MANHATTAN JASPERS

Record: 25 - 8

Last Game

Eulogizing the College Lacrosse Season: Manhattan

+

The Jaspers finished 2014 with a 5-10 record and went 3-3 in the MAAC.

Steve Masiello to stay at Manhattan

After a bit of a controversy, Steve Masiello will still be the Jaspers' head coach.

Masiello Retained by Manhattan

Steve Masiello will be retained as the head coach at Manhattan but he'll have to graduate first.

Masiello Placed on Leave by Manhattan

+

In response to South Florida's audit regarding Steve Masiello, Manhattan College has placed their head coach on leave to review his academic history.

South Florida Rescinds Masiello's Offer

4

Just a day after the news of Steve Masiello taking the South Florida job came out, the Tampa based school has rescinded their off to Manhattan's coach.

Trick Shot Wednesday: Bracket-Busting Bonanza

16

"If there's a high-ranked seed/ in your neighborhood/ Who you gonna call?/ Bracket busters!"

Masiello Leaving Manhattan

Steve Masiello is the latest to cash in on a NCAA Tournament appearance as he'll be leaving Manhattan for South Florida and the American Athletic Conference.

2014 NCAA Recap: Jaspers Just Miss VS Cardinals

9

I knew that there was the possibility that these two teams were so similar that the Manhattan Jaspers could keep it close until late. I just didn't think they would keep it this close for this long.

TWEETCAP: Louisville 71, Manhattan 64

197

Between the hashtags on NCAA Tournament game day in Orlando

Sportsbooks love Louisville in Midwest Region odds

Louisville is favored big over Manhattan and Saint Louis is a slight favorite against NC State in Midwest Region betting action Thursday.

2014 NCAA Preview: Manhattan Draws Pitino Buzzsaw

+

The Manhattan Jaspers (25-7, 15-5) are into the dance as the champion of the MAAC, where head coach Steve Masiello will look to pull a rather improbable upset over the man he used to work for, Rick...

Jaspers Are Dancing: First MAAC Title Since '04

3

The conference's two best teams - and the two that like each other the least - faced off for a chance at continuing their season, and the Jaspers were the victor for the second time this season.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ La Salle Explorers Saturday, November 09 2013 win 99-90 coverage
@ Columbia Lions Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 71-70 coverage
George Washington Colonials Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 74-80 coverage
@ Illinois State Redbirds Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 79-70 coverage
Fordham Rams Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 75-79 coverage
@ Hofstra Pride Saturday, November 30 2013 win 66-59 coverage
December
@ Marist Red Foxes Friday, December 06 2013 win 70-59 coverage
Monmouth Hawks Sunday, December 08 2013 win 75-66 coverage
@ NC-Wilmington Seahawks Sunday, December 15 2013 win 77-72 coverage
@ South Carolina Gamecocks Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 86-68 coverage
Buffalo Bulls Saturday, December 21 2013 win 84-81 coverage
January
@ St. Peter's Peacocks Thursday, January 02 2014 win 74-62 coverage
Fairfield Stags Saturday, January 04 2014 win 83-57 coverage
@ Quinnipiac Bobcats Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 76-81 coverage
Marist Red Foxes Sunday, January 12 2014 win 86-79 coverage
Siena Saints Thursday, January 16 2014 win 90-68 coverage
@ Fairfield Stags Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 67-71 coverage
Rider Broncs Friday, January 24 2014 win 67-51 coverage
Quinnipiac Bobcats Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 86-90 coverage
@ Iona Gaels Friday, January 31 2014 loss 73-85 coverage
February
St. Peter's Peacocks Monday, February 03 2014 Postponed coverage
St. Peter's Peacocks Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 64-49 coverage
@ Canisius Golden Griffins Friday, February 07 2014 win 84-73 coverage
@ Niagara Purple Eagles Sunday, February 09 2014 win 78-77 coverage
@ Rider Broncs Thursday, February 13 2014 win 86-69 coverage
Niagara Purple Eagles Sunday, February 16 2014 win 90-72 coverage
@ Monmouth Hawks Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 75-61 coverage
@ Siena Saints Friday, February 21 2014 loss 63-67 coverage
Iona Gaels Friday, February 28 2014 win 80-77 coverage
March
Canisius Golden Griffins Sunday, March 02 2014 win 68-63 coverage
St. Peter's Peacocks Saturday, March 08 2014 win 72-58 coverage
Quinnipiac Bobcats Sunday, March 09 2014 win 87-68 coverage
@ Iona Gaels Monday, March 10 2014 win 71-68 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 64-71 coverage

Manhattan Jaspers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.