CENTRAL ARKANSAS BEARS

Record: 8 - 21

Texas knocks Sooners out of Big 12 Tourney.

+

Sluggish second half is the demise - Sooners falter 82-72. Now waiting game as the Selection Committee decides their fate.

MSU Softball hosts C. Arkansas, looks to go 11-0

1

Mississippi State tries to get off to the second best start in program history against Central Arkansas.

Texas Tech Hosts Central Arkansas | Game Preview

17

The Texas Tech Red Raiders host the Central Arkansas Bears after a long break due to final exams.

MU Rallies Past Central Arkansas

It took five sets and a come back from down 2-1, but the Golden Eagles picked up their fourth win of the season against the Sugar Bears on Saturday afternoon.

The "Big Nasty" Leaves Central Arkansas

+

The "Big Nasty" is heading back to the NBA to join Mike Malone's bench in the place where he begun his career. Meanwhile, Central Arkansas names Clarence Finley the interim head coach.

Bulldogs regroup, win, head to Super Regionals

15

Mississippi State rebounded from a Game 6 loss to Central Arkansas to claim a 6-1 Game 7 victory to win the Starkville Regional and advance to the Charlottesville Super Regional against the...

Bears, More Bears, and Jaguars come to Starkville

Mississippi State plays host to one of 16 regionals to kick off the NCAA baseball tournament. Need to know more about the Central Arkansas Bears, The Bears of Mercer, or the South Alabama Jaguars?...

Two advance to Thursday's Southland quarterfinals

+

On Wednesday night McNeese State and Sam Houston State both pulled off victories to advance to the quarterfinals of the Southland Conference Tournament. Action in the Southland will continue with a...

Southland tourney begins one-bid process

Most bracketologists pin the Southland Conference as a one bid league, but don't tell that to the four teams opening up the tournament play on Wednesday playing for dreams of March.

No. 14 Oklahoma State roughs up Central Arkansas

Oklahoma State cruised past Central Arkansas on Sunday, thanks in part to a 31-8 run to close out the first half.

The NC-Double-Eh Player of the Week - Feb. 7 - 13

+

This time around we have a veteran who's earned his NC-Double-Eh Player of the Week honors.

Hoop M Nation

8

It’s the most wonderful time of the year.  Braggin’ Rights is here.  Let’s go for an abbreviated trip around the nation. Buzzkill:  I was in the midst of writing a Hoop M Nation built around the...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Hendrix Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 109-59 coverage
@ SIU Edwardsville Cougars Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 93-100 coverage
Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 57-94 coverage
@ Arkansas State Red Wolves Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 56-99 coverage
Troy Trojans Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 60-53 coverage
December
@ Kansas State Wildcats Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 54-87 coverage
Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Saturday, December 07 2013 Postponed coverage
@ Texas Tech Red Raiders Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 57-79 coverage
@ North Texas Mean Green Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 55-64 coverage
Charleston Southern Buccaneers Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 90-97 coverage
Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 88-104 coverage
Ecclesia Monday, December 30 2013 win 121-77 coverage
January
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 66-81 coverage
Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, January 04 2014 win 86-69 coverage
@ Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 80-93 coverage
@ Incarnate Word Cardinals Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 72-87 coverage
@ Abilene Christian Wildcats Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 72-73 coverage
Northwestern State Demons Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 68-76 coverage
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 49-66 coverage
@ McNeese State Cowboys Thursday, January 30 2014 win 76-75 coverage
February
@ Nicholls Colonels Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 67-78 coverage
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Thursday, February 06 2014 win 85-71 coverage
New Orleans Privateers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 79-88 coverage
@ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 73-84 coverage
@ Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 83-99 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 50-63 coverage
Sam Houston State Bearkats Thursday, February 27 2014 win 80-71 coverage
March
Lamar Cardinals Saturday, March 01 2014 win 76-69 coverage
@ Northwestern State Demons Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 102-119 coverage
@ Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 61-85 coverage

Central Arkansas Bears Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.