NICHOLLS COLONELS

Record: 14 - 15

Last Game

WBB: Field trip day at Reed

1

The Ags played an early game for a crowd filled with elementary school kids from the area. TAMU ran away from Nicholls State, but we didn't learn much.

tracking_pixel_10900_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Donte Whitner & Ted Ginn Jr. go back to Cleveland

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

Two advance to Thursday's Southland quarterfinals

+

On Wednesday night McNeese State and Sam Houston State both pulled off victories to advance to the quarterfinals of the Southland Conference Tournament. Action in the Southland will continue with a...

Southland tourney begins one-bid process

Most bracketologists pin the Southland Conference as a one bid league, but don't tell that to the four teams opening up the tournament play on Wednesday playing for dreams of March.

Huskers Hold on after Free Throw Struggles.

4

The game was closer than the Huskers would have liked, but are able to make the plays down the stretch to pick up win nine of the season as non-conference play comes to an end.

Illinois 66 Eastern Kentucky 53

5

12-0 is 12-0.

Recap: Beat 'em up, beat 'em up

Michigan State rolls to an 84-39 win over Nicholls State

Michigan State cruises past Nicholls State

On Saturday Michigan State bounced back from a disappointing loss in the ACC-Big Ten Challenge on Tuesday, by beating Nicholls State 84-39. Keith Appling led the Spartans with 13 points.

Nicholls State vs. Michigan State: Preview

Michigan State is looking to bounce back after a 67-59 loss to Miami in the Big Ten/ACC challenge on Wednesday. They will attempt to establish a consistent rotation against Nicholls State on...

Mizzou cruises past Nicholls State, 74-54

Missouri won its final tuneup for the Battle 4 Atlantis tournament in the Bahamas over Thanksgiving weekend by beating Nicholls State by 20 points.

Missouri rolls over Alcorn State, 91-54

Frank Haith's Missouri Tigers moved to 2-0 on Tuesday with a 37-point win over a helpless Alcorn State team.

Vandy Outruns Nicholls St., 80-65

Kedren Johnson had 23 points as a guard-heavy Commodore lineup outran Nicholls State at Memorial Gym on Saturday. Kevin Bright had 15 points and hit all three of his three-point attempts in his...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Auburn Tigers Friday, November 08 2013 loss 54-76 coverage
@ North Texas Mean Green Thursday, November 14 2013 loss 78-92 coverage
@ Troy Trojans Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 62-77 coverage
@ Memphis Tigers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 59-98 coverage
Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 79-73 coverage
December
Loyola, La. Saturday, December 07 2013 win 87-62 coverage
@ San Francisco Dons Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 48-77 coverage
@ IUPUI Jaguars Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 62-56 coverage
@ Indiana Hoosiers Friday, December 20 2013 loss 66-79 coverage
January
New Orleans Privateers Thursday, January 02 2014 win 88-83 coverage
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Saturday, January 04 2014 win 64-61 coverage
@ Lamar Cardinals Thursday, January 09 2014 win 64-60 coverage
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 61-88 coverage
Houston Baptist Huskies Thursday, January 16 2014 win 66-64 coverage
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 67-70 coverage
@ McNeese State Cowboys Tuesday, January 21 2014 win 87-79 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Thursday, January 30 2014 win 73-72 coverage
February
Central Arkansas Bears Saturday, February 01 2014 win 78-67 coverage
@ Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 64-93 coverage
@ Northwestern State Demons Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 73-86 coverage
@ New Orleans Privateers Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 64-70 coverage
@ Southeastern Louisiana Lions Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 66-71 coverage
McNeese State Cowboys Saturday, February 22 2014 win 68-59 coverage
Abilene Christian Wildcats Thursday, February 27 2014 win 79-60 coverage
March
Incarnate Word Cardinals Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 67-69 coverage
@ Houston Baptist Huskies Thursday, March 06 2014 win 75-62 coverage
@ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 44-58 coverage
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 71-64 coverage
@ Northwestern State Demons Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 72-88 coverage

Nicholls Colonels Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.