LONGWOOD LANCERS

Record: 8 - 24

Division I All-Stars to Compete in the Philippines

2

A group of Division I All-Stars will get a unique opportunity to hone their skills this summer in the Philippines.

Longwood Unveils New Logo

Longwood has modernized its logo, making it darker and a little more menacing. Overall a nice effort as the latest in the rebranding trend.

Big South Opening Round: Gardner-Webb Cruises

+

Longwood was simply over-matched by Gardner-Webb tonight and now the Bulldogs are set for a big time rematch with VMI.

TT Carey Posterizes Radford Big Man

Longwood couldn't take down Radford tonight but senior Tristan Carey had one of the dunk's of the year.

Radford Wears Down Longwood in a Rivalry Win

An in-state rivalry was renewed in the Commonwealth of Virginia tonight. Despite an hard charging mid-game comeback the first place Radford Highlanders were just too much for Longwood.

'Cats Pick Up One Last Win in 2013

The Ohio Bobcats decided they needed one more win at home in the 2013 calendar year, and rode a stellar second half to a win over Longwood.

VCU-Eastern Kentucky Battle In An Overtime Classic

+

It was the "Battle of Richmonds" tonight on Broad Street as Eastern Kentucky and VCU clashed in an instant classic between the preseason favorite in the Atlantic 10 and the Ohio Valley Conference.

Red Storm Run Away From Lancers

+

It's par for the course for St. John's, as the Red Storm overcome a slow start to beat Longwood, 65-47.

Longwood ahead for the Johnnies

+

The Lancers and the Red Storm prepare for battle

Preview: St. John's take on the Longwood Lancers

+

Before the turkeys get carved, St. John's will look to slice up the Big South's Lancers.

YAY HOOPS: Longwood Open Thread

33

Follow along for some shootyhoops action

LaSalle Gets Jack'd Up, Penn State Wins, 79-72

Penn State pulls away in the second half behind career games from Donovon Jack, Brandon Taylor

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ South Carolina Gamecocks Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 44-82 coverage
@ TCU Horned Frogs Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 82-79 coverage
Mars Hill Lions Saturday, November 16 2013 win 88-70 coverage
Brown Bears Friday, November 22 2013 loss 69-81 coverage
@ Penn State Nittany Lions Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 67-93 coverage
@ St. John's Red Storm Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 47-65 coverage
@ North Carolina A&T Aggies Friday, November 29 2013 loss 78-85 coverage
@ Mississippi Valley Delta Devils Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 89-90 coverage
December
West Va. Tech Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 95-80 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 67-76 coverage
Bluefield St. Big Blues Saturday, December 14 2013 win 99-73 coverage
Va. Intermont Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 80-61 coverage
@ Dartmouth Big Green Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 64-84 coverage
@ Ohio University Bobcats Monday, December 30 2013 loss 43-78 coverage
January
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 52-126 coverage
@ Virginia Military Keydets Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 72-95 coverage
Campbell Fighting Camels Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 67-75 coverage
@ High Point Panthers Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 75-83 coverage
@ Radford Highlanders Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 76-93 coverage
Liberty Flames Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 69-66 coverage
@ Charleston Southern Buccaneers Saturday, January 25 2014 win 88-85 coverage
Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 62-82 coverage
February
UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 66-67 coverage
@ Presbyterian Blue Hose Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 62-77 coverage
@ Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 58-67 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 59-76 coverage
@ Campbell Fighting Camels Saturday, February 15 2014 win 76-53 coverage
Radford Highlanders Wednesday, February 19 2014 loss 75-86 coverage
High Point Panthers Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 59-85 coverage
@ Liberty Flames Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 76-90 coverage
March
Virginia Military Keydets Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 66-86 coverage
@ Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 65-81 coverage

Longwood Lancers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Longwood Lancers Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Tyler Akers 19 26 2 5 .400 1 4 .250 4 6 .667 1 4 5 1 1 0 0 3 0.5
Darrion Allen 30 573 65 160 .406 7 38 .184 31 40 .775 18 31 49 26 32 12 5 46 5.6
Isaac Belton 29 225 16 67 .239 5 29 .172 35 47 .745 5 27 32 7 11 8 0 35 2.5
Tristan Carey 31 1013 206 470 .438 94 238 .395 66 84 .786 30 174 204 24 49 46 11 73 18.5
Jeylani Dublin 32 609 147 268 .549 0 0 .000 38 65 .585 73 62 135 6 45 21 10 90 10.4
Leron Fisher 32 881 62 211 .294 23 69 .333 74 105 .705 4 50 54 75 61 53 2 51 6.9
Damarion Geter 32 614 33 58 .569 0 0 .000 3 14 .214 38 66 104 31 40 14 15 102 2.2
Jeff Havenstein 32 396 16 31 .516 0 0 .000 9 13 .692 25 38 63 6 16 3 4 66 1.3
Lucas Woodhouse 32 1056 126 305 .413 49 131 .374 66 81 .815 7 75 82 213 86 39 5 75 11.5
Karl Ziegler 32 1007 139 270 .515 1 4 .250 105 136 .772 51 110 161 41 58 20 6 82 12.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.