DELAWARE STATE HORNETS

Record: 9 - 21

Last Game

Softball gets noteworthy 10-2 win over Del. State

In what's likely a case of too little too late, Maryland's softball squad shows signs of life in winning back to back games for the first time this season.

Marcus Smart quiet in big Oklahoma State win

Marcus Smart hadn't been held to single figures since he was a freshman, but it happened Tuesday. It didn't matter much.

Game Thread - Delaware St. at Oklahoma St.

Join us in watching the #7 Oklahoma State Cowboys host the Delaware State Hornets at historic Gallagher-Iba Arena!

Flyers hold on in return from Maui

After facing a tough field in Maui, Dayton had to battle again for 40 minutes against Delaware State.

Tech-Delaware State Final Score, Stats, and Recap

Tech takes down Delaware State in a good/also not so good fashion.

Arkansas 86, Delaware State 51: Emptying The Bench

The Razorbacks ended non-conference play with a dominant victory at Bud Walton Arena.

Terps Swat Hornets, 79-50

Despite the wintry weather outside, the Terps were red hot against Delaware State.

Maryland tops Delaware State

Charles Mitchell scored 19 points and grabbed 14 rebounds as the Terrapins cruised past Delaware State, 79-50.

Maryland to Face Delaware State

The Terrapins will look to further their ten-game winning streak against the Delaware State Hornets.

Panthers coast to easy win

Pittsburgh took care of Delaware State, 71-43, behind Talib Zanna's 20 points.

Pitt faces Delaware State on Wednesday

With the non-conference schedule winding down, the Panthers will host the Hornets

Pitt faces Delaware State on Wednesday

The Panthers' weak non-conference schedule continues

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Philadelphia Bible Saturday, November 09 2013 win 107-48 coverage
@ Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Monday, November 11 2013 loss 50-68 coverage
@ Clemson Tigers Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 37-58 coverage
@ George Washington Colonials Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 50-94 coverage
Delaware Blue Hens Monday, November 25 2013 loss 70-80 coverage
@ Buffalo Bulls Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 55-65 coverage
December
Baptist Bible Monday, December 02 2013 win 72-47 coverage
@ Dayton Flyers Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 46-56 coverage
Coppin State Eagles Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 54-73 coverage
@ Howard Bison Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 62-64 coverage
@ Oklahoma State Cowboys Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 43-75 coverage
St. Francis (NY) Terriers Monday, December 30 2013 loss 57-60 coverage
January
Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Thursday, January 02 2014 win 66-65 coverage
@ Campbell Fighting Camels Saturday, January 04 2014 win 70-60 coverage
Hampton Pirates Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 60-73 coverage
Norfolk State Spartans Monday, January 13 2014 loss 56-58 coverage
@ NC Central Eagles Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 52-62 coverage
@ North Carolina A&T Aggies Monday, January 20 2014 loss 55-66 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Monday, January 27 2014 loss 59-65 coverage
February
@ Morgan State Bears Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 64-77 coverage
@ Coppin State Eagles Monday, February 03 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Coppin State Eagles Monday, February 03 2014 loss 53-54 coverage
South Carolina State Bulldogs Saturday, February 08 2014 win 61-53 coverage
Savannah State Tigers Monday, February 10 2014 win 79-59 coverage
@ Bethune-Cookman Wildcats Saturday, February 15 2014 win 79-67 coverage
@ Florida A&M Rattlers Monday, February 17 2014 loss 63-68 coverage
MD-Eastern Shore Fighting Hawks Saturday, February 22 2014 win 84-71 coverage
Morgan State Bears Monday, February 24 2014 win 59-56 coverage
March
Howard Bison Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 53-55 coverage
@ MD-Eastern Shore Fighting Hawks Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 70-84 coverage
@ Florida A&M Rattlers Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 61-65 coverage

Delaware State Hornets Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Albert "A.J." Thomas 13 Guard 160 5-10
Ashwell Boyd 45 Guard 180 6-4
Cahli Thomas 4 Guard 180 6-1
Casey Walker 22 Guard 175 6-5
Charles Burley 55 Guard 185 5-10
Chris Lewis 34 Guard 165 5-11
DeAndre Haywood 11 Guard 200 6-2
J. Walter Lawson 0 Guard 165 6-0
Jason Owens 23 Forward 232 6-6
Jordan Lawson 30 Guard 210 6-5
Kendal Williams 2 Guard 160 6-0
Kendall Gray 1 Center 240 6-10
Larry Haley 24 Guard 190 6-3
Mrdjan Gasevic 20 ["C", "Center"] 235 6-7
Nick Doyle 10 ["F", "Forward"] 195 6-4
Rakeen Brown 11 Guard 160 5-10
Scott Sill 3 Forward 215 6-9
Tyshawn Bell 5 Forward 215 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.