CS-BAKERSFIELD ROADRUNNERS

Record: 13 - 19

Idaho Makes Things Complicated With Win in Semis

On Friday night Idaho walked onto the court in Vegas and made me look like a fool for voicing so much confidence in Utah Valley in last night's recap. Can Stephen Madison shine a third time on Saturday?

WAC Recap: Aggies, Wolverines Set for a Showdown

The Broncs ran into the most difficult of challenges tonight against at New Mexico State. Would the Broncs prevail and extend their winning streak, or would the buck stop in New Mexico? Coverage on that and the WAC's Saturday slate of games.

Gallery

Breakdown: Wesley Carries USC to Late Win

USC (7-3) remained perfect at the Galen Center, defeating Bakersfield (5-6) 63-59 Sunday night. The Trojans didn't allow a field goal in the final 2:45, ending the game on a 9-1 run.

Trojans Come Back to Stay Perfect at Home

It wasn't a pretty win by any measure. Star junior guard Byron Wesley said as much after the game. But the USC Trojans battled back from a late deficit to pick up a 63-59 win over Bakersfield...

Cal 70, CSUB 51: Bears win with 3 point shooting?!

The Bears warm up for finals (and UConn) against the Roadrunners from the central valley.

ANALYSIS: Lots to like in win over Bakersfield

Don't let the final margin fool you - there were positives in this game from the home team, starting with DaVonte Lacy's monster performance. Let's break it down.

WSU-CSU Bakersfield: Preview and game thread

The Cougs should handle business at home tonight against the WAC's Roadrunners.

WUG: USA 3-0, Australia drops to 2-1

The United States men's basketball team improved to 3-0, but Australia fell to Canada and is now 2-1.

Nate Wolters Just Misses Triple-Double

One assist. One measly assist. That is what kept Nate Wolters from a triple-double Wednesday night. It might also have kept the Jackrabbits from a win, and that is the real head-scratcher.

Loyola Marymount takes care of Morgan State

The Loyola Marymount Lions were able to get control of their game against the Morgan St. Bears late in the first half and then cruised the rest of the way for their sixth win of the year.

Metro State moves to No. 2 in DII poll

The Metro State Roadrunners currently sit at No. 2 in the country in the latest DII men's poll.

Colorado State buries North Florida in 2nd half

The Rams remained undefeated at home with a win over North Florida.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Washington State Cougars Friday, November 08 2013 loss 56-62 coverage
UC Merced Monday, November 11 2013 win 97-54 coverage
Sacramento State Hornets Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 74-66 coverage
Nevada Wolf Pack Monday, November 18 2013 win 74-66 coverage
Idaho State Bengals Saturday, November 23 2013 win 71-69 coverage
Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Friday, November 29 2013 win 61-50 coverage
@ Fresno State Bulldogs Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 86-96 coverage
December
@ Drake Bulldogs Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 57-65 coverage
Santa Clara Broncos Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 42-60 coverage
@ Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 88-93 coverage
@ USC Trojans Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 59-63 coverage
@ Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 90-64 coverage
@ Texas-Arlington Mavericks Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 75-79 coverage
@ Idaho State Bengals Saturday, December 28 2013 win 61-57 coverage
January
Utah Valley U Wolverines Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 74-82 coverage
Grand Canyon Antelopes Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 63-66 coverage
@ Seattle Redhawks Thursday, January 16 2014 win 61-57 coverage
@ Idaho Vandals Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 61-64 coverage
Chicago State Cougars Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 63-71 coverage
UMKC Kangaroos Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 69-70 coverage
@ New Mexico State Aggies Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 86-88 coverage
February
@ Texas-Pan American Broncs Saturday, February 01 2014 win 72-64 coverage
@ Grand Canyon Antelopes Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 70-79 coverage
Idaho Vandals Thursday, February 13 2014 win 76-67 coverage
Seattle Redhawks Saturday, February 15 2014 win 83-65 coverage
@ UMKC Kangaroos Thursday, February 20 2014 win 74-69 coverage
@ Chicago State Cougars Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 68-73 coverage
Texas-Pan American Broncs Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 61-63 coverage
March
New Mexico State Aggies Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 57-72 coverage
@ Utah Valley U Wolverines Friday, March 07 2014 loss 55-64 coverage
@ Chicago State Cougars Thursday, March 13 2014 win 68-62 coverage
@ New Mexico State Aggies Friday, March 14 2014 loss 63-69 coverage

CS-Bakersfield Roadrunners Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Abdul Ahmed 23 Center 250 6-10
Aly Ahmed 42 Center 270 6-9
Brandon Barnes 32 Guard 195 6-1
Brent Wrapp 1 Guard 170 6-3
Corey Hall 22 Forward 210 6-7
Deng Deng 30 Forward 175 6-8
Erik Kinney 24 Forward 210 6-4
Issiah Grayson 12 Guard 165 5-11
Javonte Maynor 3 Guard 175 6-0
Jaylin Airington 11 Guard 180 6-4
Kregg Jones 15 Forward 235 6-8
Matt Ratto 4 Guard 160 5-11
Stefon Johnson 0 Forward 210 6-6
Tyrell Corbin 2 Guard 180 6-0
Zach Lamb 5 Guard 180 6-3
Zech Smith 55 Center 265 6-11
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.