MAINE BLACK BEARS

Record: 6 - 23

Last Game

Woodward Bought Out at Maine

Maine has finally decided to move on from head coach Ted Woodward as the school bought out the remainder of his contract today.

tracking_pixel_10900_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Donte Whitner & Ted Ginn Jr. go back to Cleveland

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

Am. East Quarters: Hartford, Stony Brook Move On

Some tough shooting days for the four teams in the bottom half of the bracket during the America East quarterfinals. But Stony Brook and Hartford survive to fight another day.

BUFFALO UPSETS MAINE

+

WHOA MAJOR FIRST ROUND UPSETS HOLY CRAP

Game Preview: Providence vs. Maine

+

The Friars are 10-1 all-time versus Maine with every game taking place at the Dunkin' Donuts Center.

Gameday Preview: Maine at #12 UConn

2

7pm, XL Center, SNY/ESPN 3

Hare Leaves Rhode Island

+

The Rams take a hit losing a young, promising player just before the start of the 2013-14 season.

Opponent Links: Week 4, Maine

+

We’ve finally arrived at Northwestern’s last nonconference matchup: Maine. Read up on the Black Bears before they come to town Saturday afternoon. Maine is one of only two teams in the Colonial...

Know Your Opponent, Week 4: Maine Black Bears

+

Breaking down any given team’s strengths and weaknesses doesn’t paint a complete picture. To truly gauge a team’s win-loss potential in the preseason, analyzing the schedule is arguably just as...

Brandon Bolden transfers to Kansas State

Brandon Bolden's leaving Georgetown after a freshman season as unproductive as seems possible.

Nash, Stauskas, Rana, Haywood, Notice and more

2

Steve Nash carries on (kinda), Nik Stauskas shooting in the rain and is challenged, Roy Rana, Edmonton may not be home to National Program, Joey Haywood, Lisa Thomaidis, Duane Notice, Max Allin,...

America East's Leading Scorer to Transfer

+

Maine's Justin Edwards will leave the Black Bears after two years in Orono. Where will the all-conference guard head to?

Snaer Comes Out Aggressive, Seminoles Get Big Win

Inside find quotes from Coach Ham, Michael Snaer, plus injury updates.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Rhode Island Rams Friday, November 08 2013 loss 77-97 coverage
Fisher College Sunday, November 10 2013 win 111-64 coverage
@ George Washington Colonials Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 81-108 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 82-88 coverage
Quinnipiac Bobcats Monday, November 25 2013 loss 61-102 coverage
December
Dartmouth Big Green Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 56-81 coverage
@ NJIT Highlanders Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 72-81 coverage
@ Connecticut Huskies Friday, December 06 2013 loss 68-95 coverage
Army Black Knights Friday, December 13 2013 loss 80-90 coverage
Maine-Presque Isle Sunday, December 15 2013 Postponed coverage
@ Providence Friars Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 70-94 coverage
@ Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders Sunday, December 29 2013 win 89-85 coverage
@ Chattanooga Mocs Monday, December 30 2013 loss 80-86 coverage
January
Binghamton Bearcats Sunday, January 05 2014 win 82-66 coverage
@ Hartford Hawks Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 65-80 coverage
@ UMBC Retrievers Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 76-79 coverage
Vermont Catamounts Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 46-83 coverage
Albany Great Danes Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 78-85 coverage
UMass Lowell River Hawks Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 62-74 coverage
@ Stony Brook Seawolves Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 61-79 coverage
@ New Hampshire Wildcats Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 68-60 coverage
February
UMBC Retrievers Saturday, February 01 2014 win 83-80 coverage
@ Vermont Catamounts Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 65-93 coverage
@ Binghamton Bearcats Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 58-73 coverage
Hartford Hawks Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 79-91 coverage
@ Albany Great Danes Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 63-74 coverage
Stony Brook Seawolves Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 79-83 coverage
@ UMass Lowell River Hawks Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 72-84 coverage
March
New Hampshire Wildcats Sunday, March 02 2014 win 73-69 coverage
@ Stony Brook Seawolves Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 54-80 coverage

Maine Black Bears Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.