82 coverage
Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Saturday, January 25 2014 win 77-49 coverage
@ ULM Warhawks Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 65-72 coverage
February
@ Troy Trojans Saturday, February 01 2014 win 83-73 coverage
Lyon Tuesday, February 04 2014 Postponed coverage
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Monday, February 10 2014 win 72-58 coverage
@ South Alabama Jaguars Thursday, February 13 2014 win 85-61 coverage
@ Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 67-85 coverage
Texas-Arlington Mavericks Thursday, February 20 2014 win 83-60 coverage
Texas State Bobcats Saturday, February 22 2014 win 73-68 coverage
March
@ Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 67-74 coverage
Georgia State Panthers Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 76-79 coverage
ULM Warhawks Thursday, March 06 2014 win 64-58 coverage
Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 76-77 coverage
Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Friday, March 14 2014 win 116-114 coverage
@ Georgia State Panthers Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 45-72 coverage

Arkansas State Red Wolves Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Brandon Reed 3 Guard 182 6-4
Cameron Golden 0 Guard 157 6-0
Ed Townsel 24 Guard 171 6-0
Jammar Sturdivant 23 Guard 187 6-0
Josh Pierre 4 Guard 184 6-0
Kelvin Downs 14 Forward 221 6-9
Kendrick Washington 40 Forward 256 6-7
Kirk Van Slyke 20 Forward 228 6-10
Melvin Johnson III 31 Guard 168 6-6
P.J. Hardwick 5 Guard 162 5-10
Raeford Worsham 35 Forward 190 6-5
Rakeem Dickerson 1 Guard 178 6-0
Sean Gardner 12 Guard 174 6-5
Seth Kisler 34 Forward 208 6-8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.