MERCER BEARS

Record: 27 - 9

Last Game

A-Sun's Top Talent Take Home Awards

Both Langston Hall and Torrey Craig took home national awards after finishing phenomenal careers at their respective Atlantic Sun schools.

What to watch for in the Sweet 16

We take a look back at the excellent first weekend of the NCAAs, and take a crack at predicting what will happen in the Sweet 16

2015 Luke Kennard Picks Duke Over UK

2015 Combo guard Luke Kennard picked Duke yesterday night over a long list of suitors, including Kentucky, Louisville, Michigan, North Carolina, Ohio St. and Indiana.

Mercer Magic Falls Short Against Tennessee

Mercer's magic ran out of steam on Sunday as the Bears couldn't find their stroke and fell 83-63 to Tennessee.

Mercer is still dancing and we still love them

Thanks for being you. Goodbyes are hard.

Vols-Bears Game Thread

Tennessee continues to dance this postseason and today takes on the Mercer Bears. Here's how, where, and when to watch.

Preview: Can Mercer Continue Their Cinderella Run?

After defeating Duke in the round of 64, Mercer is looking to secure a Sweet Sixteen spot as they take on Tennessee on Sunday evening.

Tournament Day 4 Preview and Open Thread

Two more games today decide if the SEC will put all three of its teams into the Sweet 16.

Here's an updated look at the bracket

Arizona survives a brief scare from Weber State while Mercer stuns Duke and Stanford upsets New Mexico.

Mercer Keeps Dancing With Win Over Duke

How do you know when you have been impressive out on the college basketball court? One of the best coaches in America, the one you have just beaten, comes into your locker room and tells you so.

Duke Loses, Jabari's Draft Status in Question

It looks like the Sixers will need to get the #1 pick to draft Andrew Wiggins.

NCAA Tournament 2014 | On to the Third Round!

It wasn't always pretty, especially early and late, but the Baylor Bears are through to Sunday with a win over the Nebraska Cornhuskers.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Texas Longhorns Friday, November 08 2013 loss 73-76 coverage
Reinhardt Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 95-53 coverage
Seton Hall Pirates Saturday, November 16 2013 win 77-74 coverage
@ Evansville Purple Aces Monday, November 18 2013 loss 76-89 coverage
J&W-Charlotte Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 109-56 coverage
Yale Bulldogs Saturday, November 23 2013 win 81-54 coverage
@ Ohio University Bobcats Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 67-76 coverage
@ Valparaiso Crusaders Friday, November 29 2013 win 117-108 coverage
December
@ Oklahoma Sooners Monday, December 02 2013 loss 82-96 coverage
Denver Pioneers Saturday, December 07 2013 win 64-63 coverage
Alcorn State Braves Monday, December 16 2013 win 70-44 coverage
@ Ole Miss Rebels Sunday, December 22 2013 win 79-76 coverage
St. Andrews Knights Friday, December 27 2013 win 98-56 coverage
@ Jacksonville Dolphins Monday, December 30 2013 win 86-49 coverage
January
@ North Florida Ospreys Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 83-89 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Saturday, January 04 2014 win 62-60 coverage
East Tennessee State Buccaneers Monday, January 06 2014 win 73-63 coverage
Kennesaw Fighting Owls Friday, January 10 2014 win 83-46 coverage
@ Northern Ky Norse Thursday, January 16 2014 win 74-58 coverage
@ Lipscomb Bison Saturday, January 18 2014 win 87-66 coverage
Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Thursday, January 23 2014 win 68-55 coverage
Stetson Hatters Saturday, January 25 2014 win 87-49 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Thursday, January 30 2014 Postponed coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Friday, January 31 2014 win 90-77 coverage
February
@ USC Upstate Spartans Sunday, February 02 2014 loss 61-80 coverage
@ Kennesaw Fighting Owls Friday, February 07 2014 win 75-68 coverage
Lipscomb Bison Friday, February 14 2014 win 79-48 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Sunday, February 16 2014 win 89-67 coverage
@ Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Friday, February 21 2014 loss 61-75 coverage
@ Stetson Hatters Sunday, February 23 2014 win 73-52 coverage
North Florida Ospreys Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 76-79 coverage
March
Jacksonville Dolphins Saturday, March 01 2014 win 69-55 coverage
Jacksonville Dolphins Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 85-64 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Thursday, March 06 2014 win 78-75 coverage
@ Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Sunday, March 09 2014 win 68-60 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Friday, March 21 2014 win 78-71 coverage
@ Tennessee Volunteers Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 63-83 coverage

Mercer Bears Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Anthony White Jr. 15 Guard 170 6-2
Bud Thomas 5 Forward 200 6-6
D.J. Brooks 11 Guard 180 6-1
Daniel Coursey 52 Forward 220 6-10
Darious Moten 22 Forward 195 6-6
Ike Nwamu 10 Guard 205 6-5
Jakob Gollon 20 Forward 200 6-6
James Bento 32 Forward 195 6-6
Jibri Bryan 34 Guard 180 6-3
John Mosser 12 Guard 210 6-4
Kevin Canevari 3 Guard 165 5-11
Langston Hall 21 Guard 180 6-4
Lawrence Brown 25 Guard 210 6-5
Matt Panaggio 2 Guard 185 6-3
Monty Brown 45 Center 250 6-11
Phillip Leonard 1 Guard 200 6-2
T.J. Hallice 14 Forward 205 6-9
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.