FLA GULF COAST EAGLES

Record: 22 - 13

Eric McKnight commits to Volunteers

5

The former Florida Gulf Coast forward has decided to play his final season at Tennessee.

FGCU Deprives Us Of Rematch With Georgetown

Bernard Thompson's 16 points wasn't enough to give America a Florida Gulf Coast vs. Georgetown rematch in the NIT.

Dance Card: Florida Gulf Coast, Atlantic Sun

It's an aerial attack for these seabirds.

Mercer Takes the A-Sun Title Over Dunk City

Bob Hoffman's senior laden team withstood a late FGCU run to clinch their first NCAA appearance in 29 years.

Atlantic Sun final preview: Return of Dunk City?

2013's Big Dance darlings are 40 minutes from a return appearance. In their way is the conference's no. 2 seed Mercer.

A-Sun Semfinals: FGCU & Mercer Set For Rematch

+

With Florida Gulf Coast topping ETSU in the early game, Mercer pulled out a double overtime victory over USC Upstate to set up a highly touted rematch in the Atlantic Sun Championship.

Dunk City Hammers Mercer in Pivotal ASun Game

The Atlantic Sun took centerstage on ESPNU tonight as the conference's two best teams clashed in Dunk City with major conference tournament implications on the line.

Cinderella Watch: Mercer Is Hungry For Revenge

The Mercer Bears are a senior laden squad that has all the pieces to make some noise in March, granted they get their. Langston Hall leads an experienced squad that boasts wins over both Seton Hall...

Mercer Wins First Place Match Versus Dunk City

Senior guard Langston Hall did it all for Mercer on Thursday night. He set his career high for assists and recorded his 2nd double double of the season.

Eagles Storm Back To Defeat Upstate, 63-60

Ty Greene's three point precision couldn't give the Spartans the win on Thursday. Florida Gulf Coast overcame a ten point deficit to defeat USC Upstate in front of the 2nd largest crowd in school...

Ranking the ACC: What will 2014 bring the Terps?

16

The Terps have one final tune-up game before the meat of the conference schedule begins.

MMM Year in Review: Florida Gulf Coast

+

No team won the cheers of the country more than Florida #DunkCity did during its NCAA Tournament run. We take you back to that time of fun from the GIFs to the dunks to the t-shirts.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Nebraska Cornhuskers Friday, November 08 2013 loss 55-79 coverage
Hartford Hawks Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 65-51 coverage
@ Furman Paladins Friday, November 15 2013 win 70-69 coverage
Eckerd Monday, November 18 2013 win 72-55 coverage
Ave Maria Saturday, November 23 2013 win 79-56 coverage
@ North Carolina State Wolfpack Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 62-82 coverage
December
Iona Gaels Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 72-90 coverage
@ FIU Golden Panthers Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 61-72 coverage
Samford Bulldogs Saturday, December 14 2013 win 83-51 coverage
@ South Florida Bulls Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 66-68 coverage
@ Mississippi State Bulldogs Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 53-66 coverage
Florida A&M Rattlers Sunday, December 22 2013 win 77-68 coverage
@ Radford Highlanders Monday, December 23 2013 loss 63-64 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Monday, December 30 2013 win 60-56 coverage
January
Lipscomb Bison Wednesday, January 01 2014 win 75-62 coverage
@ Stetson Hatters Sunday, January 05 2014 win 68-55 coverage
@ North Florida Ospreys Thursday, January 09 2014 win 79-75 coverage
@ Jacksonville Dolphins Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 69-76 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Thursday, January 16 2014 win 63-60 coverage
East Tennessee State Buccaneers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 90-62 coverage
@ Mercer Bears Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 55-68 coverage
@ Kennesaw Fighting Owls Saturday, January 25 2014 win 83-62 coverage
Stetson Hatters Friday, January 31 2014 win 71-68 coverage
February
Jacksonville Dolphins Thursday, February 06 2014 win 100-71 coverage
North Florida Ospreys Saturday, February 08 2014 win 73-46 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 81-89 coverage
@ USC Upstate Spartans Saturday, February 15 2014 win 84-80 coverage
Mercer Bears Friday, February 21 2014 win 75-61 coverage
Kennesaw Fighting Owls Sunday, February 23 2014 win 78-68 coverage
@ Lipscomb Bison Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 71-92 coverage
March
@ Northern Ky Norse Saturday, March 01 2014 win 92-72 coverage
Stetson Hatters Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 77-55 coverage
East Tennessee State Buccaneers Thursday, March 06 2014 win 69-64 coverage
Mercer Bears Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 60-68 coverage
@ Florida State Seminoles Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 53-58 coverage

Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.