ILLINOIS-CHICAGO FLAMES

Record: 6 - 25

UIC Release Non-League Slate

The UIC Flames released their non-conference schedule today that is full of plenty of rivalries and challenges.

tracking_pixel_10858_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Emmanuel Sanders inspires the next generation

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

Green Bay routs Youngstown State in record night

Two Horizon League records fall tonight as Green Bay demolished Youngstown State 71-40

Green Bay Blocks UIC's Upset Bid

The Flames looked to end their 12 game losing streak against the Horizon League's best team. The Phoenix had other plans, which would include setting a program record.

Duke Mondy Nails Game Winning Three

The Oakland Golden Grizzlies needed a win bad Saturday at homecoming in Rochester Hills. They got one in the end courtesy of a Duke Mondy game winning buzzer beater.

Illinois 74, UIC 60

1

Rayvonte Rice found another level of basketball manhood in the second half, carrying the Illini past the Flames and a near-disastrous loss.

Can Tracy Abrams Stay Hot To Beat UIC?

The two sides will clash in Chicago's United Center.

Illinois-UIC Preview

3

What to watch for in Saturday's United Center matchup with UIC.

Hoos Extinguish Flames

2

Liberty couldn't catch fire as the Cavaliers put forth a balanced attack to handily win 75-53.

UIC Leaving Horizon for MVC, Oakland Steps In

2

The conference merry-go-round continues as UIC is reported to join the Missouri Valley and Oakland to join the Horizon League.

Liberty wins Big South Tournament

The Liberty Flames completed their upset-filled run through the Big South Tournament, knocking off top-seed Charleston Southern in the championship.

Green Bay, UIC Easily Advance to Second Round

Green Bay and UIC didn't need the drama provided by Youngstown State in their first round games. Keifer Sykes and Josh Crittle helped get their teams to Valparaiso and the second round of the...

Flames Burn Loyola in Chicago Slugfest

What was the best game in Chicago on Wendesday night? It wasn't the high school game featuring a top five recruit. Instead it was the Horizon League clash between UIC and Loyola.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Drake Bulldogs Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 59-61 coverage
Roosevelt Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 87-65 coverage
Eastern Illinois Panthers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 66-86 coverage
Northwestern Wildcats Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 58-93 coverage
@ San Diego Toreros Monday, November 25 2013 win 74-70 coverage
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 78-103 coverage
Wagner Seahawks Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 94-76 coverage
December
SMU Mustangs Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 65-73 coverage
@ Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 70-73 coverage
@ Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Saturday, December 14 2013 win 75-69 coverage
Purdue Calumet Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 88-61 coverage
@ UC Riverside Highlanders Friday, December 20 2013 loss 56-57 coverage
@ Colorado State Rams Monday, December 23 2013 loss 61-74 coverage
@ Illinois Fighting Illini Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 60-74 coverage
January
@ Valparaiso Crusaders Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 72-87 coverage
Youngstown State Penguins Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 62-75 coverage
@ Wright State Raiders Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 53-58 coverage
Milwaukee Panthers Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 63-67 coverage
Green Bay Phoenix Sunday, January 19 2014 loss 64-69 coverage
Cleveland State Vikings Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 64-74 coverage
@ Oakland Golden Grizzlies Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 75-76 coverage
@ Detroit-Mercy Titans Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 68-74 coverage
February
Valparaiso Crusaders Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 46-70 coverage
@ Green Bay Phoenix Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 70-81 coverage
@ Cleveland State Vikings Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 53-73 coverage
@ Youngstown State Penguins Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 56-59 coverage
Detroit-Mercy Titans Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 59-65 coverage
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Friday, February 21 2014 loss 71-86 coverage
@ Milwaukee Panthers Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 80-58 coverage
March
Wright State Raiders Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 61-68 coverage
@ Valparaiso Crusaders Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 63-73 coverage

Illinois-Chicago Flames Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.