NC CENTRAL EAGLES

Record: 28 - 6

Last Game

2014 NCAA Preview: NCCU Dancing Into A Cyclone

North Carolina Central (28-5, 15-1) won the MEAC to make their first ever tournament trip after coming close last year. Their reward is an Iowa State (26-7, 11-7) team that earned the Big 12...

tracking_pixel_10910_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Colts star crashes practice in Joliet

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

Meet NCCU, who can win in their first tourney trip

North Carolina Central has never been to the NCAA Tournament, and they don't come from a great conference. However, the Eagles dominated their competition so hard we think they have a shot at a "W"...

Eagles Host Norfolk State In CIT First Round

+

Eastern Michigan used their strong push through the MAC Tournament and parlayed it into a 2014 CIT bid. The Eagles will host a first round game against Norfolk State -- just their second-ever...

Iowa State to Face NC Central in East Region

76

The 3rd seeded Cyclones will square off with the Eagles in San Antonio Friday

North Carolina Central wins MEAC Tournament

The Eagles, who were regular-season champions, will likely head to a play-in game on Wednesday

Morgan St., Norfolk St. move on to MEAC semifinals

The MEAC Tournament moves into the semifinal round on Friday, as Morgan St. and Norfolk St. advanced on Thursday.

Cinderella Watch: NC Central the Next MEAC Story?

The Eagles have been the class of the MEAC this season, but that is unlikely to even guarantee them an auto-bid, especially given their streaky nature. However, they still have a chance to make the...

NC Central Takes Down In-State Power

+

The Eagles may be in a conference that gets little respect (the MEAC) but they sure earned themselves plenty of it tonight after a strong performance against an in-state foe.

NC Central knocks off NC State

Jeremy Ingram scored 29 points to help the Eagles shock NC State on the road.

Bearcats Conclude Global Sports Shootout Wendsday

2

The opponent will be the Campbell Camels who are will be coming into the game at 2-2 at worst.

Layup Line: NCCU Eagles

1

Everything you need to know about the first game of the 2013-2014 men's basketball season.

What you need to know about the 2013 Rams class

+

Colorado State added six new faces during the 2013 recruiting cycle. With the combination of size, speed, and athleticism, Coach Larry Eustachy hopes to recoup the loss of five key seniors.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Cincinnati Bearcats Friday, November 08 2013 loss 61-74 coverage
J&W-Charlotte Monday, November 11 2013 win 98-47 coverage
@ Campbell Fighting Camels Monday, November 18 2013 win 62-43 coverage
@ North Carolina State Wolfpack Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 82-72 coverage
Appalachian State Mountaineers Friday, November 22 2013 win 76-70 coverage
Barber-Scotia Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 101-46 coverage
December
@ Old Dominion Monarchs Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 76-69 coverage
@ IUPUI Jaguars Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 65-71 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 72-66 coverage
@ Wichita State Shockers Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 66-77 coverage
@ Maryland Terrapins Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 56-70 coverage
January
@ Wagner Seahawks Saturday, January 04 2014 tie 0-0 coverage
Hampton Pirates Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 74-61 coverage
@ Florida A&M Rattlers Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 60-63 coverage
@ Bethune-Cookman Wildcats Monday, January 13 2014 win 64-49 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Thursday, January 16 2014 win 71-55 coverage
Delaware State Hornets Saturday, January 18 2014 win 62-52 coverage
North Carolina A&T Aggies Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 84-44 coverage
Coppin State Eagles Saturday, January 25 2014 win 87-63 coverage
Morgan State Bears Monday, January 27 2014 win 53-52 coverage
February
@ Howard Bison Saturday, February 01 2014 win 79-65 coverage
@ MD-Eastern Shore Fighting Hawks Monday, February 03 2014 win 66-62 coverage
Bethune-Cookman Wildcats Saturday, February 08 2014 win 77-54 coverage
Florida A&M Rattlers Monday, February 10 2014 win 92-49 coverage
@ South Carolina State Bulldogs Saturday, February 15 2014 win 67-53 coverage
@ Savannah State Tigers Monday, February 17 2014 win 76-62 coverage
@ North Carolina A&T Aggies Saturday, February 22 2014 win 73-55 coverage
@ NJIT Highlanders Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 81-62 coverage
March
South Carolina State Bulldogs Saturday, March 01 2014 win 86-44 coverage
Savannah State Tigers Monday, March 03 2014 win 64-57 coverage
@ Norfolk State Spartans Thursday, March 06 2014 win 76-70 coverage
Howard Bison Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 92-46 coverage
Norfolk State Spartans Friday, March 14 2014 win 68-45 coverage
Morgan State Bears Saturday, March 15 2014 win 71-62 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Friday, March 21 2014 loss 75-93 coverage

NC Central Eagles Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.