CHATTANOOGA MOCS

Record: 18 - 15

WBB: Orange Beat Chattanooga to Get First NCAA Win

The Syracuse women's basketball team earned its first NCAA Tournament victory in program history by beating the Chattanooga Mocs on Saturday. But the story going forward will be the health of star guard Brittney Sykes, who injured her right knee.

NCAAW Tourney: Syracuse vs. Chattanooga GameThread

The Orange are looking for their first NCAA win ever.

Notre Dame region preview: First win for Syracuse?

The history made in the Notre Dame region might not be an upset of its undefeated host, but could by significant for one program anyway.

WBB: SU Earns No. 6 Seed, Coach Q Guarantees a Win

The Syracuse women's basketball team (22-9) will face the No. 11 Chattanooga Mocs at 1:30 on Saturday. The game will be televised on ESPN2.

Dance Card: Chattanooga, SoCon

There's experience in this core, but not necessarily the players.

Three Teams Surprising in the SoCon

Davidson and Elon were thought to be the class of the Southern Conference, but it's three other schools making a lot of noise in the first few weeks of conference play.

Midnight Madness Comes Late

UCLA wins an exhibition, I mean blows out a lesser opponent.

UCLA makes a MOCkery of Chattanooga

UCLA blows out another cupcake

Lady Vols vs. Lady Mocs, 7 PM Eastern

Last year's game didn't go so well. Tennessee has been looking forward to this game for over a year.

Chattanooga hires VCU assistant

The Mocs are taking Will Wade and hopefully some of his good fortunes at VCU as they try to make get their team back to the NCAA Tournament for the first time since 2009.

Chattanooga lands proven winner in Jim Foster

After being fired by Ohio State, veteran coach Jim Foster lands with the Chattanooga Lady Mocs.

Shulman Gone at UT Chattanooga

The Southern Conference school will look for a new leader for the first time in nearly a decade.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Covenant Friday, November 08 2013 win 119-56 coverage
@ Radford Highlanders Monday, November 11 2013 loss 78-89 coverage
Montreat Saturday, November 16 2013 win 108-51 coverage
Kennesaw Fighting Owls Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 69-73 coverage
@ Nevada Wolf Pack Friday, November 22 2013 loss 81-83 coverage
@ UCLA Bruins Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 65-106 coverage
@ Morehead State Eagles Thursday, November 28 2013 loss 75-88 coverage
@ IUPUI Jaguars Friday, November 29 2013 win 87-76 coverage
December
@ Georgia Bulldogs Monday, December 02 2013 loss 56-87 coverage
Hiwassee Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 86-68 coverage
@ Northern Ky Norse Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 71-87 coverage
@ UAB Blazers Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 52-67 coverage
Grand Canyon Antelopes Sunday, December 29 2013 win 69-64 coverage
Maine Black Bears Monday, December 30 2013 win 86-80 coverage
January
@ Furman Paladins Saturday, January 04 2014 win 72-63 coverage
@ The Citadel Bulldogs Monday, January 06 2014 win 82-78 coverage
Samford Bulldogs Thursday, January 09 2014 win 90-81 coverage
Wofford Terriers Saturday, January 11 2014 win 70-69 coverage
@ Appalachian State Mountaineers Thursday, January 16 2014 win 80-70 coverage
@ Wofford Terriers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 71-57 coverage
Elon Phoenix Thursday, January 23 2014 win 84-63 coverage
UNC Greensboro Spartans Saturday, January 25 2014 win 77-67 coverage
@ Davidson Wildcats Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 51-94 coverage
February
Furman Paladins Saturday, February 01 2014 win 67-52 coverage
@ Eastern Kentucky Colonels Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 63-74 coverage
@ Samford Bulldogs Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 85-92 coverage
Western Carolina Catamounts Thursday, February 13 2014 Postponed coverage
Western Carolina Catamounts Friday, February 14 2014 win 83-73 coverage
Georgia Southern Eagles Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 61-77 coverage
@ UNC Greensboro Spartans Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 84-88 coverage
@ Western Carolina Catamounts Thursday, February 27 2014 win 83-81 coverage
March
Appalachian State Mountaineers Saturday, March 01 2014 win 63-44 coverage
Georgia Southern Eagles Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 55-62 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 66-79 coverage

Chattanooga Mocs Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alex Bran 14 Guard 180 6-1
Andrew Houts 23 Guard 180 5-11
Anthanee Doyle 2 Guard 180 6-1
Casey Jones 24 Guard 200 6-5
Eric Robertson 15 Guard 200 6-4
Gee McGhee 12 Guard 205 6-4
Greg Pryor 1 Guard 195 6-1
Jay Wimbley 25 Guard 190 6-2
Justin Tuoyo 31 Forward 220 6-10
Lance Stokes 3 Forward 225 6-7
Martynas Bareika 10 Guard 215 6-5
Ronrico White 11 Guard 170 6-3
T.J. Williams 44 Forward 240 6-8
Tre McLean 22 Forward 195 6-5
Z Mason 30 Forward 235 6-6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.