BROWN BEARS

Record: 16 - 14

Last Game

2014 NCAA WRESTLING TOURNEY NITTY-GRITTY PREVIEW

Here's what you need to know about the 2014 NCAA Wrestling Tournament, which gets underway tomorrow morning in Oklahoma City.

2014 Preview: Face-Offs and Three Teams

To some degree, face-off play is important for every team. For these three teams, though, there is extra incentive associated with strong play at the dot.

Countdown: Providence vs. Vanderbilt

The Providence Friars, off to a 4-0 start, are looking to extend their success into St. Thomas for the Virgin Islands Paradise Jam Tournament. Their first opponent, Vanderbilt Commodores, will be the first test for PC in the tournament.

Mercer Upends Seton Hall In Thriller

The Bears overcame an early deficit to upset the Seton Hall Pirates. Langston Hall dominated in the overtimes periods.

The Friars Escape Brown 73-69

After a 14 point lead going into halftime the Friars couldn't find their offensive flow in the second half and blew their comfortable lead to the Bears, leaving them to fight for the final buzzer. The Friars survived to win 73-69.

Game Preview: Providence vs. Brown

The Friars and the Bears face off for their 120th meeting. Providence is looking to recover from last season's 69-68 loss, and Brown is looking for their first back-to-back wins against the Friars since 1954.

Big East Season Preview: Providence Friars

Last season the Providence Friars surprised the Big East with their level of competitiveness. With a new Big East, new faces, and a renewed energy, the Friars goal for 2013-2014 season is simple: win.

Eulogizing the 2013 Lacrosse Season: (21) Brown

Brown is Exhibit A as to why the Ivy League was a thunderous machine in 2013.

Northwestern rolls over Brown

Bill Carmody's Wildcats picked up their ninth victory of the season on Sunday afternoon against Brown.

Northwestern vs. Brown preview/game thread

Northwestern plays Brown on a Sunday afternoon, so get ready for Bill Carmody's Christmas tie and some academia.

Video

Brown Releases Mini-Film on Bears Lacrosse

It's half selling you a timeshare, half workout montage.

Jack Cooley leads Fighting Irish over Brown

Jack Cooley had 15 points and 11 rebounds on 7-of-11 shooting from the field to lead Notre Dame over Brown, 84-57, on Saturday.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Binghamton Bearcats Sunday, November 10 2013 win 74-57 coverage
@ Providence Friars Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 69-73 coverage
@ Sacred Heart Pioneers Saturday, November 16 2013 win 85-73 coverage
@ UMass Lowell River Hawks Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 87-76 coverage
@ Longwood Lancers Friday, November 22 2013 win 81-69 coverage
@ Bryant Bulldogs Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 67-70 coverage
Cntrl Connecticut St Blue Devils Saturday, November 30 2013 win 72-61 coverage
December
@ American University Eagles Saturday, December 07 2013 win 72-67 coverage
Albany Great Danes Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 68-74 coverage
@ Northwestern Wildcats Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 52-58 coverage
@ Niagara Purple Eagles Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 65-68 coverage
January
Rhode Island Rams Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 66-75 coverage
New Hampshire Wildcats Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 72-68 coverage
Daniel Webster Saturday, January 11 2014 win 91-50 coverage
@ Yale Bulldogs Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 67-74 coverage
Yale Bulldogs Saturday, January 25 2014 win 73-56 coverage
Cornell Big Red Friday, January 31 2014 win 78-66 coverage
February
Columbia Lions Saturday, February 01 2014 win 64-56 coverage
Columbia Lions Saturday, February 01 2014 win 64-56 coverage
@ Harvard Crimson Friday, February 07 2014 loss 45-52 coverage
@ Dartmouth Big Green Saturday, February 08 2014 win 75-62 coverage
Princeton Tigers Friday, February 14 2014 loss 65-69 coverage
Penn Quakers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 62-55 coverage
@ Columbia Lions Friday, February 21 2014 loss 68-70 coverage
@ Cornell Big Red Saturday, February 22 2014 win 81-75 coverage
@ Penn Quakers Friday, February 28 2014 win 76-67 coverage
March
@ Princeton Tigers Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 64-69 coverage
Dartmouth Big Green Friday, March 07 2014 loss 68-75 coverage
Harvard Crimson Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 93-98 coverage
Holy Cross Crusaders Monday, March 17 2014 loss 65-68 coverage

Brown Bears Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aram Martin 13 Forward 190 6-10
Cedric Kuakumensah 21 Forward 235 6-8
Dockery Walker 42 Forward 215 6-7
Joe Sharkey 11 Guard 190 6-2
Jon Schmidt 50 Forward 210 6-7
Josh Biber 33 FForward 220 6-5
Leland King 2 Forward 215 6-7
Longi Yiljep 1 Guard 185 6-5
Matty Madigan 14 Guard 190 6-4
Norman Hobbie 12 Guard 185 6-4
Rafael Maia 45 Center 235 6-9
Sean McGonagill 22 Guard 180 6-1
Steven Spieth 3 Guard 210 6-6
Tavon Blackmon 10 Guard 180 6-0
Zeve Sanderson 32 Guard 180 6-1
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.