GARDNER-WEBB BULLDOGS

Record: 18 - 15

VMI Dominates Gardner-Webb 90-77

Friday night's game was set for a big time rematch between VMI and Gardner-Webb, instead the Keydets ran away with a big quarterfinal win and a ticket to take on Coastal Carolina on Saturday.

Big South Opening Round: Gardner-Webb Cruises

Longwood was simply over-matched by Gardner-Webb tonight and now the Bulldogs are set for a big time rematch with VMI.

Flame Out: Journey Through a Gardner-Webb Blowout

Gardner-Webb headed to Lynchburg Tuesday night to continue their road domination and the Big South and grab a win from Liberty. The Bulldogs didn't have too many problems, so how do you make a boring game better? The internet of course.

No. 8 Duke rolls, 85-66, over Gardner-Webb

It's been nearly two weeks since Duke played, but that didn't matter Monday.

Jabari Parker, Duke headline Monday college hoops

Duke is the headliner on a quiet night of college hoops.

Xavier v. Gardner Webb: Preview

IT'S FINALLY BASKETBALL SEASON!

Gardner-Webb Replaces Holtmann

The Bulldogs will reach into their past to find their new head coach, in a search that took less than a week.

ECU's Craft to coach Gardner-Webb, per report

The former Gardner-Webb assistant will take over for Chris Holtmann.

Holtmann Resigns at Gardner-Webb

The Big South's Coach of the Year is heading to the Big East to become an assistant.

Holtmann Extended at GWU

After a tremendous turnaround at Gardner-Webb, the Bulldogs have extended their coach through 2018.

2013 CIT: Eastern Kentucky 69, Gardner Webb 62

Eastern Kentucky allowed a 15 point lead slip away. Cory Walden then banked in a three to give the Colonels the lead with just 1:05 left to lead EKU to their first national tournament win in 68 years.

2013 CIT Preview: EKU vs Gardner Webb

Eastern Kentucky was the second best team in the OVC. Can they end their season with a W and a tournament championship?

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Xavier Musketeers Friday, November 08 2013 loss 59-83 coverage
@ Furman Paladins Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 64-75 coverage
Jacksonville Dolphins Saturday, November 16 2013 win 87-78 coverage
Allen Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 92-51 coverage
@ Missouri Tigers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 63-72 coverage
@ Northwestern Wildcats Monday, November 25 2013 loss 59-72 coverage
IUPUI Jaguars Thursday, November 28 2013 win 61-54 coverage
Morehead State Eagles Friday, November 29 2013 win 86-82 coverage
December
Wofford Terriers Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 62-65 coverage
@ The Citadel Bulldogs Saturday, December 07 2013 win 67-55 coverage
Clearwater Christian Saturday, December 14 2013 win 106-54 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Monday, December 16 2013 loss 66-85 coverage
@ Georgia Bulldogs Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 49-58 coverage
Hiwassee Saturday, December 21 2013 win 90-54 coverage
January
@ Delaware State Hornets Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 65-66 coverage
UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 77-81 coverage
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 69-81 coverage
@ Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 56-51 coverage
@ Presbyterian Blue Hose Saturday, January 18 2014 win 67-58 coverage
Charleston Southern Buccaneers Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 76-78 coverage
Campbell Fighting Camels Saturday, January 25 2014 win 66-48 coverage
@ Longwood Lancers Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 82-62 coverage
February
@ Radford Highlanders Saturday, February 01 2014 win 73-72 coverage
Virginia Military Keydets Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 104-108 coverage
High Point Panthers Saturday, February 08 2014 win 80-76 coverage
@ Liberty Flames Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 68-52 coverage
@ Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 60-75 coverage
Presbyterian Blue Hose Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 79-70 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Saturday, February 22 2014 win 85-79 coverage
@ Charleston Southern Buccaneers Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 78-76 coverage
March
@ UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 71-83 coverage
Longwood Lancers Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 81-65 coverage
@ Virginia Military Keydets Friday, March 07 2014 loss 77-90 coverage

Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Adam Sweeney 30 Guard 180 5-10
Adonis Burbage 23 Forward 200 6-5
Corey Hensley 33 Center 220 6-8
Donell Tuff 32 Forward 210 6-6
Donta Harper 0 Forward 205 6-7
Isaiah Ivey 24 Guard 190 6-2
Jarvis Davis 15 Guard 180 6-0
Jerome Hill 35 Forward 210 6-5
Josh Castellanos 3 Guard 180 6-1
Logan Stumpf 4 Forward 210 6-6
Michael Byron 54 Center 245 6-10
Naji Hibbert 11 Guard 190 6-5
Onzie Branch 5 Forward 215 6-6
Tyler Strange 2 Guard 185 5-10
Tyrell Nelson 20 Center 230 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.