FLORIDA ATLANTIC OWLS

Record: 10 - 22

Basketball Musings - July 6th

Filer and Djambo are leaving the program and Avry Holmes is joining. K.J. was drafted 32nd overall. We discuss.

FAU to Hire Former NBA Head Coach

Florida Atlantic will replace Mike Jarvis with former NBA head coach Michael Curry.

Report: FAU centering search on OSU asst Dickerson

+

According to CBSSports.com, FAU is centering their search on Ohio State basketball assistant Dave Dickerson.

Marshall Advances With 63-59 Win

+

14th seeded Marshall used a 25-3 first half run to jump ahead of FAU, and withstood a late charge by the Owls to hold on for the 63-59 win.

Mike Jarvis Out at FAU at Year End

According to multiple reports, six-year Florida Atlantic coach Mike Jarvis will resign at the end of the season. The school was reportedly on the verge of letting Jarvis go.

Harvard-UConn: Crimson Not EnoughWithout Sanders

Taking a night off to nurse the mild knee injury he incurred against Rice, Wesley Saunders was absent from the Crimson's tilt against Connecticut - and they damn near beat 'em anyway.

Bellantoni to leave Nova for FAU

After coming to Villanova from Eastern Illinois, the Florida-recruiting specialist has reportedly agreed to move south to Florida Atlantic.

MAC Basketball Sunday Streaming Schedule

Only two games on the schedule today, and they aren't that great.

Duke routs Florida Atlantic

Rodney Hood and the Blue Devils got off to a fast start and easily dispatched Florida Atlantic on Friday.

Coach Mike Jarvis Talks Prospect's NBADL Potential

+

It's sometimes difficult for aspiring NBADL athletes to stand out leading up to the D-League Draft, but for FAU guard Greg Gantt, having a coach like Mike Jarvis endorse your skill set certainly...

C-USA Team by Team Previews: FAU Owls

10

The Rush takes a break from the Hamilton saga to cover another new arrival to C-USA, the Florida Atlantic Owls.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Unknown Friday, November 08 2013 win 86-51 coverage
St. Francis (NY) Terriers Monday, November 11 2013 loss 57-59 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Friday, November 15 2013 loss 64-97 coverage
@ Boston College Eagles Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 79-82 coverage
@ Detroit-Mercy Titans Friday, November 22 2013 loss 44-77 coverage
Stony Brook Seawolves Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 61-67 coverage
@ Toledo Rockets Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 74-94 coverage
December
UCF Knights Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 75-64 coverage
Jacksonville Dolphins Saturday, December 07 2013 win 83-63 coverage
@ DePaul Blue Demons Thursday, December 12 2013 loss 70-81 coverage
@ Maryland Terrapins Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 62-66 coverage
@ Stetson Hatters Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 62-64 coverage
Elon Phoenix Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 62-67 coverage
January
Warner Southern Wednesday, January 01 2014 win 81-47 coverage
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 64-84 coverage
@ Rice Owls Saturday, January 11 2014 win 73-68 coverage
East Carolina Pirates Thursday, January 16 2014 win 78-67 coverage
Old Dominion Monarchs Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 60-65 coverage
Harvard Crimson Tuesday, January 21 2014 win 68-53 coverage
@ FIU Golden Panthers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 57-66 coverage
@ Charlotte 49ers Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 53-62 coverage
February
@ Marshall Thundering Herd Saturday, February 01 2014 win 65-57 coverage
Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 63-67 coverage
UAB Blazers Saturday, February 08 2014 win 82-71 coverage
@ Texas-El Paso Miners Thursday, February 13 2014 win 71-69 coverage
@ Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 56-66 coverage
Tulsa Golden Hurricane Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 52-71 coverage
North Texas Mean Green Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 76-78 coverage
@ Tulane Green Wave Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 64-72 coverage
March
So Mississippi Golden Eagles Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 49-60 coverage
FIU Golden Panthers Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 70-74 coverage
Marshall Thundering Herd Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 59-63 coverage

Florida Atlantic Owls Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.