BUTLER BULLDOGS

Record: 14 - 17

Last Game

Tyler Lewis Transfers to Butler

After a frustrating season, Bulldogs look to add Big East talent.

PG Tyler Lewis Likely to Transfer to Butler

Averaged 4.4 points and 3.8 assists last season.

Where Will Eron Harris Transfer To?

Earlier this week it was announced that Eron Harris will transfer to be closer to home. Where are some of the sophomore guard's likely landing spots?

2013-2014 Season In Review: Butler Bulldogs

Bulldogs struggled on and off the court, as their first Big East season fell apart in a hurry.

Chasing Cinderella: Remembering One Magic Night

Do you remember when you first fell in love with Cinderella? We look back at the game that made us start really rooting for underdogs, and how it became what we champion here at Mid-Major Madness.

Seton Hall winning the Pirate way

Sterling Gibbs sent the Pirates to the Big East semifinals with a buzzer-beater against Villanova, surprising just about everyone who wasn't wearing a blue jersey.

Nova begins its 2014 Big East Tourney vs.The Hall

After a first round bye, the Villanova Wildcats begin their first revamped Big East Tourney with a second round matchup against the Seton Hall Pirates.

Seton Hall survives Butler, advances to face Nova

Seton Hall clung to the narrowest of leads while clamping down on a Butler team looking for their first ever Big East Tournament win last night, prevailing 51-50. The prize? A date with top-seeded Villanova less than 15 hours later.

Teague dominant, Pirates advance, beat BU 51-50

In their third meeting with Butler, Seton Hall held on to knock off Butler 51-50, in the opening contest of the Big East tournament, setting up a matinee with the Villanova Wildcats Thursday...

BET: Wednesday Open Thread

DePaul! Butler! It's the Big East on Fox Sports 1!

Big East Tourney 1st Round Preview & Open Thread

The conference gathers in New York starting tonight, so here's everything you need to know for today's doubleheader.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Lamar Cardinals Saturday, November 09 2013 win 89-58 coverage
Princeton Tigers Saturday, November 16 2013 win 70-67 coverage
Vanderbilt Commodores Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 85-77 coverage
@ Ball State Cardinals Saturday, November 23 2013 win 59-58 coverage
@ Washington State Cougars Thursday, November 28 2013 win 76-69 coverage
Oklahoma State Cowboys Friday, November 29 2013 loss 67-69 coverage
December
@ LSU Tigers Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 68-70 coverage
North Dakota Saturday, December 07 2013 win 79-64 coverage
Manchester Monday, December 09 2013 win 100-41 coverage
Purdue Boilermakers Saturday, December 14 2013 win 76-70 coverage
@ Evansville Purple Aces Saturday, December 21 2013 win 68-59 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Saturday, December 28 2013 win 66-48 coverage
Villanova Wildcats Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 73-76 coverage
January
@ Xavier Musketeers Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 68-79 coverage
DePaul Blue Demons Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 94-99 coverage
Georgetown Hoyas Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 67-70 coverage
@ Creighton Bluejays Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 60-88 coverage
Marquette Golden Eagles Saturday, January 18 2014 win 69-57 coverage
@ Providence Friars Tuesday, January 21 2014 loss 56-65 coverage
St. John's Red Storm Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 52-69 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 64-57 coverage
February
@ Marquette Golden Eagles Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 62-69 coverage
@ Georgetown Hoyas Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 63-71 coverage
Xavier Musketeers Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 50-64 coverage
Creighton Bluejays Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 63-68 coverage
@ St. John's Red Storm Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 52-77 coverage
Providence Friars Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 81-87 coverage
@ Villanova Wildcats Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 48-67 coverage
March
@ DePaul Blue Demons Thursday, March 06 2014 win 79-46 coverage
Seton Hall Pirates Saturday, March 08 2014 win 71-54 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 50-51 coverage

Butler Bulldogs Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alex Barlow 3 Guard 187 5-11
Andrew Chrabascz 45 Forward 225 6-7
Andy Smeathers 0 FForward 185 6-6
Devontae Morgan 2 Guard 176 6-3
Elijah Brown 5 Guard 185 6-4
Elliott Kampen 12 Guard 180 6-5
Erik Fromm 4 Forward 223 6-8
Jackson Aldridge 11 Guard 187 6-0
Kameron Woods 31 Forward 200 6-9
Kellen Dunham 24 Guard 185 6-6
Khyle Marshall 23 Forward 216 6-6
Michael Volovic 10 Guard 165 5-9
Nolan Berry 22 FForward 200 6-10
Rene Castro 14 Guard 180 6-2
Roosevelt Jones 21 Forward 227 6-4
Steven Bennett 25 Guard 175 6-2
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.