LOUISIANA RAGIN' CAJUNS

Record: 23 - 12

Last Game

Payton Goes 10 to Sixers, Traded to Magic

Elfrid Payton was picked No. 10 in the NBA Draft by Philadelphia and then sent to Orlando. The former Ragin Cajun will immediately be able to contribute in an athletic backcourt with former Indiana...

Payton Continues to Climb Draft Boards

Elfrid Payton has made his way from a little known recruit to an NBA Lottery pick. Where will the former Louisiana Regin Cajun be drafted Thursday night and how does he compare to the rest of the...

Elfrid Payton Declares for NBA Draft

The mid-major ranks lost a good one today as multiple reports confirm that Louisiana Ragin Cajun point guard Elfrid Payton is headed to the NBA draft.

Doug McDermott Too Spicy For Ragin' Cajuns

Sometimes there is little you can do to change your fate. After the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns were matched with Creighton on Sunday, it was all a matter of time before Doug McDermott showed them...

SunBelt Champ: Ragin' Cajuns Rally For OT Win

The first three days of the SunBelt Tourney featured three one-possession games including a four overtime thriller. Somehow, they still managed to save their best for last as Louisiana-Lafayette...

TWEETCAP: Louisville 113, Louisiana-Lafayette 74

19

Between the hashtags on Ragin' Cajuns game day

Arkansas 76, Louisiana 63: Tested

5

For the first time this season, the Razorbacks matched up against a team that could play with them, and the outcome was definitely in question until the final couple of minutes.

Harrow Cleared to Play for Georgia State

+

Georgia State got good news today when the NCAA clear Kentucky transfer Ryan Harrow to play immediately.

Coastal Carolina to Host Maui on the Mainland

+

Coastal Carolina's HTC Center continues to attract quality basketball events and will host this year's Maui on the Mainland tournament featuring some solid mid-major teams.

Elfrid Payton Set to Lead Team USA

+

The Louisiana Lafayette star is set to take showcase his talents on the international level later this month. Can the Ragin Cajun's Elfrid Payton thrive among the world's best?

No. 1 still alive in Sun Belt

One semifinal in the Sun Belt Tournament is set as top-seeded Middle Tennessee will play Florida International Sunday.

U-G-L-Y

26

This game didn't have no alibi: Michigan State 63, Louisiana-Lafayette 60

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Louisiana College Saturday, November 09 2013 win 101-67 coverage
McNeese State Cowboys Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 92-66 coverage
@ Arkansas Razorbacks Friday, November 15 2013 loss 63-76 coverage
@ Baylor Bears Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 68-87 coverage
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Saturday, November 23 2013 win 84-75 coverage
@ Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Sunday, November 24 2013 win 73-69 coverage
Northwestern State Demons Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 105-74 coverage
December
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 89-80 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 74-113 coverage
Houston Cougars Saturday, December 14 2013 win 79-76 coverage
Centenary Gentlemen Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 103-69 coverage
@ Jackson State Tigers Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 70-73 coverage
Cent. Methodist Monday, December 30 2013 win 90-58 coverage
January
@ ULM Warhawks Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 98-103 coverage
Texas-Arlington Mavericks Saturday, January 11 2014 win 90-70 coverage
Texas State Bobcats Monday, January 13 2014 win 81-58 coverage
@ South Alabama Jaguars Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 73-81 coverage
@ Troy Trojans Saturday, January 18 2014 win 72-59 coverage
Georgia State Panthers Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 70-77 coverage
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 70-79 coverage
@ Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 69-80 coverage
February
ULM Warhawks Saturday, February 01 2014 win 66-50 coverage
@ Texas-Arlington Mavericks Thursday, February 06 2014 win 92-89 coverage
@ Texas State Bobcats Saturday, February 08 2014 win 67-66 coverage
Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Thursday, February 13 2014 win 93-87 coverage
Arkansas State Red Wolves Saturday, February 15 2014 win 85-67 coverage
Troy Trojans Thursday, February 20 2014 win 78-63 coverage
@ Georgia State Panthers Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 77-80 coverage
March
South Alabama Jaguars Sunday, March 02 2014 win 102-76 coverage
@ Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 72-75 coverage
@ Arkansas State Red Wolves Saturday, March 08 2014 win 77-76 coverage
Texas-Arlington Mavericks Friday, March 14 2014 win 91-85 coverage
@ Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Saturday, March 15 2014 win 73-72 coverage
@ Georgia State Panthers Sunday, March 16 2014 win 82-81 coverage
@ Creighton Bluejays Friday, March 21 2014 loss 66-76 coverage

Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.