EASTERN ILLINOIS PANTHERS

Record: 11 - 19

OVC Day One: Colorful Birds Moving On

There were few surprises on the first night of action, as the two teams we expected to struggle the most did, and the game results followed suit. The Golden Eagles and Redhawks will both fly on to play another day.

Vikings Top Panthers in Non-Conference Match Up

Bryn Forbes went off in the second half to help Cleveland State pick up a win that doesn't matter to their Horizon League foes. The victory set a new program record for head coach Gary Waters.

Eastern Illinois at Purdue Preview

Purdue looks to stay unbeaten against OVC opponent Eastern Illinois.

Eastern Illinois escapes from Olivet Nazarene

The NAIA school took the Panthers down to the wire, plus see how many points EKU dropped in tonight's OVC recap.

Crawford Highlights Opening Night

Drew Crawford paved the way for the Wildcats in a game heavy on fouls.

the Chris Collins Era Officially Begins

Chris Collins kicks off his tenure at Northwestern against in-state opponent Eastern Illinois.

2013-14 Purdue Basketball: The Early Games

Purdue's 2013-14 basketball schedule features about as easy of an opening five game stretch as possible.

Eastern Illinois Dismisses Leading Scorer Woods

Eastern Illinois dismissed its leading scorer from last season, Morris Woods. Woods averaged 11.0 points and 4.3 rebounds per game for the Panthers.

Badgers Get Walk-On Commitment from Green Bay

Aaron Moesch, from Southwest High School, is the newest member of the Wisconsin basketball family.

Former Thornton High School Star Reggie Smith Is Transferring To Eastern Illinois

Ex-UNLV guard Reggie Smith has transferred to Eastern Illinois.

No. 11 Murray State vs. Eastern Illinois: Racers Remain Unbeaten With 73-58 Win

No. 11 Murray State remained the only unbeaten team in Division I with a 73-58 win over Eastern Illinois on Saturday.

Northwestern 87, Eastern Illinois 72

John Shurna and Luka Mirkovic lead Northwestern past EIU.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Northwestern Wildcats Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 55-72 coverage
Olivet Nazarene Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 67-60 coverage
@ Illinois-Chicago Flames Saturday, November 16 2013 win 86-66 coverage
@ Purdue Boilermakers Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 55-83 coverage
Roosevelt Saturday, November 23 2013 win 89-67 coverage
IPFW Mastodons Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 65-71 coverage
@ Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 53-68 coverage
December
@ Western Illinois Leathernecks Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 32-60 coverage
Indiana State Sycamores Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 48-66 coverage
@ Wright State Raiders Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 43-70 coverage
@ IPFW Mastodons Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 65-86 coverage
Tennessee State Tigers Saturday, December 28 2013 win 70-69 coverage
January
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 81-100 coverage
Morehead State Eagles Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 77-85 coverage
@ Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 69-81 coverage
@ Jacksonville State Gamecocks Saturday, January 11 2014 win 56-48 coverage
Murray State Racers Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 66-70 coverage
Austin Peay Governors Saturday, January 18 2014 win 67-64 coverage
@ Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 77-84 coverage
@ Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Saturday, January 25 2014 win 77-74 coverage
Cleveland State Vikings Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 68-82 coverage
February
SIU Edwardsville Cougars Saturday, February 01 2014 win 76-70 coverage
Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Thursday, February 06 2014 win 91-79 coverage
Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 68-74 coverage
@ Austin Peay Governors Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 83-88 coverage
@ Murray State Racers Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 60-72 coverage
@ Belmont Bruins Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 63-82 coverage
Chicago State Cougars Monday, February 24 2014 win 84-62 coverage
March
@ SIU Edwardsville Cougars Saturday, March 01 2014 win 78-74 coverage
@ Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 61-79 coverage

Eastern Illinois Panthers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aaron Siler 4 Guard 170 5-11
Alex Austin 31 Guard 190 6-4
Anthony Johnson 11 Guard 200 6-4
Chris Olivier 35 Forward 245 6-8
Dennis Green 10 Guard 185 6-3
Donald Moore 2 Guard 185 6-1
Dylan Chatman 0 Guard 180 6-1
Ethan Miller 0 Guard 185 6-2
Jake Verhagen 25 Forward 200 6-6
Josh Piper 55 Forward 225 6-8
Julian Robertson 0 Guard 190 6-3
Justin Earls 0 Forward 210 6-7
Keenen Anderson 12 Forward 225 6-7
Luke Piotrowski 0 Center 240 6-11
Mat Piotrowski 41 Center 265 7-2
Reggie Smith 5 Guard 185 6-0
Sherman Blanford 15 Forward 215 6-6
Zach Dickerson 3 Guard 190 6-3
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.