DETROIT-MERCY TITANS

Record: 13 - 19

Last Game

MLax Has A Record Setting Day vs Detroit

Paul Riportella set a program record for face off wins and Tyler Melnyk ripped home five goals and helped on a sixth as MU picked up their second win of the season.

MLax Game 7 Preview: vs Detroit

It's the third and final game of the Spring Break road trip, and it's also the final game before the Big East schedule starts. Can the Golden Eagles go for two straight wins when facing the Titans?

WOO TWO GAME WINNING STREAK!

Women's lacrosse picked up a 15-9 victory over Detroit on Sunday for the program's first ever winning streak!

WLax Heads To Michigan For The Weekend

Marquette looks for their first win of the season as they head east to take on Michigan and Detroit.

Video

Detroit-Robert Morris Highlights

Thoughts about a game that was less chaotic than anticipated.

Oakland Survives Against Rival Titans in OT

In a battle of potential all-conference players, Travis Bader and the Grizzlies survive an exciting finish against Juwan Howard Jr. and Detroit.

Video

Detroit Previews Its Offense

Detroit is in the MAAC for lacrosse purposes. This video is from the Horizon League Network. The world is ending.

Oakland and Detroit's Mascots Get Into the Rivalry

Detroit goes to Oakland to play in one of the Horizon League's newest and yet fiercest rivalries on Valentine's Day. Tommy Titan decides to stop by Rochester to deliver Grizz a Valentine himself.

Howard's Late Heroics Lift Detroit over Valparaiso

A 3-pointer from Juwan Howard Jr. with five seconds remaining allowed the Titans to beat the Crusaders, 59-57

Bryn Forbes' Career Game Pushes CSU Past Detroit

Cleveland State and Detroit are both defensive minded teams. When they got together tonight it was the offense that took center stage. Bryn Forbes set a career high in points and Gary Waters continued his climb up the Horizon League wins list.

Green Bay Wins Close One Over Titans

Detroit pushed Green Bay to the brink, but the Phoenix found a way to win with defense, and effective free throw shooting to stay perfect in the Horizon League.

2014 Preview: The Go Teams

Runnin' and gunnin'.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ South Alabama Jaguars Friday, November 08 2013 loss 58-74 coverage
Michigan-Dearborn Monday, November 11 2013 win 106-51 coverage
@ Connecticut Huskies Thursday, November 14 2013 loss 55-101 coverage
@ James Madison Dukes Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 71-67 coverage
Florida Atlantic Owls Friday, November 22 2013 win 77-44 coverage
Toledo Rockets Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 78-80 coverage
Stony Brook Seawolves Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 102-104 coverage
@ South Florida Bulls Saturday, November 30 2013 win 65-60 coverage
December
@ Toledo Rockets Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 75-91 coverage
Rhode Island Rams Sunday, December 08 2013 win 70-68 coverage
@ North Carolina State Wolfpack Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 79-82 coverage
@ Akron Zips Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 60-79 coverage
@ Bowling Green Falcons Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 62-64 coverage
Indiana Tech Monday, December 23 2013 win 93-50 coverage
Bethune-Cookman Wildcats Monday, December 30 2013 win 73-53 coverage
January
Wright State Raiders Saturday, January 04 2014 win 58-53 coverage
@ Cleveland State Vikings Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 63-73 coverage
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 69-77 coverage
Valparaiso Crusaders Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 70-78 coverage
@ Youngstown State Penguins Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 63-77 coverage
@ Milwaukee Panthers Friday, January 24 2014 win 73-54 coverage
@ Green Bay Phoenix Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 52-62 coverage
Illinois-Chicago Flames Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 74-68 coverage
Cleveland State Vikings Friday, January 31 2014 loss 78-86 coverage
February
@ Valparaiso Crusaders Friday, February 07 2014 win 59-57 coverage
Youngstown State Penguins Sunday, February 09 2014 win 83-81 coverage
@ Oakland Golden Grizzlies Friday, February 14 2014 loss 82-83 coverage
@ Illinois-Chicago Flames Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 65-59 coverage
@ Wright State Raiders Friday, February 21 2014 loss 61-65 coverage
Milwaukee Panthers Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 62-68 coverage
March
Green Bay Phoenix Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 66-75 coverage
@ Milwaukee Panthers Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 73-83 coverage

Detroit-Mercy Titans Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Anton Wilson 1 Guard 191 6-5
Carlton Brundidge 23 Guard 202 6-3
Evan Bruinsma 33 Forward 214 6-8
Jarod Williams 11 Guard 168 6-2
Jermaine Lippert 21 Forward 230 6-8
Juwan Howard, Jr. 2 Forward 210 6-6
Matthew Grant 5 Guard 165 6-1
Olumide Solanke 0 Center 244 6-11
Paris Bass 35 FForward 185 6-8
Patrick Ackerman 32 Center 225 6-11
Patrick Onwenu 4 Forward 210 6-8
Ugochukwu Njoku 15 Center 220 6-10
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.