NORTH CAROLINA STATE WOLFPACK

Record: 22 - 14

Last Game

Pitt Players in the Pro-Am: Jamel Artis

+

Can forward Jamel Artis become the "stretch-4" for the Pittsburgh Panthers that many envision him being, or can he become more than that?

UPDATED: MD Transfer Seth Allen Commits To Tech

Tech beats out several ACC school's for Maryland transfer Seth Allen.

Making The Grade: A Look at Devin Wilson

3

After taking some time to digest, accept, and mourn, we give our player grades for the season. Those who forget the past are doomed to repeat it. Let's start with a relative bright spot, shall we?

A Logical Look at Lewis

79

His legend will be missed more than his production.

Huskers trying avoid BYU's upset bug

After being the lowest seed to advance, BYU wants to continue their tournament run a little farther, but first must take on a good Cornhuskers squad.

Saint Louis Advances After Being Down 16 Points

1

Saint Louis overcame a 16 point deficit in the second half to claim at 3 point victory in overtime. The Billikens survive and will face Louisville in the next round.

2014 NCAA Preview: Saint Louis versus NC State

+

Saint Louis looks to stop its recent slump against one of the hottest offenses in the country. NC State looks to continue its tournament run after defeating Xavier on Tuesday.

Dance Card: N.C. State, ACC at-large

While their place in the field isn't a surprise, their run this season is a bit of one.

It's About Team

20

Warren will lead them, but it will take more total team efforts like the one from Tuesday's opening round win over Xavier for N.C. State's March march to continue.

T.J. Warren leads NC State over Xavier, 74-59

Warren dropped 25 points to advance North Carolina State into the second round. The Wolfpack will face St. Louis on Thursday.

Xavier vs. NC State headlines First Four betting

Xavier has been the best March Madness team over the past decade -- for bettors anyway. They look to extend their amazing ATS streak against NC State in play-in action.

2014 NCAA Tournament: Xavier v. NC State Preview

5

Whether you consider today's game a play-in or part of the first round is of little consequence. Like 67 other teams, Xavier has to keep winning or go home. Here's what to expect.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Appalachian State Mountaineers Friday, November 08 2013 win 98-77 coverage
@ Cincinnati Bearcats Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 57-68 coverage
Campbell Fighting Camels Saturday, November 16 2013 win 81-66 coverage
NC Central Eagles Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 72-82 coverage
Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 82-62 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, November 30 2013 win 75-56 coverage
December
Northwestern Wildcats Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 69-48 coverage
Long Beach State 49ers Saturday, December 07 2013 win 76-66 coverage
Detroit-Mercy Titans Saturday, December 14 2013 win 82-79 coverage
@ Tennessee Volunteers Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 65-58 coverage
East Carolina Pirates Saturday, December 21 2013 win 90-79 coverage
Missouri Tigers Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 64-68 coverage
@ UNC Greensboro Spartans Monday, December 30 2013 win 68-64 coverage
January
Pittsburgh Panthers Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 62-74 coverage
@ Notre Dame Fighting Irish Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 77-70 coverage
Virginia Cavaliers Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 45-76 coverage
@ Wake Forest Demon Deacons Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 69-70 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 60-95 coverage
Maryland Terrapins Monday, January 20 2014 win 65-56 coverage
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Sunday, January 26 2014 win 80-78 coverage
Florida State Seminoles Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 74-70 coverage
February
@ North Carolina Tar Heels Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 70-84 coverage
@ Miami-Florida Hurricanes Saturday, February 08 2014 win 56-55 coverage
Wake Forest Demon Deacons Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 82-67 coverage
@ Syracuse Orange Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 55-56 coverage
@ Clemson Tigers Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 56-73 coverage
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Saturday, February 22 2014 win 71-64 coverage
North Carolina Tar Heels Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 84-85 coverage
March
Miami-Florida Hurricanes Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 70-85 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Panthers Monday, March 03 2014 win 74-67 coverage
Boston College Eagles Sunday, March 09 2014 win 78-68 coverage
Miami-Florida Hurricanes Thursday, March 13 2014 win 67-58 coverage
@ Syracuse Orange Friday, March 14 2014 win 66-63 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 67-75 coverage
@ Xavier Musketeers Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 74-59 coverage
@ Saint Louis Billikens Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 80-83 coverage

North Carolina State Wolfpack Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.