CHARLOTTE 49ERS

Record: 17 - 14

Last Game

La Tech Drops Charlotte 86-65

+

La Tech put any doubters to bed early, and easily handled Charlotte 86-65 to advance into the semifinals of the Conference USA tournament.

Charlotte Downs UAB

+

Charlotte used a hot shooting first half to jump out to an insurmountable lead as they knocked off UAB 80-70 in the second round of the Conference USA tournament.

2014 Conference Tournament Info

+

Before the field of 68 is revealed, 32 teams will earn their conferences' automatic bids. Here's a list of where and when those contests will take place next March.

Fools Gold: Will Extending Major Haunt Charlotte?

Charlotte 49ers head coach Alan Major received a three year extension after his squads 21 win season a year ago. Should he have received the extension? One Charlotte columnist says "no" and has me...

IOWA 24, OKIE STATE 6: NIGHT OF THE REVERSALS

Recapping Iowa's decisive win over Oklahoma State.

Miners Fall in C-USA Opener

2

The shorthanded Miners fought hard in their C-USA opener Thursday night at the Don, but it wasn't enough to overcome a tough Charlotte team as the 49ers escaped with the 73-68 win.

KFOX14: Moore and Ragland Under FBI Investigation

7

KFOX14 News in El Paso is reporting that suspended UTEP men's basketball players Jalen Ragland and McKenzie Moore are under an FBI investigation according to their sources.

UTEP Escapes Denver In Double Overtime

29

The UTEP Men's basketball team increased their win streak to five, as the Miners beat Denver 60-54 in double overtime to capture the 52nd Annual WestStar Bank Don Haskins Sun Bowl Invitational.

Thomas, Noles Obliterate UNCC; UMass Next

Read how FSU was able to blow past UNCC and what they must do to keep the train rolling.

Home Sweet Home

FSU dominates Jacksonvile State.

Huskers Set to Take on McDermott, Jays

62

It's the annual instate battle between the Huskers and Jays. Creighton has gotten the better of NU the past several years, can the Huskers turn the tables in Omaha?

NC State Tops LBSU, 76-66

NC State held off a pesky Long Beach State team on Saturday afternoon.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
East Tennessee State Buccaneers Friday, November 08 2013 win 80-75 coverage
@ College of Charleston Cougars Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 82-83 coverage
Elon Phoenix Friday, November 15 2013 win 83-69 coverage
@ Kansas State Wildcats Thursday, November 21 2013 win 68-61 coverage
Northeastern Huskies Friday, November 22 2013 win 86-77 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Sunday, November 24 2013 win 63-61 coverage
December
UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Sunday, December 01 2013 win 77-56 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 78-87 coverage
@ Appalachian State Mountaineers Sunday, December 08 2013 win 77-59 coverage
@ Florida State Seminoles Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 62-106 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Saturday, December 21 2013 win 81-76 coverage
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 55-58 coverage
January
North Carolina A&T Aggies Saturday, January 04 2014 win 88-72 coverage
@ Texas-El Paso Miners Thursday, January 09 2014 win 73-68 coverage
@ Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 77-85 coverage
Tulsa Golden Hurricane Thursday, January 16 2014 win 90-86 coverage
North Texas Mean Green Saturday, January 18 2014 win 76-74 coverage
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 60-80 coverage
@ Rice Owls Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 69-71 coverage
Florida Atlantic Owls Thursday, January 30 2014 win 62-53 coverage
February
FIU Golden Panthers Saturday, February 01 2014 win 73-61 coverage
@ Tulane Green Wave Friday, February 07 2014 loss 63-64 coverage
@ So Mississippi Golden Eagles Sunday, February 09 2014 loss 64-81 coverage
Marshall Thundering Herd Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 56-59 coverage
Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 49-71 coverage
UAB Blazers Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 62-64 coverage
@ East Carolina Pirates Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 68-75 coverage
March
Old Dominion Monarchs Sunday, March 02 2014 win 74-63 coverage
@ Marshall Thundering Herd Thursday, March 06 2014 win 74-70 coverage
@ UAB Blazers Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 80-70 coverage
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 65-86 coverage

Charlotte 49ers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.