NIAGARA PURPLE EAGLES

Record: 7 - 26

Last Game

Top scorer Antoine Mason to transfer to Auburn

13

Head coach Bruce Pearl adds another transfer commitment from one of the top players in the country last season.

Niagara's Antoine Mason To Visit BC

The nation's second leading scorer will make visits to Auburn, Providence and Boston College.

Wake Forest BBall Recruiting: SG Antoine Mason

2

The nations leading scorer is transferring for his final year in the NCAA, might he land at Wake Forest?

Seton Hall in pursuit of Antoine Mason?

13

After deciding upon transferring last week, Niagara's high-scoring guard Antoine Mason (25.6 ppg) has received all sorts of high-major interest, and for good reason.

Mid-Major's Top Scorer Transferring

Antoine Mason was one of the nation's top scorers a year ago and now he'll be looking for a new home to finish his college career.

Get ready for the NECHL Playoffs

+

Buffalo Bulls hockey pushed out of the Nationals, will settle for NECHL Playoffs instead.

Niagara and Seton Hall combine for 73 fouls

Needless to say, it wasn't a pretty game.

SHU Pirates Gut Out Ugly Win Over Niagra

+

While it was far from perfect, the Pirates of Seton Hall University got their first win of the season on Saturday night against the 2012-13 MAAC conference champs.

Quotes & Notes: SHU outlasts Niagara in foul fest

11

Regardless of what is at fault, it is safe to say that last night's 73-foul 102-free throw affair was an example of a failed attempt to implement the NCAA's new rule changes.

Seton Hall 83, Niagara 72 - Fouls, Frustration!

7

Seton Hall defeated Niagara 83-72 on Saturday night, and both teams working together with the referees defeated the fans. But, basketball is back! Or is it? A combination of the new NCAA rules,...

Game 1, Niagara @ Seton Hall (6PM, FS2, 570 AM)

+

Coaches vs. Cancer Classic, Game #1 @ 0-0 0-0 November 9th, 2013 Prudential Center 6:00 PM Fox Sports 2 / WMCA 570 AM Possible Starters Cameron Fowler PG S...

Game Preview: Seton Hall vs. Niagra

+

The Seton Hall Pirates are set to take on the Niagra University Purple Eagles on Saturday night in the first game of the Coaches vs. Cancer Classic.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Seton Hall Pirates Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 72-83 coverage
Buffalo Bulls Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 92-81 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 74-83 coverage
@ Western Carolina Catamounts Friday, November 22 2013 loss 90-98 coverage
@ Kent State Golden Flashes Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 97-102 coverage
@ Penn Quakers Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 66-85 coverage
@ Northwestern State Demons Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 100-107 coverage
December
@ Arkansas State Red Wolves Monday, December 02 2013 loss 61-86 coverage
Siena Saints Friday, December 06 2013 loss 71-84 coverage
St. Peter's Peacocks Sunday, December 08 2013 win 61-56 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 83-72 coverage
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 72-74 coverage
Brown Bears Sunday, December 29 2013 win 68-65 coverage
January
@ Rider Broncs Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 83-85 coverage
@ Iona Gaels Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 92-118 coverage
Monmouth Hawks Friday, January 10 2014 loss 74-85 coverage
Rider Broncs Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 78-90 coverage
@ Fairfield Stags Thursday, January 16 2014 win 67-63 coverage
@ Quinnipiac Bobcats Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 71-85 coverage
@ Canisius Golden Griffins Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 74-87 coverage
Marist Red Foxes Friday, January 24 2014 win 80-74 coverage
@ Siena Saints Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 62-66 coverage
February
@ Marist Red Foxes Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 64-78 coverage
Iona Gaels Friday, February 07 2014 loss 89-90 coverage
Manhattan Jaspers Sunday, February 09 2014 loss 77-78 coverage
Canisius Golden Griffins Friday, February 14 2014 loss 65-71 coverage
@ Manhattan Jaspers Sunday, February 16 2014 loss 72-90 coverage
Fairfield Stags Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 66-72 coverage
Quinnipiac Bobcats Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 88-90 coverage
@ Monmouth Hawks Friday, February 28 2014 loss 50-75 coverage
March
@ St. Peter's Peacocks Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 67-71 coverage
@ Marist Red Foxes Thursday, March 06 2014 win 78-76 coverage
@ Quinnipiac Bobcats Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 80-89 coverage

Niagara Purple Eagles Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.