EASTERN WASHINGTON EAGLES

Record: 15 - 16

Toledo Survives Test From EMU's Defense In Semis

Toledo survived a 40-minute grueling battle with EMU's zone defense Friday night, advancing on to the MAC Championship game.

WATCH: Glenn Bryant's Posterizing Dunk

EMU's Glenn Bryant went dunk city on a WMU freshman forward Tuesday night.

Bears to Big Sky: We're 'the best team'

Montana loses again, and Weber State looks too young as Northern Colorado grabs early control of the Big Sky Conference.

No. 15 UConn vs. Eastern Washington

The Huskies come back 'home' to Webster Bank Arena for a match-up with a Big Sky opponent

Edwin's return could restore order in South Orange

Seton Hall isn't in great shape at 8-4, but a win over Eastern Washington this week is a step in the right direction.

Pirates stomp Eagles, notch much-needed win.

After a questionable loss to St. Peter's, Seton Hall bounced back and beat Eastern Washington on Sunday night.

Second half surge propels Pirates past EWU, 92-70

After a first half which contained many of the signs that surface when Seton Hall struggles, the Pirates used a 32-15 second half run over 10:41 of play to bury Eastern Washington at Prudential Center.

Pirates take on EWU in desperate need of a win

Sterling Gibbs is out, but Fuquan Edwin should be back. Even so, the Pirates are beginning to fall apart and desperately need a win Sunday night.

Previewing EWU: Battle-tested and foreign flavor

Third-year coach Jim Hayford uses a short seven man rotation that includes several players who have really stepped up. Sophomore guard Tyler Harvey plays 89.4% (35.8 mpg) of possible minutes after playing just 14 mpg last season.

EMU Hosts UMass In First of Four MAC Hoops Games

The Minutemen were awful on the field, but they're pretty good on the court. Eastern Michigan hosts UMass for the first of four MAC Hoops games for the Minutemen in 2013-14.

UW Survives Scare from EWU, Wins 92-80

I'm going to be honest. I was about to throw this season down the gutter. If the Huskies lost big to Eastern Washington at home the season would have been thrown in the tank, at least in how much...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Pacific, Ore. Boxers Sunday, November 10 2013 win 87-58 coverage
@ Washington Huskies Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 80-92 coverage
Walla Walla Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 82-44 coverage
Boston University Terriers Friday, November 22 2013 win 80-68 coverage
@ Long Island Blackbirds Saturday, November 23 2013 win 102-70 coverage
@ UC Irvine Anteaters Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 58-81 coverage
Seattle Redhawks Friday, November 29 2013 win 82-75 coverage
December
@ St Marys-CA Gaels Sunday, December 08 2013 loss 65-93 coverage
UC Irvine Anteaters Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 61-70 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 70-92 coverage
@ Connecticut Huskies Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 65-82 coverage
January
@ Weber State Wildcats Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 67-74 coverage
@ Idaho State Bengals Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 72-83 coverage
Montana Grizzlies Thursday, January 09 2014 win 69-62 coverage
Montana State Bobcats Saturday, January 11 2014 win 77-72 coverage
@ Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 65-84 coverage
@ Sacramento State Hornets Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 64-75 coverage
Southern Utah Thunderbirds Thursday, January 23 2014 win 90-83 coverage
@ Portland State Vikings Monday, January 27 2014 loss 83-92 coverage
North Dakota Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 61-73 coverage
February
Northern Colorado Bears Saturday, February 01 2014 win 94-90 coverage
@ Montana State Bobcats Thursday, February 06 2014 win 79-50 coverage
@ Montana Grizzlies Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 77-82 coverage
Sacramento State Hornets Thursday, February 13 2014 win 85-72 coverage
Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Saturday, February 15 2014 win 84-65 coverage
@ Southern Utah Thunderbirds Saturday, February 22 2014 win 85-74 coverage
Portland State Vikings Monday, February 24 2014 loss 76-87 coverage
@ Northern Colorado Bears Thursday, February 27 2014 win 80-66 coverage
March
@ North Dakota Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 67-69 coverage
Idaho State Bengals Thursday, March 06 2014 win 77-69 coverage
Weber State Wildcats Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 78-82 coverage

Eastern Washington Eagles Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Daniel Hill 2 Guard 165 5-9
Danny Powell 4 Forward 230 6-6
Drew Brandon 22 Guard 180 6-4
Felix Van Hofe 44 Forward 200 6-5
Frederik Jorg 21 Forward 290 7-1
Garrett Moon 33 Forward 190 6-5
Martin Seiferth 12 Center 235 6-10
Nate Galgalo 5 Guard 175 5-10
Ognjen Miljkovic 0 Forward 220 6-7
Parker Kelly 10 Guard 195 6-4
Sir Washington 11 Guard 180 6-3
Thomas Reuter 13 Forward 230 6-6
Tyler Harvey 1 Guard 180 6-4
Venky Jois 55 Forward 230 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.