NORTHERN IOWA PANTHERS

Record: 16 - 15

MVC: Redbirds Survive, SIU and Drake Surprise

+

The top two teams were off during last night's Missouri Valley Conference action, and it was evident across a mix of rather sloppy play to try and clear out the "Demolition Derby" in the middle of...

25-0 Thanks to Darius Carter

Darius Carter stepped up to fill the void left by Kadeem Coleby and Cleanthony Early's foul trouble as the Shockers cruised to their 25th consecutive victory.

Wichita State surges late to beat Northern Iowa

The Shockers are still undefeated two games in to conference play.

Hoos improve to 8-3 with win over Northern Iowa

4

It wasn't always pretty, but Virginia dispatched the Panthers in convincing fashion Saturday. Justin Anderson and Darion Atkins paced the Cavaliers

2013 Virginia Basketball: Northern Iowa Preview

Well for one, they beat VCU, with whom Virginia mightily struggled. And lost.

Northern Iowa Downs VCU: The Valley > A10?

2

VCU dropped an early afternoon game on the road at Northern Iowa Saturday 77-68. Should Rams fans be worried? Where do both teams go from here?

Let's Talk Iowa

59

And just like that, game day is here. The buzz surrounding this game has been building for weeks and tonight at 8:30 PM, #17 (AP) Iowa State will take on #23 Iowa in one of the biggest Cy-Hawk...

Cyclones rally to win wild game in OT

Iowa State erased an 18-point deficit and withstood a buzzer-beating three that forced overtime to find a way to win yet again.

Let's Talk UNI

30

So here we are, 24 hours away from that game that we all dread, the annual grudge match against UNI. Well, it used to be an annual contest prior to the Hy-Vee Big Four Classic anyway. Still, if...

Mid-Major Game of the Week: Round 3

16

This week's Mid-Major Madness Game of the Week features round 3 of an ongoing series between George Mason and Northern Iowa.

GARY BARTA LOVES UNI, EXCEPT FOR WHEN HE DOESN'T

By supporting the UNI rivalry Wednesday, Iowa's athletic director laid bare the real reason for his recent protestations.

Early Leading Next MVC Top 10?

3

We take a look back at how well we did predicting various portions of the season - let's see how often I get to pat myself on the back!

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Ohio University Bobcats Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 64-75 coverage
Coe Monday, November 11 2013 win 86-52 coverage
@ George Mason Patriots Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 70-76 coverage
@ Loyola Marymount Lions Friday, November 22 2013 win 90-81 coverage
@ Maryland Terrapins Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 66-80 coverage
@ La Salle Explorers Monday, November 25 2013 win 65-50 coverage
December
@ Milwaukee Panthers Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 72-83 coverage
Iowa State Cyclones Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 82-91 coverage
Savannah State Tigers Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 55-50 coverage
Virginia Commonwealth Rams Saturday, December 14 2013 win 77-68 coverage
@ Virginia Cavaliers Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 43-57 coverage
Iona Gaels Saturday, December 28 2013 win 90-78 coverage
January
Bradley Braves Wednesday, January 01 2014 win 80-46 coverage
@ Wichita State Shockers Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 53-67 coverage
@ Evansville Purple Aces Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 80-53 coverage
Drake Bulldogs Saturday, January 11 2014 win 76-66 coverage
@ Southern Illinois Salukis Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 66-68 coverage
Missouri State Bears Saturday, January 18 2014 win 94-89 coverage
@ Bradley Braves Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 65-69 coverage
@ Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 87-93 coverage
Evansville Purple Aces Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 95-81 coverage
February
Indiana State Sycamores Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 81-87 coverage
@ Illinois State Redbirds Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 65-76 coverage
Wichita State Shockers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 73-82 coverage
Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 80-58 coverage
@ Missouri State Bears Saturday, February 15 2014 win 60-58 coverage
@ Drake Bulldogs Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 67-70 coverage
Illinois State Redbirds Sunday, February 23 2014 win 72-59 coverage
Southern Illinois Salukis Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 73-54 coverage
March
@ Indiana State Sycamores Saturday, March 01 2014 win 71-69 coverage
Southern Illinois Salukis Friday, March 07 2014 loss 58-63 coverage

Northern Iowa Panthers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.