MCNEESE STATE COWBOYS

Record: 11 - 20

San Diego State shoots poorly but wins again

Aztecs turn it up in the second half to put away the Cowboys.

Aztecs stifle Cowboys as both teams struggle

The game wasn't exactly a classic, and San Diego State shot just 37 percent, but the Aztecs will take the win.

Aggies handle McNeese at home

With a big game against Oklahoma looming, Caruso and Jones led Texas A&M to a comfortable home victory against the Cowboys

Yellow Jackets sting Cowgirls

In which age and experience outshine youth and fame.

Spartans Dominate

Big Ten favorites Michigan State win big in their opener.

Southland tournament continues Thursday

The third and fourth seeds get into the action after a first round bye on Wednesday. Here's the Southland Tournament schedule and bracket.

Two advance to Thursday's Southland quarterfinals

On Wednesday night McNeese State and Sam Houston State both pulled off victories to advance to the quarterfinals of the Southland Conference Tournament. Action in the Southland will continue with a pair of games Thursday in Katy, TX.

Southland tourney begins one-bid process

Most bracketologists pin the Southland Conference as a one bid league, but don't tell that to the four teams opening up the tournament play on Wednesday playing for dreams of March.

Game Preview | McNeese St. vs. Texas Tech

The Red Raiders host the Cowboys.

CIT: Toledo-McNeese State Postgame Preview

As promised, a CIT postgame preview of Toledo-McNeese State.

UT Arlington Vs. McNeese State: Southland Conference 2012 Semifinal Preview, TV Info And More

The Southland Conference's top team, UT Arlington Mavericks, faces the defending-champion McNeese State Cowboys on Thursday.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Michigan State Spartans Friday, November 08 2013 loss 56-98 coverage
@ Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 66-92 coverage
Louisiana College Friday, November 15 2013 win 92-83 coverage
@ Georgia State Panthers Monday, November 18 2013 loss 70-96 coverage
@ Stillman Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 81-72 coverage
@ East Carolina Pirates Monday, November 25 2013 loss 62-91 coverage
@ Rhode Island Rams Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 71-76 coverage
December
@ SMU Mustangs Monday, December 02 2013 loss 59-88 coverage
@ Texas A&M Aggies Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 60-73 coverage
@ Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 50-64 coverage
@ San Diego State Aztecs Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 36-65 coverage
@ LSU Tigers Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 52-79 coverage
January
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Thursday, January 02 2014 win 69-60 coverage
New Orleans Privateers Saturday, January 04 2014 win 82-69 coverage
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 81-86 coverage
@ Lamar Cardinals Saturday, January 11 2014 win 74-59 coverage
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 61-77 coverage
Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, January 18 2014 win 70-68 coverage
Nicholls Colonels Tuesday, January 21 2014 loss 79-87 coverage
Central Arkansas Bears Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 75-76 coverage
February
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, February 01 2014 win 79-68 coverage
@ Northwestern State Demons Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 74-85 coverage
@ Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 54-74 coverage
@ Southeastern Louisiana Lions Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 53-62 coverage
@ New Orleans Privateers Sunday, February 16 2014 win 72-69 coverage
@ Nicholls Colonels Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 59-68 coverage
Incarnate Word Cardinals Thursday, February 27 2014 win 87-72 coverage
March
Abilene Christian Wildcats Saturday, March 01 2014 win 95-91 coverage
@ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 51-67 coverage
@ Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, March 08 2014 win 79-77 coverage
@ Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 62-66 coverage

McNeese State Cowboys Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Adrian Fields 20 Forward 197 6-5
Andrija Milovanovic 35 Forward 210 6-5
Austin Lewis 44 Forward 215 6-8
Brandon Regis 23 FForward 196 6-3
Craig McFerrin 10 Forward 230 6-7
Desharick Guidry 32 Forward 200 6-5
Jamaya Burr 2 Guard 167 6-0
Jordan Wells 13 Forward 250 6-7
Keelan Garrett 3 Guard 180 6-0
Kevin Hardy 11 Guard 180 6-2
Lance Potier 24 FForward 189 6-5
Ledrick Eackles 22 Guard 195 6-3
Marcus Mathieu 5 Guard 178 5-11
Matthew Moss 15 Center 212 6-9
Pete Kpan 54 Forward 235 6-7
Shaun Johnson 0 Guard 178 5-10
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.