KANSAS STATE WILDCATS

Record: 20 - 13

Last Game

Big 12 Baseball Recaps, Standings, Leaders

Congratulations to the West Virginia Mountaineers for moving into first place in the Big Twelve Conference baseball standings over the weekend...well sort of. Fact is, the Mountaineers are in first...

Wildcats To The Final Four

Can we say, "dynasty" now? I don't think so, but if Louisville could, I guess we can, too.

Baseball Open Thread: K-State vs Nebraska

Evil comes to Manhattan.

The Wildcats are Getting Good at Playing Underdogs

The Kentucky Wildcats have found themselves in unfamiliar territory as the NCAA tournament's Cinderella team.

#AskTCR: You Guys Really Don't Like Tracy Abrams

YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, WE HAVE ANSWERS. THOUGH NOT ALL ANSWERS MAY BE TO THE QUESTIONS YOU WERE ASKING.

2015 Luke Kennard Picks Duke Over UK

2015 Combo guard Luke Kennard picked Duke yesterday night over a long list of suitors, including Kentucky, Louisville, Michigan, North Carolina, Ohio St. and Indiana.

Kentucky vs. Wichita State: Game Preview

The Shockers are Kentucky's toughest foe to date outside of the Florida Gators.

I say, Kentucky can win this thing.

Wichita State's record stands at a glittering 35-0. Do they play to win against Kentucky or do they play not to lose in order to protect that glitter?

Postmortem: Kentucky Defeats Kansas St.

Kentucky played badly, but well enough to pull out a tough victory over Kansas St. in the 8-9 game.

Kentucky 56, Kansas State 49: SEC Stays Unbeaten

Kentucky's win makes the SEC unblemished in postseason play through every tournament's first round.

K-State 23, UK 29: Second Half Game Thread

Kentucky didn't play great offensively, but they played very well defensively and hold a slim 6-point lead over the Kansas St. Wildcats.

Wildcats vs. Wildcats: Live Game Thread

The time is now, Kentucky fans. We must rise above, or sink below.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Northern Colorado Bears Friday, November 08 2013 loss 58-60 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 71-63 coverage
Long Beach State 49ers Sunday, November 17 2013 win 71-58 coverage
Charlotte 49ers Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 61-68 coverage
@ Georgetown Hoyas Friday, November 22 2013 loss 63-90 coverage
@ Long Beach State 49ers Sunday, November 24 2013 win 52-38 coverage
December
Central Arkansas Bears Sunday, December 01 2013 win 87-54 coverage
Ole Miss Rebels Thursday, December 05 2013 win 61-58 coverage
South Dakota Coyotes Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 64-62 coverage
Troy Trojans Sunday, December 15 2013 win 72-43 coverage
Gonzaga Bulldogs Saturday, December 21 2013 win 72-62 coverage
Tulane Green Wave Saturday, December 28 2013 win 72-41 coverage
George Washington Colonials Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 72-55 coverage
January
Oklahoma State Cowboys Saturday, January 04 2014 win 74-71 coverage
@ TCU Horned Frogs Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 65-47 coverage
@ Kansas Jayhawks Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 60-86 coverage
Oklahoma Sooners Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 72-66 coverage
West Virginia Mountaineers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 78-56 coverage
@ Texas Longhorns Tuesday, January 21 2014 loss 64-67 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 75-81 coverage
Texas Tech Red Raiders Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 66-58 coverage
February
@ West Virginia Mountaineers Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 71-81 coverage
Texas Longhorns Saturday, February 08 2014 win 74-57 coverage
Kansas Jayhawks Monday, February 10 2014 win 85-82 coverage
@ Baylor Bears Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 73-87 coverage
TCU Horned Frogs Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 65-53 coverage
@ Oklahoma Sooners Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 73-86 coverage
@ Texas Tech Red Raiders Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 60-56 coverage
March
Iowa State Cyclones Saturday, March 01 2014 win 80-73 coverage
@ Oklahoma State Cowboys Monday, March 03 2014 loss 61-77 coverage
Baylor Bears Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 74-76 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 85-91 coverage
@ Kentucky Wildcats Friday, March 21 2014 loss 49-56 coverage

Kansas State Wildcats Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Brandon Bolden 21 Forward 210 6-11
Brian Rohleder 33 Guard 215 6-3
D.J. Johnson 50 Forward 250 6-9
Jack Karapetyan 3 Forward 220 6-7
Jevon Thomas 5 Guard 180 6-0
Justin Edwards 14 Guard 195 6-4
Marcus Foster 2 Guard 200 6-2
Nigel Johnson 23 Guard 180 6-1
Nino Williams 11 Forward 220 6-5
Omari Lawrence 12 Guard 205 6-3
Ryan Schultz 24 Forward 205 6-5
Shane Southwell 1 Guard 215 6-7
Shawn Meyer 40 Guard 215 6-3
Thomas Gipson 42 Forward 265 6-7
Wesley Iwundu 25 Forward 195 6-7
Will Spradling 55 Guard 185 6-2
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.