NORTH CAROLINA TAR HEELS

Record: 24 - 10

Last Game

Syracuse 11 - UNC 10 (2OT): Welcome to the ACCT

Saturday, Syracuse solidified a spot in the ACC Tournament by beating UNC in double overtime. Fans were treated to one of the best lacrosse battles of the year in a back-and-forth game between these two old time rivals.

Syracuse Men No. 7, Women No. 3 In Lacrosse Polls

The men move up a spot in one poll while the women maintain their spot as a huge showdown looms.

UNC's James Michael McAdoo goes pro

Tar Heels junior forward James Michael McAdoo declared for the 2014 NBA Draft.

Stanford and Maryland head to the Final Four

The Final Four for the women's field is now complete as the tournament heads to Nashville.

Gamecocks Fall to North Carolina

The Gamecocks' great season comes to an end in the Sweet 16.

Gamecocks Take on Tar Heels in Sweet 16 Matchup

Gamecocks face tough test when they seek revenge against Tar Heels.

Iowa State vs. UNC GameThread

The Cyclones face an old foe in Roy Williams today.

East Region odds - Iowa St vs. KU, UVA vs. Memphis

East Region betting continues with Iowa State favored vs. Kansas and top seeded Virginia favored over Memphis. See the latest March Madness odds.

North Carolina leads Providence at the half

In The Alamo City, the BIG EAST Tournament Champion faces a halftime deficit.

Pitt Panthers: 2014 NCAA Tourney Preview, Florida

The Pittsburgh Panthers (26-9, 11-7) absolutely dismantled the Colorado Buffaloes (23-12, 10-8) on Thursday afternoon. They now must try and maintain that momentum against the top-seeded Florida Gators (33-2, 18-0).

Friday NCAA Tournament GameThread

See who's playing and when for Friday's 2014 NCAA Tournament action.

Iowa State, North Carolina favored in East Region

UNC boasts more tourney experience than Providence and they are favored. Iowa State is favored by two TDs to beat another smaller North Carolina school.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Friday, November 08 2013 win 84-61 coverage
Holy Cross Crusaders Friday, November 15 2013 win 62-54 coverage
Belmont Bruins Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 80-83 coverage
Richmond Spiders Saturday, November 23 2013 win 82-72 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Sunday, November 24 2013 win 93-84 coverage
December
@ UAB Blazers Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 59-63 coverage
@ Michigan State Spartans Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 79-65 coverage
UNC Greensboro Spartans Saturday, December 07 2013 win 81-50 coverage
Kentucky Wildcats Saturday, December 14 2013 win 82-77 coverage
Texas Longhorns Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 83-86 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Saturday, December 21 2013 win 97-85 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Friday, December 27 2013 win 75-60 coverage
NC-Wilmington Seahawks Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 84-51 coverage
January
@ Wake Forest Demon Deacons Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 67-73 coverage
Miami-Florida Hurricanes Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 57-63 coverage
@ Syracuse Orange Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 45-57 coverage
Boston College Eagles Saturday, January 18 2014 win 82-71 coverage
@ Virginia Cavaliers Monday, January 20 2014 loss 61-76 coverage
Clemson Tigers Sunday, January 26 2014 win 80-61 coverage
@ Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 78-65 coverage
February
North Carolina State Wolfpack Saturday, February 01 2014 win 84-70 coverage
Maryland Terrapins Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 75-63 coverage
@ Notre Dame Fighting Irish Saturday, February 08 2014 win 73-62 coverage
Duke Blue Devils Wednesday, February 12 2014 Postponed coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 75-71 coverage
@ Florida State Seminoles Monday, February 17 2014 win 81-75 coverage
Duke Blue Devils Thursday, February 20 2014 win 74-66 coverage
Wake Forest Demon Deacons Saturday, February 22 2014 win 105-72 coverage
@ North Carolina State Wolfpack Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 85-84 coverage
March
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Saturday, March 01 2014 win 60-56 coverage
Notre Dame Fighting Irish Monday, March 03 2014 win 63-61 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 81-93 coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Friday, March 14 2014 loss 75-80 coverage
Providence Friars Friday, March 21 2014 win 79-77 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 83-85 coverage

North Carolina Tar Heels Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Brice Johnson 11 Forward 210 6-9
Denzel Robinson 34 Forward 220 6-4
Desmond Hubert 14 Forward 225 6-10
Isaiah Hicks 22 Forward 220 6-8
J.P. Tokoto 13 Forward 200 6-5
Jackson Simmons 21 Forward 225 6-7
James Manor 30 Forward 220 6-6
James Michael McAdoo 43 Forward 230 6-9
Joel James 42 Forward 280 6-10
Kennedy Meeks 3 Forward 290 6-9
Leslie McDonald 2 Guard 215 6-5
Luke Davis 4 Guard 175 6-0
Marcus Paige 5 Guard 175 6-1
Nate Britt 0 Guard 165 5-11
P.J. Hairston 15 Guard 220 6-6
Wade Moody 55 Guard 175 6-0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.