LIBERTY FLAMES

Record: 11 - 21

Last Game

Big South Opening Round: Winthrop Bounces Champs

Liberty entered today's game as the Big South defending champs and were hoping for another strong run for the tournament. Pat Kelsey's Winthrop Eagles had another plan as a late run would power the...

Flame Out: Journey Through a Gardner-Webb Blowout

Gardner-Webb headed to Lynchburg Tuesday night to continue their road domination and the Big South and grab a win from Liberty. The Bulldogs didn't have too many problems, so how do you make a...

Arizona drops two spots in latest ACHA rankings

After being swept by Liberty last weekend, Arizona dropped from 13th to 15th in the ACHA rankings

Wildcats burn themselves against Liberty Flames

No. 13 Arizona had zero discipline in a 5-2 loss against No. 4 Liberty on Friday

Cats host No. 4 Liberty Flames for two games

The No. 13 Arizona Wildcats host No. 4 Liberty for two games.

Refs Rob Campbell at Liberty

There was a great game at the Vines Center Tuesday night that was unfortunately ruined by a questionable no-call by the referees down the stretch. Campbell fans were robbed a great story-line and...

Liberty Pushes Cold Princeton Tigers to Brink

Princeton wasn't its normal self Saturday and it was almost the undoing for the Tigers. Liberty shot better than 50 percent from the floor and put a real scare into the Ivy League contenders.

Illinois 74, UIC 60

1

Rayvonte Rice found another level of basketball manhood in the second half, carrying the Illini past the Flames and a near-disastrous loss.

Hoos Extinguish Flames

2

Liberty couldn't catch fire as the Cavaliers put forth a balanced attack to handily win 75-53.

UVa Basketball Opponent Q&A: Liberty

Can Liberty duplicate last season's magic and take home another Big South title? Parks Smith of Mid-Major Madness answers our questions

The Bell Cow Approach: Right or Wrong?

+

Big South Commissioner Kyle Kallander took to the airways yesterday at Big South Media Day and trumpeted having one dominate program to lead a conference. Is that approach out of date? Or does it...

Conference Realignment: The Grass Isn't Greener

2

Conference realignment has been an exciting revolution for many college sports fans, but is it always a positive?

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Randolph College Friday, November 08 2013 win 74-53 coverage
@ William & Mary Tribe Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 72-84 coverage
Western Carolina Catamounts Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 63-68 coverage
NC-Wilmington Seahawks Monday, November 18 2013 loss 76-87 coverage
@ Virginia Cavaliers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 53-75 coverage
@ Missouri State Bears Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 52-54 coverage
Hampton Pirates Friday, November 29 2013 win 70-53 coverage
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Saturday, November 30 2013 win 62-58 coverage
December
Greensboro Saturday, December 07 2013 win 84-47 coverage
@ Austin Peay Governors Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 71-77 coverage
Howard Bison Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 77-59 coverage
@ Furman Paladins Friday, December 20 2013 loss 83-86 coverage
Southeastern Saturday, December 28 2013 win 92-53 coverage
January
@ Delaware Blue Hens Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 64-77 coverage
Princeton Tigers Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 74-80 coverage
@ Radford Highlanders Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 63-72 coverage
@ Virginia Military Keydets Saturday, January 11 2014 win 85-80 coverage
Campbell Fighting Camels Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 71-68 coverage
High Point Panthers Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 70-76 coverage
@ Longwood Lancers Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 66-69 coverage
Presbyterian Blue Hose Saturday, January 25 2014 win 65-53 coverage
@ Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 64-66 coverage
February
@ Charleston Southern Buccaneers Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 66-80 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 62-73 coverage
@ UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 72-75 coverage
Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 52-68 coverage
Virginia Military Keydets Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 70-77 coverage
@ High Point Panthers Wednesday, February 19 2014 loss 60-67 coverage
@ Campbell Fighting Camels Saturday, February 22 2014 win 79-59 coverage
Longwood Lancers Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 90-76 coverage
March
Radford Highlanders Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 83-87 coverage
@ Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 65-77 coverage

Liberty Flames Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.