MOREHEAD STATE EAGLES

Record: 20 - 14

Tennessee offers job to Donnie Tyndall, per report

Southern Miss coach Donnie Tyndall is expected to accept an offer to become Tennessee's next coach, a report said Monday.

Warner's Career Day Propels Morehead St Over EKU

It was an early morning in Richmond, Kentucky as Eastern Kentucky hosted Morehead State in a pivotal Ohio Valley Conference battle. Morehead State's Angelo Warner certainly gave the Colonels a wake up call.

Vols 82 Morehead State 67 - Give and Go

A much-needed win thanks to two surprise leaders.

BGSU Reaches .500 With 67-61 Win At Morehead State

It was another BGSU Block Party as the Falcons swatted 14 balls to continue their recent string of success with a big road win at Morehead State. Bowling Green has now won four of its last six games since starting 1-3.

UCLA 81 Morehead State 70: Bruins Squeak By Eagles

Travis Wear returns just in time to bolster the backline against Morehead State's lumberjack

Xavier v. Morehead St: Preview

A pair of 2-0 go head-to-head at Cintas, demonstrating the differences in teams with the same records.

Know Your Non-conference Opponent: Morehead State

The Eagles bring in a ton of new faces this year, apparently having no trouble finding guys who go for Morehead.

2013 NBA Draft Profile: Archie Goodwin

Archie Goodwin had a tumultuous year at Kentucky, but now the next level looms.

Whither Dominique Hawkins?

Dominique Hawkins had his legend writ large at the Kentucky State Basketball Tournament, known around these parts as the Sweet Sixteen, when he led his Madison Central team to a Cinderella title. He wants to come to Kentucky, but can it happen?

Morehead State Keeps Offensive Glass Squeaky Clean

There was just one stat that totally defined the first game of the 2013 Ohio Valley Conference Tournament: offensive rebounding.

Sean Woods Returns to Morehead State

The sometimes hot-headed Sean Woods has returned to the sidelines at Morehead State after seeking medical treatment over the weekend. He will be back coaching the team Thursday night against Southeast Missouri State.

Morehead St. Coach Sean Woods Hospitalized

Sean Woods found himself in the hospital Sunday after experiencing dizziness. The Morehead State coach has made more headlines this season than his team -- currently a mid-pack OVC squad.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Mid-Continent Saturday, November 09 2013 win 107-60 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 71-63 coverage
@ Xavier Musketeers Friday, November 15 2013 loss 56-79 coverage
Marshall Thundering Herd Sunday, November 17 2013 win 102-94 coverage
@ Northern Ky Norse Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 74-61 coverage
@ UCLA Bruins Friday, November 22 2013 loss 70-81 coverage
@ Nevada Wolf Pack Sunday, November 24 2013 win 63-58 coverage
Chattanooga Mocs Thursday, November 28 2013 win 88-75 coverage
@ Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Friday, November 29 2013 loss 82-86 coverage
December
Wright State Raiders Monday, December 02 2013 win 74-69 coverage
@ So Mississippi Golden Eagles Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 60-74 coverage
Bowling Green Falcons Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 61-67 coverage
South Dakota Coyotes Thursday, December 19 2013 win 120-83 coverage
@ Tennessee Volunteers Monday, December 23 2013 loss 67-82 coverage
Asbury Eagles Monday, December 30 2013 win 102-68 coverage
January
@ SIU Edwardsville Cougars Thursday, January 02 2014 win 70-63 coverage
@ Eastern Illinois Panthers Saturday, January 04 2014 win 85-77 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 65-76 coverage
Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Thursday, January 16 2014 win 80-67 coverage
Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Saturday, January 18 2014 win 82-75 coverage
@ Belmont Bruins Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 66-80 coverage
@ Tennessee State Tigers Saturday, January 25 2014 win 80-74 coverage
Belmont Bruins Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 73-76 coverage
February
Jacksonville State Gamecocks Saturday, February 01 2014 win 65-54 coverage
@ Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, February 08 2014 win 86-79 coverage
@ Jacksonville State Gamecocks Thursday, February 13 2014 win 69-67 coverage
@ Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Saturday, February 15 2014 win 79-53 coverage
Austin Peay Governors Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 90-88 coverage
@ Murray State Racers Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 58-69 coverage
Tennessee State Tigers Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 68-70 coverage
March
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 84-91 coverage
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Thursday, March 06 2014 win 76-61 coverage
@ Belmont Bruins Friday, March 07 2014 loss 63-86 coverage
@ Illinois State Redbirds Wednesday, March 19 2014 loss 67-77 coverage

Morehead State Eagles Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aary Bibens 24 Guard 200 6-4
Angelo Warner 22 Guard 195 6-2
Bakari Turner 12 Guard 185 6-4
Billy Reader 50 Center 260 6-10
Brent Arrington 32 Guard 180 6-3
Chad Posthumus 20 Center 265 6-11
Corban Collins 3 Guard 185 6-3
DeAndre Leatherwood 4 Center 185 6-10
Drew Kelly 0 Forward 245 6-6
Greg Dotson 30 Forward 190 6-5
Jalen Courtney 21 Forward 220 6-7
Jared Ravenscraft 14 Guard 205 6-2
Jordan Percell 2 Forward 220 6-7
Karam Mashour 25 Forward 210 6-6
Kareem Storey 15 Guard 190 5-10
Luka Pajkovic 1 Guard 200 6-3
Lyonell Gaines 31 Forward 220 6-6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.