JACKSON STATE TIGERS

Record: 11 - 20

Last Game

MSU Starts SEC Play with a Solid Week of Action

With a competitive game against Kentucky and a hard fought victory over Ole Miss, the Bulldogs may be set to for a solid run through the SEC season.

SWAC semis set

If you had Southern, Alabama A&M, Prairie View A&M and Jackson State in the semifinals of your office SWAC tournament pool, it's time to cash in.

Southern heads to SWAC Tournament as No. 1 seed

The Texas Southern Tigers finish the SWAC conference atop the rankings, but because of their postseason ban, the Southern University Jaguars will head to the postseason as the No. 1 seed.

UW Basketball Holds Off Pesky Tigers

My first full Husky basketball game of the year and I am rewarded with another sloppy performance by Romar's Huskies. Not sure why this team doesn't covet keeping control of the ball but they...

Wilcox, Washington defeat Jackson State 75-67

The Washington Huskies knocked off visiting Jackson State 75-67, keeping the Tigers winless on the season.

Motum's 27 points leads Cougars over Tigers

Senior Brock Motum's offense and the Washington St. Cougar defense enough to keep Jackson St. winless on the season.

Falcons host Shockers in cross-conference tilt

Air Force looks to start December with a win as they welcome the Wichita St. Shockers to Clune Arena as part of the Mountain West-Missouri Valley Challenge.

Air Force destroys Jackson State, 76-47

The Falcons rebounded from their first loss of the season in a blowout win over the Tigers at home.

Air Force hoops returns home to play Jackson State

Air Force eyes a return to the win column after an in-state loss.

Grades | Jackson St. 75, Texas Tech 84

Texas Tech defeats a pesky Jackson St. team.

Preview | Jackson St. vs. Texas Tech

Previewing Jackson St. as the Texas Tech Red Raiders host the Tigers.

Air Force looks to go 5-0

The Air Force Falcons are 4-0 and look for another win Wednesday when they host Montana State.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ So Mississippi Golden Eagles Friday, November 08 2013 loss 51-67 coverage
Arkansas State Red Wolves Monday, November 11 2013 loss 61-65 coverage
@ Air Force Falcons Thursday, November 14 2013 win 84-82 coverage
@ Colorado Buffaloes Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 70-94 coverage
@ Wyoming Cowboys Monday, November 18 2013 loss 65-73 coverage
@ Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Friday, November 22 2013 win 68-64 coverage
@ Mississippi State Bulldogs Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 56-58 coverage
December
Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 61-72 coverage
@ Tulane Green Wave Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 65-70 coverage
@ Evansville Purple Aces Saturday, December 14 2013 win 57-51 coverage
Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Thursday, December 19 2013 win 73-70 coverage
@ Memphis Tigers Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 61-75 coverage
January
Alabama A&M Bulldogs Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 61-68 coverage
Alabama State Hornets Monday, January 06 2014 win 70-68 coverage
@ Alcorn State Braves Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 51-64 coverage
@ Southern Jaguars Monday, January 13 2014 loss 36-60 coverage
Prairie View A&M Panthers Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 80-85 coverage
Texas Southern Tigers Monday, January 20 2014 win 84-80 coverage
Grambling State Tigers Saturday, January 25 2014 win 76-59 coverage
February
@ Mississippi Valley Delta Devils Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 66-69 coverage
@ Arkansas-Pine Bluff Golden Lions Monday, February 03 2014 loss 69-70 coverage
Alcorn State Braves Saturday, February 08 2014 win 71-61 coverage
Southern Jaguars Monday, February 10 2014 loss 63-68 coverage
@ Prairie View A&M Panthers Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 50-53 coverage
@ Texas Southern Tigers Monday, February 17 2014 win 75-73 coverage
@ Grambling State Tigers Saturday, February 22 2014 win 79-59 coverage
March
Mississippi Valley Delta Devils Saturday, March 01 2014 win 82-64 coverage
Arkansas-Pine Bluff Golden Lions Monday, March 03 2014 loss 59-66 coverage
@ Alabama A&M Bulldogs Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 59-72 coverage
@ Alabama State Hornets Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 63-67 coverage
Grambling State Tigers Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 75-84 coverage

Jackson State Tigers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Brandon West 34 Center 235 6-10
Chester Victor 3 Guard 160 6-2
Derrell Taylor 2 Forward 200 6-6
Dontaveon Robinson 31 Guard 180 6-4
Janarius Middleton 35 Forward 215 6-8
Javeres Brent 20 Guard 195 6-3
Jeff Stubbs 4 Guard 170 6-1
Julysses Nobles 23 Guard 200 6-1
Kenneth Taylor 33 Guard 185 6-3
Kenneth Wachira 21 Forward 195 6-7
Marcus Love 11 Guard 175 6-2
Marquis Todd 24 Forward 220 6-9
O`Barcus Taylor 10 Guard 195 6-2
Rasheed James 5 Guard 180 6-1
Treshawn Bolden 22 Forward 235 6-8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.