MINNESOTA GOLDEN GOPHERS

Record: 25 - 13

Last Game

Better Know A Gavitt Games Opponent: Minnesota

We've arrived at the penultimate edition of our Gavitt Games preview series, and this game is more interesting that it was when the series was originally announced.

Golden Nugz 7/23/14: Sports Abyss Wednesday

10

You don't want to work today anyway.

"Starting Five" of Favorite Gophers?

13

It's still the offseason, which means lists are still a fun way to pass the day. Name some of your favorite current Gopher athletes and coaches to cheer for/support.

IMPORTANT: "Like" The Daily Gopher On Facebook!

+

Make sure you are always aware of the latest TDG stories while also breaking up the flood of pet and kid pictures in your timeline.

What Are The U's Essential Spots For Food & Drink?

64

If you could only pick one food & drink establishment on/near the U to recommend to a visitor or fellow fan, what would it be?

Gopher Volleyball Pick Your Packs On Sale Today

8

The U wants you to Pack the Pav and is offering some deals to help.

Pitino To Louisville? Because Offseason Of Course

16

Get yourselves mentally prepared, because the lead up to the Pitino Puerto Rico Showdown is probably going to feature a lot of this sort of thing.

Changes to this year's preseason NIT?

+

St. John's will participate, whether the NIT Season Tip-Off format changes or not, but some changes may be coming.

Wake Forest Releases Non-Conference Schedule

3

The Wake Forest basketball team released their non-conference schedule today. The slate features match ups with Arkansas, Florida, and Minnesota.

Marquette lands Minnesota transfer Wally Ellenson

+

Wisconsin native will sit out 2014-15 season and have two years of eligibility remaining.

On the Hardwood: Minnesota Golden Gophers

+

Richard Pitino and Co. just missed out on the Big Dance in 2013-14, as inconsistent play yielded an 8-10 conference record. However, the Gophers showed flashes of what they could be down the road,...

An early look at Minnesota's depth chart

+

Fresh off an NIT title, who will be making plays for the Gophers?

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Lehigh Mountain Hawks Friday, November 08 2013 win 81-62 coverage
Montana Grizzlies Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 84-58 coverage
@ Richmond Spiders Saturday, November 16 2013 win 74-59 coverage
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 82-72 coverage
Wofford Terriers Thursday, November 21 2013 win 79-57 coverage
@ Syracuse Orange Monday, November 25 2013 loss 67-75 coverage
Arkansas Razorbacks Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 73-87 coverage
@ Chaminade Silverswords Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 83-68 coverage
December
Florida State Seminoles Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 71-61 coverage
New Orleans Privateers Saturday, December 07 2013 win 80-65 coverage
South Dakota State Jackrabbits Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 75-59 coverage
Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Friday, December 20 2013 win 92-79 coverage
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Saturday, December 28 2013 win 65-44 coverage
January
Michigan Wolverines Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 60-63 coverage
Purdue Boilermakers Sunday, January 05 2014 win 82-79 coverage
@ Penn State Nittany Lions Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 68-65 coverage
@ Michigan State Spartans Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 75-87 coverage
Ohio State Buckeyes Thursday, January 16 2014 win 63-53 coverage
@ Iowa Hawkeyes Sunday, January 19 2014 loss 73-94 coverage
Wisconsin Badgers Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 81-68 coverage
@ Nebraska Cornhuskers Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 78-82 coverage
February
Northwestern Wildcats Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 54-55 coverage
@ Purdue Boilermakers Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 74-77 coverage
Indiana Hoosiers Saturday, February 08 2014 win 66-60 coverage
@ Wisconsin Badgers Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 70-78 coverage
@ Northwestern Wildcats Sunday, February 16 2014 win 54-48 coverage
Illinois Fighting Illini Wednesday, February 19 2014 loss 49-62 coverage
@ Ohio State Buckeyes Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 46-64 coverage
Iowa Hawkeyes Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 95-89 coverage
March
@ Michigan Wolverines Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 56-66 coverage
Penn State Nittany Lions Sunday, March 09 2014 win 81-63 coverage
Penn State Nittany Lions Thursday, March 13 2014 win 63-56 coverage
@ Wisconsin Badgers Friday, March 14 2014 loss 57-83 coverage
High Point Panthers Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 88-81 coverage
St Marys-CA Gaels Sunday, March 23 2014 2:00 PM EDT coverage
St Marys-CA Gaels Sunday, March 23 2014 win 63-55 coverage
So Mississippi Golden Eagles Tuesday, March 25 2014 win 81-73 coverage
April
Florida State Seminoles Tuesday, April 01 2014 win 67-64 coverage
SMU Mustangs Thursday, April 03 2014 win 65-63 coverage

Minnesota Golden Gophers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Minnesota Golden Gophers Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Maverick Ahanmisi 28 269 26 66 .394 11 28 .393 21 31 .677 5 27 32 21 17 8 1 28 3.0
Jasen Baranowski 2 2 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Charles Buggs 16 107 11 16 .688 5 7 .714 0 0 .000 5 13 18 4 5 2 3 15 1.7
Eliott Eliason 37 810 73 144 .507 0 0 .000 39 69 .565 78 166 244 33 38 20 72 102 5.0
Wally Ellenson 9 62 7 22 .318 2 9 .222 0 1 .000 4 8 12 2 3 1 0 10 1.8
Andre Hollins 36 1099 137 363 .377 67 192 .349 148 176 .841 26 100 126 87 65 32 3 91 13.6
Austin Hollins 38 1258 161 362 .445 64 185 .346 84 109 .771 61 128 189 91 59 75 19 69 12.4
Joey King 37 827 89 184 .484 26 71 .366 60 76 .789 32 68 100 28 34 15 10 101 7.1
Deandre Mathieu 38 1145 165 323 .511 22 45 .489 104 138 .754 18 85 103 160 102 60 3 83 12.0
Daquein McNeil 30 292 18 48 .375 5 17 .294 8 13 .615 5 27 32 12 13 11 1 32 1.6
Oto Osenieks 31 570 63 140 .450 13 44 .295 25 39 .641 26 61 87 25 26 19 10 54 5.3
Kendal Shell 8 7 0 2 .000 0 1 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Malik Smith 36 685 77 222 .347 57 174 .328 50 64 .781 1 57 58 38 25 22 3 47 7.3
Maurice Walker 32 592 91 161 .565 0 0 .000 68 102 .667 54 89 143 27 47 24 30 95 7.8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.