KENNESAW FIGHTING OWLS

Record: 6 - 25

Last Game

Lewis Preston And Kennesaw State Part Ways

After his third season with the Owls, Lewis Preston and Kennesaw State have officially parted ways.

Baseball: Jackets Fall to KSU Owls in Extras, 5-3

Barzilli has a strong day but Beesball comes up short against the foes from up I-75.

Ike Nwamu's Windmill Jam Downs Kennesaw State

It wasn't pretty for the Kennesaw State Owls on Friday and Ike Nwamu added insult to injury with this monster windmill jam.

Preston Taking Leave of Absence from Kennsaw State

Lewis Preston will leave Kennesaw State indefinitely after a horrid 3-12 start from the Owls. Associate Head Coach Jimmy Lallathin will takeover for the Atlantic Sun program.

Kennesaw Comeback Falls Short

After coming out of the gate strong, Kennesaw State let a lead slip away. However late in the game, the Owls ate away at the lead but in the end could not finish the comeback.

Layup Line: Kennesaw State

Only a couple of cupcake games left. Is there a chance the Bearcats' undefeated season is ended by the Owls?

MSU Basketball: Bulldogs 78, Kennesaw State 55

The Mississippi State Bulldogs improved to 2-0 on the season. Fred Thomas made his debut, picking up 17 points to lead the Bulldogs in his return from a one game suspension.

Georgia Men's Club Lacrosse Team Skunks KSU, 15-3

The Georgia men's club lacrosse team improved to 2-0 for the 2013 season on Sunday, when the Bulldogs defeated the Kennesaw State Owls in an MCLA game at Sprayberry High School in Marietta.

Kennesaw State pulls the upset on Mercer at home

The Owls snapped a 12-game losing streak on Saturday, and also notched their first Atlantic Sun conference win of the season.

Kennesaw State loses A-Sun opener

Kennesaw State fought back from a huge early deficit, but ultimately fell to Florida Gulf Coast at home in the Owls' conference opener on Monday.

Pitt defeats Kennesaw State in final non-con game

The Panthers won 59-43 over the Owls on Sunday

Kennesaw State falls to Pitt

The Owls fell behind early, and weren't able to dig their way out of the hole in the second half.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Youngstown State Penguins Friday, November 08 2013 loss 57-73 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 60-68 coverage
FIU Golden Panthers Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 58-66 coverage
Warren Wilson Monday, November 11 2013 win 92-48 coverage
@ Mississippi State Bulldogs Thursday, November 14 2013 loss 55-78 coverage
@ Chattanooga Mocs Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 73-69 coverage
IPFW Mastodons Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 66-76 coverage
Truett-McConnell Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 73-54 coverage
@ Cincinnati Bearcats Friday, November 29 2013 loss 67-95 coverage
December
@ Kent State Golden Flashes Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 51-68 coverage
@ Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Monday, December 16 2013 loss 57-74 coverage
@ Georgia Southern Eagles Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 55-73 coverage
@ Indiana Hoosiers Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 66-90 coverage
@ North Florida Ospreys Monday, December 30 2013 loss 60-85 coverage
January
@ Jacksonville Dolphins Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 66-86 coverage
East Tennessee State Buccaneers Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 55-71 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Monday, January 06 2014 win 68-58 coverage
@ Mercer Bears Friday, January 10 2014 loss 46-83 coverage
@ Lipscomb Bison Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 83-88 coverage
@ Northern Ky Norse Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 69-82 coverage
Stetson Hatters Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 65-68 coverage
Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 62-83 coverage
@ USC Upstate Spartans Thursday, January 30 2014 Postponed coverage
@ USC Upstate Spartans Friday, January 31 2014 loss 48-65 coverage
February
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Sunday, February 02 2014 loss 73-86 coverage
Mercer Bears Friday, February 07 2014 loss 68-75 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Friday, February 14 2014 win 69-67 coverage
Lipscomb Bison Sunday, February 16 2014 loss 73-76 coverage
@ Stetson Hatters Friday, February 21 2014 win 67-63 coverage
@ Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 68-78 coverage
Jacksonville Dolphins Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 69-71 coverage
March
North Florida Ospreys Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 77-87 coverage

Kennesaw Fighting Owls Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Andrew Osemhen 45 Forward 270 6-9
Bernard Morena 5 Forward 200 6-8
Charlie Byers 32 Guard 185 5-11
Delbert Love 3 Guard 185 6-0
Drew McGhee 40 Forward 235 6-11
Jordan Jones 2 Forward 205 6-8
Jordan Montgomery 13 FForward 170 6-5
Kris Drees 21 Forward 210 6-6
Myles Hamilton 11 Guard 190 6-1
Nate Rucker 12 Forward 240 6-6
Nigel Pruitt 1 Forward 180 6-7
Orlando Coleman 24 Forward 195 6-5
Tanner Wozniak 23 Guard 185 6-5
Willy Kouassi 50 Center 230 6-10
Yonel Brown 4 Guard 160 5-9
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.