HOFSTRA PRIDE

Record: 10 - 23

Last Game

CAA Tournament: Drexel Wins 11-10 3OT Thriller

+

The Dragons are heading to the NCAA Tournament while Hofstra has to sweat it out after a thrilling conference championship game.

2014 THUNDERDOME! Tournament Preview

+

Hofstra enters the tournament as the playoffs' top seed.

THE FACEOFF: 2014 Colonial Lacrosse Tournament

+

THE FACEOFF enters the THUNDERDOME to get you all set for this year's CAA Tournament.

Schedule Doctoring

Mark Gottfried has used his understanding of how to play the RPI game to help put the Pack over the top and get to the NCAAs for the third straight year.

MM 3.11.14 - John Gilchrist regrets leaving early

103

We learn about what drove John Gilchrist to go pro and why he regrets the decision, Steve Francis stormed the court with students, and updates from spring football practice.

Greatest Basketball Movies of All Time?

57

Here are Kevin Nesgoda's favorite basketball movies.

Blue Hens rally, fight off Pride

CAA No. 1 Delaware faced a surprisingly tough test Saturday in Hofstra, but Jarvis Threatt and Davon Usher ultimately proved to be too much for the upstart Pride.

MM - Has D.C. Assault been replaced?

52

It looks like D.C. Assault has been replaced, cool story on Maryland's scout team and more.

MLax Defeats Hofstra For 1st Win of 2014

That evens the season record at 1-1! Kyle Whitlow and Tyler Melnyk both recorded hat tricks for the Golden Eagles, and goalie JJ Sagl was outstanding to earn his first win of the season.

MLax Game 2 Preview: at Hofstra

I'm actually surprised that this will be MU's first ever game against Hofstra, as both head coach Joe Amplo and assistant coach John Orsen both played for the Pride.

Looking back on 400 wins

A milestone considered by Coach Wright as "very humbling".

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Monmouth Hawks Friday, November 08 2013 loss 84-88 coverage
Fairleigh Dickinson Knights Sunday, November 10 2013 win 80-58 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 69-97 coverage
@ Richmond Spiders Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 63-74 coverage
@ Hartford Hawks Saturday, November 23 2013 win 81-78 coverage
@ Belmont Bruins Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 75-85 coverage
Manhattan Jaspers Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 59-66 coverage
December
Sacred Heart Pioneers Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 59-73 coverage
@ SMU Mustangs Saturday, December 07 2013 Postponed coverage
Cntrl Connecticut St Blue Devils Sunday, December 15 2013 win 72-67 coverage
@ Siena Saints Monday, December 23 2013 loss 59-67 coverage
George Washington Colonials Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 58-69 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Monday, December 30 2013 win 75-64 coverage
January
@ Tulane Green Wave Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 58-61 coverage
@ Fairleigh Dickinson Knights Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 67-86 coverage
@ Delaware Blue Hens Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 79-86 coverage
College of Charleston Cougars Saturday, January 11 2014 win 75-71 coverage
@ NC-Wilmington Seahawks Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 69-64 coverage
@ SMU Mustangs Sunday, January 19 2014 loss 49-73 coverage
William & Mary Tribe Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 77-60 coverage
Northeastern Huskies Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 57-70 coverage
@ Towson Tigers Monday, January 27 2014 loss 58-76 coverage
Drexel Dragons Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 74-77 coverage
February
@ College of Charleston Cougars Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 49-67 coverage
@ Northeastern Huskies Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 73-81 coverage
NC-Wilmington Seahawks Saturday, February 08 2014 win 61-52 coverage
@ James Madison Dukes Monday, February 10 2014 loss 53-59 coverage
@ Drexel Dragons Sunday, February 16 2014 loss 63-74 coverage
Delaware Blue Hens Wednesday, February 19 2014 loss 77-81 coverage
Towson Tigers Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 77-83 coverage
@ William & Mary Tribe Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 74-79 coverage
March
James Madison Dukes Saturday, March 01 2014 win 82-71 coverage
NC-Wilmington Seahawks Friday, March 07 2014 win 78-70 coverage
@ Delaware Blue Hens Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 76-87 coverage

Hofstra Pride Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.