BRADLEY BRAVES

Record: 12 - 20

Eagles Host Norfolk State In CIT First Round

Eastern Michigan used their strong push through the MAC Tournament and parlayed it into a 2014 CIT bid. The Eagles will host a first round game against Norfolk State -- just their second-ever postseason game ever at home.

30-0, History, Bradley and Gene Wiley

Wichita State made some history on Tuesday night, and avoided an upset that took place 22 years before. So what does Gene Wiley have to do with this? Well, maybe we need a history lesson.

Friday's Arizona/Alcorn St. game moved to Saturday

The Alcorn State Braves are having some travel issues, so Friday night's game has been pushed back to Saturday at 1 PM as part of a double-header

Mason Alwan, The Go Behind the Bradley Braves

Bradley recently voted to try out having a mascot again. But maybe the voters weren't given the right choice in the poll. Maybe they needed something with a little more inspiration as they had Friday night.

Illinois 81 Bradley 55

The Illini played their best game of the season on Sunday night.

Exhibition: UNC 82 UNC Pembroke 63

Obviously there is only so much you can glean from a game against a Division II school. Add to that UNC playing without three players including P.J. Hairston, you get a team that could get out of...

Mike Shaw Transferring To Bradley

Shaw announced he was leaving Illinois last week.

Real Men Wear Pink? It Takes Some Getting Used To

Creighton put on some pink-trimmed jerseys to support Coaches vs. Cancer, and in the process lost its ability to shoot. Don't mess with a good thing? No worries, the second 20 minutes was business as usual for the Jays.

McDermott's 25 push Creighton to 75-58 win

Doug McDermott's 25 and 7 pushed Creighton over the edge Saturday for a 75-58 win over Bradley.

Shockers win with second-half run

The Shockers used a 16-0 second-half run to put some distance between themselves and the Bradley Braves on their way to a 73-39 win Saturday night.

Walt Lemon wins it for Bradley

In a tie game with 4.3 seconds left, Walt Lemon Jr. banked in a three to win the game for Bradley at home over Missouri State.

SU vs. Alcorn State: TV Listings, History & More

Oh that's right, the Syracuse Orange basketball team also plays on Saturday. We should probably preview that.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Jacksonville State Gamecocks Friday, November 08 2013 win 72-65 coverage
Alabama State Hornets Sunday, November 10 2013 win 85-59 coverage
Central Michigan Chippewas Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 80-70 coverage
Chicago State Cougars Friday, November 15 2013 win 77-64 coverage
@ Illinois Fighting Illini Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 55-81 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Friday, November 22 2013 loss 58-70 coverage
Texas-Pan American Broncs Saturday, November 30 2013 win 74-54 coverage
December
IUPUI Jaguars Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 66-72 coverage
@ Milwaukee Panthers Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 67-73 coverage
IPFW Mastodons Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 61-65 coverage
Portland Pilots Friday, December 20 2013 loss 53-74 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 55-71 coverage
South Florida Bulls Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 57-61 coverage
January
@ Northern Iowa Panthers Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 46-80 coverage
Drake Bulldogs Saturday, January 04 2014 win 68-57 coverage
Missouri State Bears Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 65-68 coverage
@ Indiana State Sycamores Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 59-62 coverage
@ Wichita State Shockers Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 50-72 coverage
Southern Illinois Salukis Friday, January 17 2014 win 66-60 coverage
Northern Iowa Panthers Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 69-65 coverage
@ Evansville Purple Aces Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 60-66 coverage
Illinois State Redbirds Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 64-45 coverage
February
@ Missouri State Bears Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 61-74 coverage
@ Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Thursday, February 06 2014 win 63-54 coverage
Evansville Purple Aces Sunday, February 09 2014 win 83-66 coverage
Indiana State Sycamores Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 62-68 coverage
@ Illinois State Redbirds Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 54-70 coverage
@ Southern Illinois Salukis Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 64-75 coverage
Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Saturday, February 22 2014 win 55-38 coverage
Wichita State Shockers Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 49-69 coverage
March
@ Drake Bulldogs Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 66-71 coverage
Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 72-74 coverage

Bradley Braves Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Anthony Fields 3 Guard 160 6-0
Auston Barnes 4 Forward 215 6-8
Chris Blake 35 Forward 215 6-7
Darrion Harris 12 Guard 155 5-10
Jordan Prosser 44 Center 245 6-8
Jordan Swopshire 13 Forward 205 6-6
Ka`Darryl Bell 0 Guard 195 6-1
Mason Alwan 10 Guard 200 6-2
Mike Shaw 21 Forward 230 6-8
Nate Wells 52 Center 260 7-1
Omari Grier 24 Guard 180 6-4
Stefan Zecevic 34 Guard 200 6-6
Tyshon Pickett 20 Forward 230 6-6
Walt Lemon Jr. 25 Guard 180 6-3
Xzavier Taylor 22 ["C", "Center"] 225 6-9
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.