NORTH CAROLINA TAR HEELS

Record: 24 - 10

Last Game

Facts about the opposition: North Carolina

An early look at the North Carolina Tar Heels - Pitt's tenth game of 2014

tracking_pixel_10910_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Colts star crashes practice in Joliet

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

Stop complaining about OSU's basketball schedule

+

After yesterday's basketball schedule news, some fans took to complaining. Don't.

Pitt Players in the Pro-Am: Josh Newkirk

3

What are some areas of improvement for lightning quick point guard Josh Newkirk?

Details from the latest Calipari accusations

Now we know who the accuser is, and how the deal allegedly went down. It seems unlikely.

Jim Boeheim Is The ACC's Nicholas Sparks

5

Boeheim sat down with Rick Pitino, Coach K and Roy Williams to share stories of yesteryear.

National Champs - a look at the 2014 wlax season

12

Motivated by a triple overtime loss in the 2013 national championship game, the 2014 Maryland women's lacrosse team brought a twelfth national title to College Park.

Technical Tidbits 6/10

Because who needs regular advertising campaigns when you can use the Miami method instead?

Duke Fans Just Can't Believe UK Players are Smart

27

Yeah, they're a Duke blog, which is most of what you need to know. But I can't help poking a little fun.

Denver Downs Carolina, 9-5

2

It was lower scoring than expected, but the Pioneers used a patented pop to drop the Tar Heels.

Field hockey schedule released UNC will visit UMD

7

Attention please. The following is a public service announcement from FHFAN: Maryland continues the rivalry with UNC in an early season match-up plus nine more teams teams ranked in the final 2013...

2014 NCAA Tournament Preview: Carolina at Denver

2

It's Championship Weekend quality on the first weekend of the tournament.

2013-14 Season Postmortem - Part 1

26

This is the first part of a multi-article review of the 2013-14 Kentucky Wildcats season -- what went right, what went wrong, and what it means for the future.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Friday, November 08 2013 win 84-61 coverage
Holy Cross Crusaders Friday, November 15 2013 win 62-54 coverage
Belmont Bruins Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 80-83 coverage
Richmond Spiders Saturday, November 23 2013 win 82-72 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Sunday, November 24 2013 win 93-84 coverage
December
@ UAB Blazers Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 59-63 coverage
@ Michigan State Spartans Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 79-65 coverage
UNC Greensboro Spartans Saturday, December 07 2013 win 81-50 coverage
Kentucky Wildcats Saturday, December 14 2013 win 82-77 coverage
Texas Longhorns Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 83-86 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Saturday, December 21 2013 win 97-85 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Friday, December 27 2013 win 75-60 coverage
NC-Wilmington Seahawks Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 84-51 coverage
January
@ Wake Forest Demon Deacons Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 67-73 coverage
Miami-Florida Hurricanes Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 57-63 coverage
@ Syracuse Orange Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 45-57 coverage
Boston College Eagles Saturday, January 18 2014 win 82-71 coverage
@ Virginia Cavaliers Monday, January 20 2014 loss 61-76 coverage
Clemson Tigers Sunday, January 26 2014 win 80-61 coverage
@ Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 78-65 coverage
February
North Carolina State Wolfpack Saturday, February 01 2014 win 84-70 coverage
Maryland Terrapins Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 75-63 coverage
@ Notre Dame Fighting Irish Saturday, February 08 2014 win 73-62 coverage
Duke Blue Devils Wednesday, February 12 2014 Postponed coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 75-71 coverage
@ Florida State Seminoles Monday, February 17 2014 win 81-75 coverage
Duke Blue Devils Thursday, February 20 2014 win 74-66 coverage
Wake Forest Demon Deacons Saturday, February 22 2014 win 105-72 coverage
@ North Carolina State Wolfpack Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 85-84 coverage
March
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Saturday, March 01 2014 win 60-56 coverage
Notre Dame Fighting Irish Monday, March 03 2014 win 63-61 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 81-93 coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Friday, March 14 2014 loss 75-80 coverage
Providence Friars Friday, March 21 2014 win 79-77 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 83-85 coverage

North Carolina Tar Heels Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.