NJIT HIGHLANDERS

Record: 13 - 16

Last Game

Non-Conference Game #8: Wisconsin

+

It's back at the BC this year, so protect your tickets carefully. Plus: an update on Game #4!

2014-15 Game #4: NJIT

Independence Day, Schmindependence Day. We've got a new non-conference game to plug into the schedule!

Which colleges made a mistake going D-I in hoops?

16

Over 30 teams have made the jump to D-I hoops over the last 15 years. For some, it was a calculated risk. For others, a likely disaster. Who could succeed, and who is likely to regret that choice?

Preview: Butler vs. NJIT

+

Butler gets to snack on a post-Christmas cupcake before turning its attention to Big East opposition.

SHU hosts St. Peter's looking for 4th straight win

+

Seton Hall got past NJIT on Tuesday, and now hosts the Peacocks looking to extend their winning streak to four games.

Sources: NJIT Hires Head Coach

+

There can be only one Highlanders head coach!

Brickman Shatters NEC Record

+

LIU Brooklyn slipped past NJIT 96-93 tonight, but it was a career achievement by a Blackbird that would steal the show.

Sina, Teague power Seton Hall past NJIT

+

Seton Hall grabbed its seventh win of the season behind strong games from Jaren Sina and Gene Teague.

Seton Hall stymies NJIT, 71-55

6

After a scorching start which saw NJIT score 11 points over the first two minutes of action, inspiring the several dozen Highlander student athletes that made the 1-mile trek to Prudential Center,...

Seton Hall Pirates Steal a Win from NJIT

1

NJIT played a really tough first half against Seton Hall. But the final 20 minutes told a very different story about the two teams that squared off Tuesday night.

Instant Reaction, SHU 71 - NJIT 55

6

Seton Hall (7-3) defeated neighboring NJIT (6-5) in front of a scarce crowd late Tuesday, 71-55, securing their third victory of four intrastate opponents. Apparently a handful of students/fans...

4th All New Jersey battle; Highlanders visit Rock

+

Game #10 @ 6-4 6-3 December 10th, 2013 Prudential Center, Newark, NJ 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 / WMCA 970 AM Probable Starters Damon Lynn PG Sterling Gibbs W...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Tulane Green Wave Friday, November 08 2013 loss 64-75 coverage
@ Albany Great Danes Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 65-71 coverage
@ Army Black Knights Friday, November 15 2013 win 89-85 coverage
@ New Hampshire Wildcats Sunday, November 17 2013 win 71-63 coverage
@ Maine Black Bears Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 88-82 coverage
Lafayette Leopards Saturday, November 23 2013 win 91-88 coverage
Cntrl Connecticut St Blue Devils Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 71-74 coverage
December
Albany Great Danes Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 55-66 coverage
Maine Black Bears Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 81-72 coverage
UMass Lowell River Hawks Saturday, December 07 2013 win 55-44 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 55-71 coverage
Long Island Blackbirds Thursday, December 12 2013 loss 93-96 coverage
Holy Cross Crusaders Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 55-74 coverage
@ St. Francis (NY) Terriers Monday, December 23 2013 loss 65-77 coverage
@ Butler Bulldogs Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 48-66 coverage
@ Hofstra Pride Monday, December 30 2013 loss 64-75 coverage
January
@ St. Francis (PA) Red Flash Saturday, January 04 2014 win 64-56 coverage
CCNY Monday, January 13 2014 win 99-60 coverage
@ NC Central Eagles Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 55-71 coverage
@ North Carolina A&T Aggies Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 82-88 coverage
@ Penn Quakers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 74-89 coverage
@ Delaware State Hornets Monday, January 27 2014 win 65-59 coverage
Duquesne Dukes Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 64-71 coverage
February
@ UMass Lowell River Hawks Monday, February 03 2014 loss 64-73 coverage
Wheelock Thursday, February 06 2014 win 110-46 coverage
Maine-Fort Kent Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 84-45 coverage
@ MD-Eastern Shore Fighting Hawks Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 77-76 coverage
Fisher College Saturday, February 22 2014 win 99-67 coverage
NC Central Eagles Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 62-81 coverage

NJIT Highlanders Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.