MARQUETTE GOLDEN EAGLES

Record: 17 - 15

Last Game

Important Marquette Lacrosse News

There was some breaking news about the Eagles over the weekend.

Byrnes Named Big East Defender Of The Week

It's the third straight week that a Marquette player has earned that honor. Plus: a player from both the men's & women's lacrosse teams picked up Weekly Honor Roll slots.

Tweet Of The Week: 4/15-4/21

An NBA scout offered their thoughts on the Portsmouth Invitational Tournament. I'm going to have to disagree with them.

MU Rallies To Beat Hoyas In OT, Clinch BE Tourney

One season, one conference tournament appearance for the Golden Eagles, thanks to a three goal fourth quarter from Tyler Melnyk and an OT game winner from Ryan McNamara.

WLax: Villanova Outlasts Marquette 10-9

The Golden Eagles held the Wildcats scoreless for the final 26 minutes, but couldn't get the last two goals that they needed to pull off the comeback win.

Wojciechowski rebuilding at Marquette

After a 17-15 season, the Golden Eagles have a long way to go to get back to the top of the Big East.

A MU Lacrosse Saturday Doubleheader At Hart Park

Originally, it was two games at two locations. Luckily, the Big East saw things Marquette's way, and now it's a men's and women's lacrosse doubleheader in Wauwatosa.

WLax: Temple Outpaces MU On Thursday Afternoon

The Owls took a lead and maintained it for 60 minutes on Thursday afternoon at Valley Fields.

Satchel Pierce Has Been Released

That leaves Marquette with just one recruit signed for this coming fall, so new head coach Steve Wojciechowski has some work cut out for him over the next few weeks.

New Bucks Owners = New Marquette Arena

Maybe that's oversimplifying, but with new owners for Milwaukee's NBA franchise in place, the path to a new home for Marquette men's basketball is now easily visible.

WLax Big East Game 5 Preview: vs Temple

The Owls come into the Valley for a Thursday afternoon contest that could end up determining a Big East tournament slot.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Southern Jaguars Friday, November 08 2013 win 63-56 coverage
Grambling State Tigers Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 114-71 coverage
Ohio State Buckeyes Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 35-52 coverage
New Hampshire Wildcats Thursday, November 21 2013 win 58-53 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Monday, November 25 2013 loss 77-79 coverage
@ Cal State Fullerton Titans Thursday, November 28 2013 win 86-66 coverage
George Washington Colonials Friday, November 29 2013 win 76-60 coverage
December
@ San Diego State Aztecs Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 59-67 coverage
@ Wisconsin Badgers Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 64-70 coverage
IUPUI Jaguars Saturday, December 14 2013 win 86-50 coverage
Ball State Cardinals Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 91-53 coverage
@ New Mexico Lobos Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 68-75 coverage
Samford Bulldogs Saturday, December 28 2013 win 71-48 coverage
@ Creighton Bluejays Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 49-67 coverage
January
DePaul Blue Demons Saturday, January 04 2014 win 66-56 coverage
@ Xavier Musketeers Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 79-86 coverage
Seton Hall Pirates Saturday, January 11 2014 win 67-66 coverage
@ Butler Bulldogs Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 57-69 coverage
@ Georgetown Hoyas Monday, January 20 2014 win 80-72 coverage
Villanova Wildcats Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 85-94 coverage
Providence Friars Thursday, January 30 2014 win 61-50 coverage
February
@ St. John's Red Storm Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 59-74 coverage
Butler Bulldogs Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 69-62 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 77-66 coverage
Xavier Musketeers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 81-72 coverage
Creighton Bluejays Wednesday, February 19 2014 loss 70-85 coverage
@ DePaul Blue Demons Saturday, February 22 2014 win 96-94 coverage
Georgetown Hoyas Thursday, February 27 2014 win 75-73 coverage
March
@ Villanova Wildcats Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 56-73 coverage
@ Providence Friars Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 80-81 coverage
St. John's Red Storm Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 90-91 coverage
@ Xavier Musketeers Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 65-68 coverage

Marquette Golden Eagles Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Chris Otule 42 Center 275 6-11
Davante Gardner 54 Forward 290 6-8
Deonte Burton 30 ["F", "Forward"] 230 6-4
Derrick Wilson 12 Guard 215 6-1
Duane Wilson 1 Guard 180 6-2
Dylan Flood 34 Guard 200 6-4
JaJuan Johnson 5 Guard 185 6-5
Jake Thomas 23 Guard 205 6-3
Jamil Wilson 0 Forward 230 6-7
John Dawson 2 Guard 195 6-2
Juan Anderson 10 Forward 215 6-6
Steve Taylor Jr. 25 Forward 235 6-7
Todd Mayo 4 Guard 195 6-3
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.