CORNELL BIG RED

Record: 2 - 26

Last Game

Final - 3.8.2014 1 2 Total
Penn Quakers 36 33 69
Cornell Big Red 35 30 65

Syracuse-Hobart Preview: Going For A Hundo

Saturday, Hobart and Syracuse play each other for the one hundredth time in their history.

2014 TNIAAM Bracket Challenge: The Winner Is...

Ok let’s get this over with, already, then you may go back out to clean yard waste and listen to the Mets & Yankees lose again.

Syracuse 14 - Cornell 9: Game-Ending Staats

Syracuse and Cornell battled in an upstate New York rivalry game Tuesday night. With everything else even, Randy Staats took over the game in the third period with 5 goals and 4 assists, to help push Syracuse over the edge.

No. 7 SU (6-3) vs. No. 6 Cornell (9-1) Open Thread

The Battle for Upstate New York supremacy (sorry, Albany) is settled tonight.

No. 7 Syracuse vs. No. 6 Cornell Lacrosse Preview

Cornell plays host to Syracuse Tuesday night at 7:00 pm when the Big Red attempts to get back on track after taking on its first loss of the season this past weekend.

Rutgers Offers Cornell Transfer

Nolan Cressler is on Eddie's radar.

Syracuse vs. Binghamton Preview

The Orange have an opportunity to bring the pain to a seriously inferior opponent Wednesday. Basically, Syracuse has nothing to gain from a win except maybe feeling better about itself.

Could Pitt land Cornell transfer Nolan Cressler?

Pittsburgh native, Nolan Cressler, is transferring from Cornell - should Pitt be pursuing him?

Might Steve Donahue End Up Back At Cornell?

Not impossible, but doesn't sound all that likely either.

SU vs. BC TV Listings, History, Odds & More

The Orange and Eagles re-boot their basketball rivalry, ACC-style.

2014 Preview: The New Head Coaches

There are three new faces blowing the big whistle this year.

CORN NATION TALKS IOWA-NEBRASKA HOOPS

It's Nebrasketball Beatdown Day! Hooray!

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Syracuse Orange Friday, November 08 2013 loss 60-82 coverage
Loyola-MD Greyhounds Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 89-93 coverage
Binghamton Bearcats Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 79-89 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Friday, November 15 2013 loss 54-99 coverage
@ Colgate Raiders Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 58-81 coverage
Siena Saints Friday, November 22 2013 loss 70-71 coverage
Radford Highlanders Monday, November 25 2013 loss 71-86 coverage
@ Western Michigan Broncos Friday, November 29 2013 loss 70-83 coverage
December
@ Notre Dame Fighting Irish Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 67-101 coverage
St. Francis (PA) Red Flash Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 62-72 coverage
@ Stony Brook Seawolves Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 54-76 coverage
@ St. Peter's Peacocks Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 59-67 coverage
January
@ St. Bonaventure Bonnies Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 57-81 coverage
Oberlin Saturday, January 11 2014 win 77-55 coverage
@ Columbia Lions Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 61-71 coverage
Columbia Lions Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 58-74 coverage
@ Brown Bears Friday, January 31 2014 loss 66-78 coverage
February
@ Yale Bulldogs Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 57-61 coverage
@ Penn Quakers Friday, February 07 2014 loss 83-90 coverage
@ Princeton Tigers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 48-69 coverage
Dartmouth Big Green Friday, February 14 2014 win 70-67 coverage
Harvard Crimson Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 44-67 coverage
Yale Bulldogs Friday, February 21 2014 loss 65-82 coverage
Brown Bears Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 75-81 coverage
@ Harvard Crimson Friday, February 28 2014 loss 47-72 coverage
March
@ Dartmouth Big Green Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 78-87 coverage
Princeton Tigers Friday, March 07 2014 loss 51-91 coverage
Penn Quakers Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 65-69 coverage

Cornell Big Red Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Braxston Bunce 15 Center 250 6-11
Darryl Smith 1 Guard 180 6-2
Dave LaMore 4 CCenter 225 6-9
David Onuorah 0 Forward 230 6-9
Deion Giddens 50 CCenter 202 6-9
Desmond Fleming 11 Guard 180 5-11
Devin Cherry 24 Guard 185 6-3
Dominick Scelfo 12 Guard 185 6-3
Dwight Tarwater 33 Forward 230 6-6
Jake Matthews 20 Guard 160 6-2
JoJo Fallas 23 Guard 175 5-11
Nenad Tomic 35 Forward 220 6-7
Nolan Cressler 3 Guard 198 6-4
Robert Hatter 5 Guard 165 6-2
Robert Mischler 22 Guard 183 6-3
Shonn Miller 32 Forward 210 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.