HOUSTON BAPTIST HUSKIES

Record: 6 - 25

Last Game

Week 8 Progress Report: DePaul Blue Demons

DePaul splits a pair of games as they gear up for their final non-conference game of the year at Northwestern.

DePaul goes for 4th straight vs. Illinois State

DePaul's won 6 straight road non-conference games. At 7-4, they travel a few hours southwest to take on Illinois State. Here's a preview of Sunday's matinee contest.

Home sweet home: Houston Baptist preview

Following a tough stretch during which the Wolverines played five of six games away from home, John Beilein's squad returns to the Crisler Center on Saturday for a matchup against 3-5 Houston Baptist.

Game Preview | Houston Baptist vs. Texas Tech

The Texas Tech Red Raiders open the season by hosting the Houston Baptist Huskies.

UTEP Miners vs. Tulsa Golden Hurricane Preview

UTEP faces Tulsa tonight at the Donald Reynolds Center in a CUSA showdown. Tip-off is slated for 6:05 El Paso time.

UTEP Victorious over Houston Baptist Huskies

The UTEP Miners have defeated the Huskies of Houston Baptist tonight at the Don Haskins Center by a final of 72-44.

UTEP vs. Houston Baptist Preview

The Miners face Houston Baptist in their final home non-conference game tonight at the Don Haskins Center. Tip off is slated for 7pm MT.

Oregon 91, Houston Baptist 50

Woods and Singler Lead the Way

Kansas, West Virginia to take part in ESPN's 24 Hour Tip-Off Marathon

Whatever their strategy was, ESPN decided to release their schedule for this year's 24 hour college hoops marathon on the slowest day of the sports calendar. Predictably, the Big 12 is shown some love.

MAC Basketball Tournament: Northern Illinois' Cinderella Run Ends On Paragraph Two

This is where the story ended for NIU, but Western Michigan can still wipe away disappointment.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Texas Tech Red Raiders Friday, November 08 2013 loss 61-76 coverage
Crowley's Ridge Monday, November 11 2013 win 75-61 coverage
@ Texas Longhorns Monday, November 18 2013 loss 61-89 coverage
@ Wright State Raiders Friday, November 22 2013 loss 59-75 coverage
@ So Mississippi Golden Eagles Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 62-67 coverage
@ South Alabama Jaguars Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 59-79 coverage
@ Army Black Knights Saturday, November 30 2013 win 74-72 coverage
December
Rice Owls Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 73-71 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 53-107 coverage
Texas-Arlington Mavericks Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 70-80 coverage
@ DePaul Blue Demons Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 58-78 coverage
@ Pepperdine Waves Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 64-76 coverage
January
@ Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 55-88 coverage
@ Central Arkansas Bears Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 69-86 coverage
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 50-77 coverage
Northwestern State Demons Saturday, January 11 2014 win 98-97 coverage
@ Nicholls Colonels Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 64-66 coverage
@ McNeese State Cowboys Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 68-70 coverage
New Orleans Privateers Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 66-79 coverage
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 52-60 coverage
@ Lamar Cardinals Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 57-59 coverage
February
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 63-81 coverage
@ Abilene Christian Wildcats Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 81-87 coverage
@ Incarnate Word Cardinals Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 82-89 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 66-80 coverage
Central Arkansas Bears Saturday, February 15 2014 win 99-83 coverage
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 61-66 coverage
Arlington Baptist Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 107-55 coverage
March
@ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 45-65 coverage
Nicholls Colonels Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 62-75 coverage
McNeese State Cowboys Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 77-79 coverage

Houston Baptist Huskies Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alex Fountain 23 Forward 200 6-7
Caleb Crayton 34 FForward 205 6-3
Cody Joyce 42 Forward 220 6-8
Cody Stetler 4 Center 245 6-9
Colter Lasher 21 Forward 210 6-7
Dauson Womack 22 FForward 205 6-6
Jacob Gonzalez 25 Guard 180 6-0
Jimmy Barton 10 Guard 160 5-10
Marcel Smith 2 Guard 150 5-6
Mike Turner 11 Guard 170 6-0
Reveal Chukwujekwu 15 Guard 205 6-3
Ricmonds Vilde 55 FForward 255 6-11
Rob Lewis 12 Guard 180 6-0
Tyler Russell 3 Guard 180 6-0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.